We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Fes Medina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
554
80
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
80
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbab ziatmint tea and cookiesthe ownerhome away from homeminute walkblue gatecomfortable place to stayevery morningcall to prayermoroccan hospitalitytour guiderooftop terracebottled waterspent nightstraditional styleyogurttaxi driver
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I highly recommend staying at Dar Fes Medina after staying 3 nights with my family.
From the moment we arrived Mohammed and his staff were very friendly and treated us like family.
We were given mint tea and cookies on arrival and were given tea or water when ever needed.
Mohammed arranged to pick us up from our bus, he also arranged a tour guide to take us through the medina which I recommend as we tried to find our way through and it was like a maize.
The breakfast was huge and we also had a dinner which was beautiful.
Our rooms were very comfortable and the dar itself was very beautiful with rugs and artefacts around. If your looking at staying anywhere in Fes I would recommend dar Fes Medina.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marg189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This gorgeous riad is just on the edge of the medina, within a ten minute walk to the blue gate in Fes. The owner, Mohammed, is a true gentleman and we felt like cousins. See my blog at http://whatlaurieloves.blogspot.com - the entry called "the end of work, the beginning of vacation" on May 26, 2014, for pictures and more.
We asked to be shown the store that has been in the family for five generations. Mohammed's father is a crack up at 81 years (or so) old. What a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citaborea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a great 4 day stay at the Dar Fes Medina Ziat. Mohammed and his staff were very accommodating and helpful during our stay in Fes. They helped us plan our visit to Fes before our arrival and arranged our trip to Meknes and Volubilis. The breakfast is excellent. We also had a dinner which was excellent. I would highly recommend the Dar Fes Medina during your visit to Fes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a very comfortable Riad not far from the Ziat gate. The hotel will send a car and driver to pick you up at the rail station or airport, but taking one of the red taxis to the gate and getting instructions from there is another option.

Mohammed welcomed us with mint tea and cookies. He can arrange tours for guests. We purchased a map of the Medina from one of the tobacco shops down the hill from the Museum Batha and found our way around the souks and old city. This works well if you have enough time and prefer to be independent.

Dinner prepared by the hotel staff was delicious and reasonably priced at 18 EUR for several salads, tagine of chicken, onions, and raisins, plus fruit for dessert.

Our room was cozy with a comfortable bed, bath, and air conditioning. A hair dryer was not in the room but you can get one from the front desk if needed.

We booked our stay through Booking.com--it's not clear on the booking.com site that the hotel does not accept cards. We are fine with paying cash but suggest that the policy be clearly posted and on the hotel website and Booking.com to avoid misunderstanding.

Mohammed and his staff are very helpful and work diligently to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Καλαίσθητος, καθαρός και προσεγμενος ξενωνας σε αρκετά κεντρικό σημείο της παλαιάς πόλης.Το προσωπικό ευγενέστατο, πρόθυμο και πάντα εξυπηρετικό. Με ειδική συνενόηση παρέχετε η δυνατότητα πλούσιου γευματος σπιτικά μαγειρεμένου. Στο σύνολο πολύ καλή σχέση ποιότητας τιμής.

Charming, clean and tidy guest house in a quite central point of the old polis.The staff, always willing and helpful. Upon special request rich and traditional home cooked meals can be provided.
In all very good value for money.

Room Tip: Contact the owner Mohammed or the lady at the front desk Iman for any request, both are very friendly and always helpful.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yiannis934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews