We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“typical riad accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Ahlam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Ahlam
Ranked #6 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
orange, CT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“typical riad accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We spent three nights in a suite at this riad. It is conveniently located, nicely furnished in characteristic moroccon style and very clean. I would equate to a 4 star hotel, but without the centralized facilities that a hotel would offer. The breakfast was outstanding and we also had two dinners that the cook, Fatima, prepared. In a eight-day tour or Morocco, it remained some of the best food we tasted and at a very good price. I recommend it unreservedly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandro56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    41
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
103
262
51
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed two nights in Riad Ahlam, and had the best breakfasts ever - really delicious and huge, everything from omlettes to strawberries, and SUCH a selection. Our bedroom was comfortable, though it was hard to get warm because it was such a cold month. The heating system was a fairly inefficient electric blower set high on the wall. I guess riads are not really designed for winter. That was our only complaint though - staff were friendly and helpful, and its a beautiful place.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is a beautiful Riad, with very friendly, helpful people. The breakfest was the best we ever had in marocco, with a great variety of foods. Dinner was delicious and served with a smile. Great view from teh teras.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizzyLeiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

let's hope they fix the credit card machine - getting cash was a pain
meal at Riad was super
good recommendation gor a Medina guide
good recommendation for taxi - whole day to Mecnes
very atractive hotel just on the ege of the medina

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipRUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadAhlam, Propriétaire at Riad Ahlam, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Dear Adams and team,
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are happy and delighted you liked your stay at Riad Ahlam and in Fez. We apologize for the issue we had the with the credit card machine. For some reasons the communication module failed. But now the company who is maintaining the machine provided us with a brand new one.
We hope we wil have the opportunity to receiving you again at Riad Ahlam
Fouad Hassimi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Riad Ahlam. We spent there 3 nights and it was awesome. The Riad is reachable by car, so you have just to walk 50m through a small street and that it is. When the door opened it was really amazing, it´s like a little paradise.From the first moment we felt like at home, mainly because of the very welcoming manager Kassam and Fatiha and all the staff. So everything, really everything was absolutely fantastic: the Riad, the staff, the location, the breakfast, the view from the rooftop. All in all we would like to thank the Riad Ahlam staff again, it was an incredible stay

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nenad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stayed in Riad Ahlam on January 10th, just for one night. Here, I have had one of the most pleasant riad experiences in Morocco. Kacem welcomes you with a big and warm smile on his face, and will do his best to help you. While I was staying there, Kacem kept saying, "it's your riad, make yourself at home," and he really means it. The night guard Hisham was also very kind. I took a night train and arrived at Fez around 10 PM. I took a taxi from the station and called the Riad, and the guard came out to see me in the parking lot with a porter, making my late-night check-in as smooth as possible.
The riad is a lovely place. I love the high ceiling, and the rooms are clean and very well decorated. The night view from the roof terrace is quite a thing to see. Also in the morning, you can enjoy the view of the ruins of the Merinid tombs.
Oh, and I agree with other reviewers: here you are greeted in the morning with a breakfast feast (2 types of Moroccan crepes, donut, other traditional bread--I forgot the name--, slices of baguette, omelette, fruit salad, etc... oh my.), which will prepare you for your afternoon medina exploration.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiyeon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Great place to stay in Fez. Beautiful riad, quiet, warm (important in January). Incredibly responsive staff who are whizzes in the kitchen (by far the best breakfasts we had in Morocco - at least 4 types of homemade breads each morning!). Wonderful experience. Recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.6 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#1 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#2 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#4 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#9 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Ahlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ahlam

Property: Riad Ahlam
Address: 24 Derb El Miter | Ain Azliten, Fes 30110, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fes
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fes
#11 Business Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Ahlam 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Former traditional Moroccan palace built around a beautiful shaded patio, refurbished and turned into a lovely guest house accommodation in Fez, Riad Ahlam boasts two terraces offering breathtaking panoramic views over the medina. Ideal place for an unforgettable stay in the historic city of Fez, Riad Ahlam offers 10 charming rooms and suites, equipped with all the modern comfort, as well as a dining venues where guests are invited to discover the fine flavours of Moroccan cuisine.Located in the heart of Fez Medina, Morocco, the traditional guest house Riad Ahlam is a welcoming place to stay when planning a sightseeing tour of the Old Town Fez, within walking distance from its colorful souks and Bab Boujloud door ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Ahlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Ahlam Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing