We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We came here twice ”
Review of Dar el Yasmine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dar el Yasmine
Ranked #27 of 216 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Clean, confortable, very nice staff, very good breakfast included, great position, nice terrace, low price:)
We took the 4 days trip in the desert and todgha gorge organized by the hotel and it was good:)
They organize transfer to and from the airport of fez.
We decided to come back at the end of our holiday.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
There are newer reviews for Dar el Yasmine
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Although we didn't stay here, we booked an awesome tour through this riad! After speaking to heaps of other travellers at our riad (Dah Rabha) we learnt that some desert trips (mostly those booked in Marrakech, were not as they initially seemed. We knew we wanted a really good desert trip, and out hostel recommended booking through this hostel (Dar el Yasmine) - we were not disappointed. We heard heaps of horror stories from other travellers about the promise of air conditioned buses, 12 hours days in the car, not being able to transfer from one city to the next and cameleers who spoke zero English. Hearing all this, and the approximate prices for these kinds of trips, we knew we wanted something a little more organised and guaranteed. We paid 230 each for a 3 person trip (790 all up). The trip included: air-conditioned private mini bus, English speaking driver (Muhammad, he was a godsend) 2 nights accommodation (one in desert one in a hotel in ouzazatate), dinners, breakfasts, driving all through the middle atlas mountains, seeing berber villages, stopping wherever we liked for photos and a camel trek into the desert. We were prepared to pay more for a better experience, and while I think this was still a little steep, we had an awesome time, everything was arranged so well and we were so glad we forked out the extra cash! Our tour ended in Marrakesh, which also meant we skipped the 8 hour bus ride there and instead were transported in style, with the ability to stop anywhere (another godsend if you get carsick driving on windy roads!). The only downside of the tour was that we were promised sandboarding, but that never happened, although that was more of a timing issue than anything. If you're looking to book a tour through this riad, I'd highly recommend this one, and to fork out for a little bit more if you'd like the peace of mind and the comfort!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank c-j-dob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We arrived in Fez after having a few unpleasant experiences in Morocco, and we're not sure what to expect.
They kindly arranged for someone to meet us at the bus station when we arrived and drive us to the gate, and then someone else met us at the gate and took us to the hostel. This is a very simple yet great service, as a busy Main Street can be quite intimidating when arriving in a new place with big backpacks.
All of the staff at the hostel were extremely friendly, the rooms were lovely, and the breakfast was huge and delicious. The mint tea was plentiful and the rooftop terrace was nice as well.
It is close to the Main Street of medina and they organised a great guide for us too.
I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and would stay here again myself.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The people is so good, you feel like home as soon you arrive the place, the owner is a really good person, there are activities you can do with the hotel staff, they can go to pick you up wherever you are so you cant get lost before you arrive, if you want to stay in fez, you can stay here, you will love everything from this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

It is really awesome !!!!!!!!! Not only the stuffs, but also the atmosphere!!!!!!!!

My friend and I had a really great time in Fez because of Dar El Yasmine!!!

I highly recommend Dar el Yasmine!! :))

If you come to Fes, this hostel definitely will be your best choice!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LWT1871990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had a great stay at Dar El Yasmine. The staff was very friendy and super helpful. They helped us to organize trips and guided tours, and even secured us a visit to the Hammam for a 'local' price.
The hostel is located right in the Medina, so shops and restaurants and many sights are just a short walk away. A word of advice: The hostel is not easy to locate and not accessible by car. If you arrive by taxi, ask your taxi driver to call the hostel. A staff member will then come to the entrance of the Medina and guide you through the busy streets.
the hostel itself is very clean. The interior is traditional and simply beautiful. Each room has its own bathroom.
You get free mint tea and coffe and free wifi 24/7. The breakfast is good. The roof terrace is fantastic, we were tempted to spend most of our time there. :)
We were travelling as a group of four adults and a small child.
I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: The hostel is right in the busy center of the Medina. While this has its merits, you have to take in...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed in a private double room at the Dar El Yasmine. The property is beautiful and serene. You can tell that a lot of pride and care goes into the building. The staff is very warm and welcoming.
Our spacious room was clean and comfortable with traditional Moroccan décor in the room. The air-conditioning, wifi speed, and hot water were all up to par.
The breakfast is served family style and it was great talking with other travelers. The breakfast includes coffee, tea, croissants, bread, crepes, and yogurt with all the typical condiments (butter, honey, cheese, and jam).

Our host arranged a guide from the tourism office to give us a tour of the medina (250 MAD). Taking a guided tour is a great way to see the medina and to learn a bit about the history as well. We also enjoyed visiting shops that were tucked away that we may not have seen otherwise. What was also great was that we were able to browse in the shops without being harassed by overly pushy sales people. It takes anywhere from two to three hours depending if you decide to do any shopping during the tour.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.1 mi away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#6 of 100 in Fes
951 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Rabha
Dar Rabha
#4 of 69 in Fes
173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Rocco
Riad Rocco
#20 of 216 in Fes
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Verus
Riad Verus
#31 of 216 in Fes
667 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Meski
Riad Meski
#59 of 216 in Fes
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostel Dar Jannat
Hostel Dar Jannat
#1 of 69 in Fes
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar el Yasmine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar el Yasmine

Address: talla sghira derb ahl tadla No34, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 216 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: £22 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dar el Yasmine 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
dar el yasmine is a charming traditional building from the 17th centry located in the heart of the old medina of fes,in the main street talaa sghira near the main entrace Bab boujloud ,dar el yasmine is a small guest house with 6 rooms air conditioner and private bathroom ,in addition to beautiful roof terrasse with tent and view of the medina .dar el yasmine can help you to organize many activitiess. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dar el Yasmine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing