We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Dreams”
Review of Riad Ahlam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Riad Ahlam
Ranked #5 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Sweet Dreams”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Don't be deceived by the small door. It opens to a beautiful courtyard where you will have your breakfast. I guess it applies to all the beautiful riad in Morocco! The Moorish architecture truly blew me away.

Kasem, the manager, met us and our guide at the parking lot to assist us with the luggage. A very friendly and helpful person. We were treated with Moroccan sweets and mint tea. He explained that we could order our dinner in advance. I wished I wasn't so full so that I could have dinner at the riad.

When he brought us to our room, I was amazed by how huge the room was. It could comfortably fit a family of 4 - a queen sized bed, a single bed and sofa bed. My favourite spot has to be by the window overlooking the courtyard. Simply therapeutic. The room across ours was larger with their own private balcony.

Breakfast served was made for a queen I am sure. Everything was delicious especially the baghrir and spicy Moroccan crepes. And I love the pistachio yoghurt!

Fathia one of the staff who served us at breakfast. She was such a joy to be with. Always smiling, giggling and even though my Arabic was preschool level, she tried to engage a conversation with me.

I had a wonderful stay here in Riad Ahlam. Ahlam means dreams in Arabic, and I definitely had wonderful sleep with sweet dreams here. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumarni05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    42
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
105
265
51
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The room was huge, clean and nicely furnished. The A/C was terrific. Kasem, the manager was very helpful and friendly and went out of his way to help us get train reservations and purchased the tickets for us without any extra charge.He did our laundry, took care of us and our young preteen children,and became a friend by the end of our state.he and his entire staff made our state pleasant and comfortable.breakfasts were served every morning and they were sumptuous. the Riad was outstanding due in no small part to Kasem and his staff.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
168 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

All that has been said about Riad Alham is true. It's a fantastic place to stay. Great location, close to 3-4 great restaurants, to the Medina, to a Petit Taxi rank and there is a bar within a stones throw for a cold beer.

Hospitality is Kacem's middle name, he's the manager. He and his team offer a fabulous and extensive breakfast, tea after a day site seeing, keep your wine cold in their kitchen fridge, washed our jeans and returned them later that day, offer advice on where to eat, organise taxis to the airport, cars/drivers to other cities with no apparent cut for the Riad.

Our room had a double and a single which was great for two people not a couple travelling together.

You can have a home made meal cooked for you too.

Kacem works 7 days a week during the season but he is always there to help you. With a smile on his face. The two women who help with kitchen and housekeeping are a joy.

I would stay here again, it's such a contrast to our stay in Marrakech.

Thank you team Alham

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susiethefloosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This Riad is incredible, with a great location, excellent facilities and a hospitable staff. The manager went above and beyond in making us feel at home. The food was also delicious, so recommend you eat in at least once. You will not be disappointed!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Youja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

"Now you are in your family", these are the most repeated words sayed by Kacem and his staff in this beautiful Riad located on the edge of the medina. And this is absolutely true! Everyone was so kind, the room was very comfortable, the view from the roof of the Riad beautiful and the dinner excellent (my wife could also partecipate at the preparation of a typical fassi Couscous..). If you plan to visit Fes you must stay there

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sergio12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Los Angeles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The manager just can't do enough for his guests - I don't think he sleeps! In addition to the personalized service, the rooms and courtyard are simply beautiful. Room are a bit dark but that is true of most riads since there are no outdoor windows.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestSideMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Riad Ahlam is well located in the Medina, walking distance to the souks. The view from the roof was breathtaking and captured a birds eye view of the whole Medina. Looked forward to the yummy daily breakfast. Room was spacious and clean, though a little dim. To top off our wonderful Fes experience, Kacem the Riad manager and other staff were very attentive, helpful and warm. Keep up the good work and we do hope to return one day!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angeline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#4 of 99 in Fes
401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#3 of 99 in Fes
477 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 99 in Fes
523 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#1 of 99 in Fes
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Ahlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ahlam

Property: Riad Ahlam
Address: 24 Derb El Miter | Ain Azliten, Fes 30110, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fes
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fes
#11 Business Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Ahlam 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Former traditional Moroccan palace built around a beautiful shaded patio, refurbished and turned into a lovely guest house accommodation in Fez, Riad Ahlam boasts two terraces offering breathtaking panoramic views over the medina. Ideal place for an unforgettable stay in the historic city of Fez, Riad Ahlam offers 10 charming rooms and suites, equipped with all the modern comfort, as well as a dining venues where guests are invited to discover the fine flavours of Moroccan cuisine.Located in the heart of Fez Medina, Morocco, the traditional guest house Riad Ahlam is a welcoming place to stay when planning a sightseeing tour of the Old Town Fez, within walking distance from its colorful souks and Bab Boujloud door ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Ahlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Ahlam Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing