We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt at home”
Review of Dar Sienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dar Sienna
Ranked #16 of 217 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Amazing terrace to relax and felt very comfortable. Breakfast on the terrace was a definite highlight, fresh juice and a good supply of Moroccan tea. Highly recommend getting the airport transfers as is confusing to find in medina for the first time.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed at the Riad for two nights and about a week ago and can really recommend it to anyone looking for a nice, calm place in the middle of the old Medina.

Ahmed, the host of the Riad, picked me up at the train station so that I would not get lost. And in the morning he gave me a map which was really helpful for navigating the small alleyways and he also gave me recommendations on sights to see and restaurants to visit. The Riad is also located next to one of the main sights which is helpful in the rare occasion where you do have to ask people for the way. Also, Ahmed will give you a key to the building so you can come and go as you like and don't have to worry about someone staying up late in case you have a late dinner.

The breakfast was probably the most abundant I've had during my stay in Morocco and Saba, the lady who prepares the meals, is truly lovely. Also, the view from the rooftop terrace is stunning!

One little thing which I could be improved is to mention on the internet booking sites that, although all rooms have their own bathroom, some require you to cross the corridor to reach it or take the stairs one floor down. Despite this tiny issue, I would definitely recommend the Riad and would definitely also come here again in case I returned to Fez.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great choice if You like to experience Fes Medina life! Suggest! Wonderful view from the terrace, the best breakfast experience comparing to the rest of the trip in Morrocco. Wonderful staff - personal attitude, helpful and much more ;)

Room Tip: Also the budget room is very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Etansa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

To stay in the middle of the medina in such a nice home was really wonderfull. My husband and I loved the place. Ahmed was really kind and helpfull and Saba was so sweet. Breakfast on the roof terrasse was a really nice moment before getting ready for the crowd of the medina.
A stay in Dar Sienne is something.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Smack in the middle of the old medina, at walking distance of almost everything. The Fez medina is one of the most chaotic places in the world, but you won't notice when you're inside this wonderfully restored house, except maybe in the early morning, when you might hear the morning call prayers of the mosque closeby. Helpful and extremely welcoming staff, great roof terrace with amazing 360 view to relax, either in the sun or in the evening, and a nice room. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking your own diner if you feel like it. My private bathroom was clean and nicely decorated, although a bit smallish. If you need your space there, choose one of the (a little more expensive) top rooms. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdDeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

the place was very clean! the terrace is absolutely beautifull and the breakfast delicious and tradicional! the staff was great very friendy and helpfull. There you can feel peacefull and relaxed, which is very nice because the medina is crazy and sometimes stressfull. the only bad thing is that is difficult to find the place especialy at night because the stores are closed and everythig looks the same! and the place is just in the heart of the medina, so maybe could be nice put some sign to find it easily....

the rest perfect!
we loved it
thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candida c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My holiday in fez was very interesting. Visit the medina is a fascinating experience, but also tiring; Dar Sienna is the ideal place to relax and feel at home. There is never a dull thanks to Ahmed and Saba. Wonderful people.

Room Tip: Every corner of Riad is lovely, authentic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alfadelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Taha
Riad Taha
#2 of 217 in Fes
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar El Ouedghiri
Dar El Ouedghiri
#23 of 217 in Fes
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Mazar
Riad Mazar
#13 of 217 in Fes
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dar el Bali
Dar el Bali
#17 of 217 in Fes
275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Naila
Riad Naila
#28 of 217 in Fes
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Meski
Riad Meski
#61 of 217 in Fes
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Sienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Sienna

Address: 6 Derb Eloued, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: £20 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Sienna is a cosy guesthouse, located in the heart of the car-free Fez medina. ALSO AVAILABLE TO RENT THE WHOLE HOUSE, SLEEPS 2-6 PERSONS. Free breakfast and high-speed wifi and use of kitchen.Golf course and swimming pool nearby. Excursions to Sefrou, Meknes, Volubilis arranged. Cookery and breadbaking lessons at Cafe Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dar Sienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Sienna Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing