We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, but know before you go!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad-Boutique Borj Dhab Fez
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Great Riad in Fez. Essentially in the medina, right next to one of the main entrances.

Pros:
Beautiful rooms, and we were upgraded to a suite with a large balcony overlooking the grand courtyard.

Hooda, hana and khalid were wonderful hosts. Lots of personal touches.

Fantastic water pressure, modern bathrooms, lovely travel soaps/lotions/plush bathrobes.

Luxury for a decent base price off season.

Traditional decor in the riad which is really lovely.

Cons:
Nickeled and dimed to death!! Part of that may be cultural but it was tiring. X isn't included (even though listed as included) kind of thing. Albums of pricy tours during breakfast. The guide the arranged was very expensive for the medina tour (which we found out later).

Very expensive food, would recommend eating elsewhere for that price. Bless their heart, but the food was not tasty.

The heater didn't really keep the large rooms that warm in the winter. Im sure on the summer it would be nice and cool though.

All in all, very comfortable, beautiful, lovely people but the constant pressure for dinner/tours/organizing stuff was a little much. Wish we would have said no to the "offers" more than we did, but didn't want to be rude.

Tips:
1.Take taxi from train station, hotel will charge you 20+ euros(!) but it was only about 25 diram.

2.Directions: make sure you ask taxis for "recife medina" and ask taxi driver to call the hotel for you on your way there. nobody understood "recife near bmce bank" since bmce bank has many atms or branches in fes.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Cleopanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed here for two nights and it was the perfect base for our strolls through the medina.

The staff was very helpful and hospitable. They picked us up from the parking lot, organized a great tour guide, prepared a delicious breakfast full of moroccan treats and the room was neat and tidy everytime we came back (more than one time a day).

The surrounding area would not suggest such an elegant palace behind the wooden door. The rooms are all very chic and cozy. Unfortunately the rooms differ quite a bit in style and facilities. One of the rooms had a small balcony and big windows, the other one had small windows where you could not see anything outside. It was therefore quite dark. The bathrooms on the other hand were equally big, modern and well equipped.

Nontheless, the lovely staff, the location and the beautiful flair makes this place a must-stay in Fès!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenitatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

I habe stayed here for 2 Nights with my Friends. The Riad is in the Old Medina and is easy to find. You can Start the tours to the Medina directly. The room was very well decorated in moroccan style, which I have liked very much. The room was cleaned daily. The Service and the Manager are Open for any Question and They have arranged for us a very Good Guide. The breakfast was served in the Patio. If you want to drive with your Car, you can Park near the Riad (avenue Rcif in Front if "Pharmacie Rcif"). We had to Pay 30 Dirhams for the Night. I highly recommend this riad to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abdelaziz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

we had enjoyed our stay.it was realy a good experience.all the stuff was good but houda and hanan were the best friends.the foods excelent either the breakfast or diner.the service was very profetionel.the room was much cleaned.so i hope i had forget nothing about this lovely Riad.but from my heart i tell all our friends about this place.we will never forget our stay in fes.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reimer k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This place is top notch. It is right in the middle of the medina. There is gorgeous mosaic tiles everywhere and the furnishing are grand to say the least. We were treated like royalty and everything was clean and plush. The only drawback is also one of it's great features. This Riad is in the Medina and when you first arrive you will NEVER find it on your own. Of course you can call them and they'll come meet you outside of the medina and walk you in so don't fear. The medina can be a scary place the first time you enter and it is not clean but the hotel is so it's worth it. We got a very good price which included a suite and daily breakfast. We had dinner there one night as well and the food was wonderful. I was there over my birthday and the staff made a big deal (over and over again). They even gave me Moroccan slippers as a gift. I highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: I doubt there is a bad room but the one we had looked out into the indoor courtyard and had a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank merryld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Our second stay was just better than the First , the room was very confortable the meals delicious and the staff very kind. The location is perfect.
The medina is magic with its very narrow streets and all what surrouds you, it's very typical.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Tara Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Riad Ibn Battouta
Riad Ibn Battouta
#23 of 100 in Fes
185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Tafilalet
Riad Dar Tafilalet
#22 of 100 in Fes
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Tizwa Fes
Riad Tizwa Fes
#47 of 100 in Fes
223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Attarine
Riad Attarine
#53 of 100 in Fes
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Ghita
Riad Ghita
#62 of 100 in Fes
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad-Boutique Borj Dhab Fez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad-Boutique Borj Dhab Fez

Address: Derb Borj Dhab, R"cif, Fes 30200, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Price Range: £47 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad-Boutique Borj Dhab Fez 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located, this house will take you through the times in her patio finely decorated with tiles and plaster, its huge carved cedar doors and panoramic terrace with stunning views of the legendary medina of Fez. Comfort and luxury suites and rooms with air conditioning, combined with a unique decor will rock your night of relaxation, nostalgia and romance. The hospitality of the manager, assisted by an attentive staff will make your stay in this house unforgettable... A peaceful haven, you will be rocked by the sound of water gushing from a beautiful fountain which beat the heart of the building. Furnished with three cozy corners of Andalusia style, this space will amaze you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riad-Boutique Borj Dhab Fez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing