We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Riad Jardin Chrifa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Jardin Chrifa
Ranked #46 of 101 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This riad was amazing in the heart of Fes centre. The location is really nice and the service was very good.
We had a suite room with a large bathroom with a tub and two large bedroom
Very pretty and cool. The staff was very helpful and they booked for us a local guide for a walking tour into the Medina and they booked a private driver for spended a day spa out the city. The cost was very cheap and the breakfast very good served on the roof top. Good job Good job

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewspanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2013

stayed there two nights and absolutely loved it. the room was huge (even though the bathroom was very minimal). The breakfast was more like a brunch, with pleanty to eat and drink. As for the location, it is less than 5 mins from the medina and 1 min from bahta where you find lots of taxi and public transport. wi-fi was not working while i was there.

Room Tip: nezha is very quiet and beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

im staying in Chrifa right now with my gf and we are both pretty happy with it. i would say that it represents pretty good value and the staff are friendly and attentive. One word of advice about Fes (and Morocco in general) though... Fridays are completely dead (it's the Arab world's Sunday). We arrived in Fes on a Friday and it was a ghost town. Were really disappointed until the next day we discovered how wonderful and vibrant it is. Would recommend Fes and Riad Jardin Chrifa to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seychellian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I've read some recommendations of this Riad and with a friend decide to stay here. It was indeed one of the most pleasants stays in Morocco. The hotel is charming, I loved the courtyard and the tiles and our room was spacy, simple but clean and confortable. We enjoyed having long and realxing breakfasts. The location is great (although a bit difficult to find in the beginning) and the staff is really helpful with advices, without pushing you to use their services. Only the Wifi was a bit weak but good enough to check the mailbox. And yes, the mint tea is a perfect welcome to this hotel.
For everyone that seeks for authentic experience for a good price, I would recommend this place

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Great price and a great place to stay. We were collected and welcomed by the owner who offered us cakes straight away. Our room was also upgraded (I presume as it was out of season.). The room was large and clean with air con. The breakfast was excellent with plenty to eat that lasted you til the afternoon. They found us a guide for the day who took us arond the old town of Fes and train times to Rabat (if i have to be picky) I couldn't get wi-fi in the room, only if I stood in the landing. All in all a wonderful place to stay.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Fantastic location, just a few minutes walk to the Medina of Fes and within an easy taxi ride to the train station for destinations a bit further out.

Great room, large and airy with good air conditioning and cleaned every day.

Fantastic roof terrace to relax on during the day / evening with a good view across the city.

The included breakfast is great and the few times we ate our evening meal in the Riad was also fantastic and fresh.

I cannot thank the staff enough for making this such a great trip, they had lots of helpful advice but didn't try and push us into having a guide etc and were really helpful when we wanted to do things on our own by giving us maps etc. I would recommend this Riad to any of my friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This beautiful Riad is decorated with care and authentic Moroccan crafts and the staff can't be beat. They were all so nice and eager to help. The owner welcomed us upon arrival, even though it was late (10:30) and gave us mint tea and cookies as a welcome in the courtyard. He offered to help us find an official guide for exploring the medina the next day and offered to give us a map in case we wanted to explore on our own; he did not pressure us at all to take a guide. Breakfast, consisting of coffee with milk, fresh orange juice, warm rolls, baguettes, butter, jam and olives,  is served in the courtyard which has lovely tile work and a fountain with orange trees overhead. Oh,  and a baby turtle who roams free!
The location is great, only a 4-5 minute walk from Batha museum and a 7-8 minute walk from the excitement of the souq in the medina. I appreciated that it was so close yet was on a quiet road so that we slept soundly. The rooms are large and have private bathrooms. Wifi is free and works very well. Air-conditioning is included in the price. A real treat in a vary pleasant city.
There is a Moroccan tax added to your bill (we booked thru Hostelbookers.com) so expect to pay that at the end, which amounted to 23 dirham per person per night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpcharlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Tizwa Fes
Riad Tizwa Fes
#41 of 101 in Fes
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Guennoun
Riad Dar Guennoun
#50 of 101 in Fes
230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Fes Aicha
Riad Fes Aicha
#18 of 101 in Fes
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Tara Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Riad Ibn Battouta
Riad Ibn Battouta
#24 of 101 in Fes
193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#4 of 101 in Fes
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Jardin Chrifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jardin Chrifa

Address: 16 Derb Bennis, Douh/ziat | Fes Medina, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 101 Hotels in Fes
Price Range: £35 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Jardin Chrifa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guesthouse "Jardin Chrifa" opens its doors in one of the oldest districts of the Medina in Fez, just minutes walk from the famous "bab boujloud" and some steps from the Batha Museum. You will arrive to our riad accessible by car, the guesthouse restored and designed with the relevance and expertise of our craftsmen to offer you a journey in a thousand and one nights place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Jardin Chrifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing