We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Riad”
Review of Riad Ahlam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Riad Ahlam
Ranked #5 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Riad”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Well situated at edge of old medina and very easy to find in an otherwise congested old medina. Rooms were well decorated, clean and hygienic wid all d modern amenities. Bathrooms were also clean with old Arabian style showers. Staff was very friendly especially Omar and a lady by the name of Raja'a. Wish we could access wifi in our rooms!
The best part of our stay was the lavish breakfast dat included fresh fruits, crossiants, eggs, cakes, traditional Moroccan preparations and the MintTea!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Viral K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    42
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
105
265
51
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I would recommend this Riad. The courtyard is beautifully restored, the rooms are lovely and the food is superb. I would rate the Chicken and Lamb tagines very highly out of all the food we had in Morocco. Overall, this Riad is well worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LukeMcD186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldeburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My daughter and I recently stayed in this lovely riad in Fes. It is in an excellent location just on the edge of the medina and all of the main sites of interest are within a fairly easy walk. Kasim, the owner, is the most hospitable host and could not be more helpful. His staff are also very friendly and obliging. In common with some other reviewers we were given a free upgrade to a suite for 2 of out 3 nights in the riad. The breakfast was excellent, more than you could eat and all of it excellent quality. This is an excellent place to stay and I would thoroughly recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul-Lifeboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed in the Riad Ahlam for 3 nights. The owner was very friendly and helpful, arranging a tour for us and ensuring we were having a nice time.

The food was excellent (we had both breakfast and dinner in the riad). In particular the dinners were much better than the food we had in local restaurants.

The room was a good size, clean, quiet and comfortable. The riad had a nice roof terrace with views over the Medina - very nice at sunset.

Would recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

The location was very convenient. For under 15 MAD (less than $2), we grabbed a taxi from the train station. The riad is just off a public parking area next to the center of the long souk street. Very convenient to say the least. We were able to walk to the tombs easily from this great location. There was no pool, but the views from the terrace were simply excellent. The room was clean and nicely appointed, with a big flat screen tv. There was fresh fruit and mint tea to welcome us. The decor of the lobby was wonderful and we had a very good dinner there one night.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyFromPasadena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The location of the riad is excellent. It is off the hustle and bustle of the Median streets but with in a minute walk from the main avenues. It is also right next to a taxi/parking lot so it is easy to catch a taxi if needed.

The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The manager offered to upgrade us to a better suite on his own initiative.

The rooms are beautiful and very clean with great ambiance and comfort.

Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Volkodav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rambrouch, Diekirch, Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This was the second time we came to the Riad, for the Fez sacred Music Festival. Now even better, little details are improved, the panoramic terrasse becomes shady, food and staff as friendly and qualified as before, we enjoyed our one week's journey. Really the best !

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#4 of 99 in Fes
400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#3 of 99 in Fes
477 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#8 of 99 in Fes
523 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#1 of 99 in Fes
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Ahlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ahlam

Property: Riad Ahlam
Address: 24 Derb El Miter | Ain Azliten, Fes 30110, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fes
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fes
#11 Business Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Ahlam 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Former traditional Moroccan palace built around a beautiful shaded patio, refurbished and turned into a lovely guest house accommodation in Fez, Riad Ahlam boasts two terraces offering breathtaking panoramic views over the medina. Ideal place for an unforgettable stay in the historic city of Fez, Riad Ahlam offers 10 charming rooms and suites, equipped with all the modern comfort, as well as a dining venues where guests are invited to discover the fine flavours of Moroccan cuisine.Located in the heart of Fez Medina, Morocco, the traditional guest house Riad Ahlam is a welcoming place to stay when planning a sightseeing tour of the Old Town Fez, within walking distance from its colorful souks and Bab Boujloud door ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Ahlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Ahlam Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing