We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far one of the best stays I've had in Morocco”
Review of Riad Andalib

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Andalib
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The Ryad is marvellously built and the rooms are big and luxurious. The owner is a warm and welcoming person who puts his guests at ease. He was always there to meet, greet us and attend to our requests without being overbearing.

Location is perfect. It doesn't get any closer to the Old Medina.

Food is awesome and the service flawless.

Do yourself a favor and pick Ryad Andalib if you're thinking of a place to stay/eat next time you pass by Fez.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simexous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

From the moment my wife and I arrived in Fes (the first stop on our trip), we felt like the Riad Andalib was home. Reibal and his staff were incredibly attentive, making sure every aspect of our trip was taken care of, and really working to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. They helped us map our every aspect of our visit, helped ensure that we were safe and looked after, and even helped out when there were some problems with the next leg of our journey. We really felt like we were family while we were staying there.

Additionally, the Riad is beautiful - definitely the nicest place we stayed in Morocco. The rooms are huge and wonderfully appointed, and the view of the medina from the rooftop is lovely. The location is perfect (just outside the South Gate, so you have easy access to the medina but taxis can still get there), and overall we couldn't have asked for a better spot for our first trip to Fes.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jphmoney99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Thanks to the attention from Reibal, the owner, and his enthusiastic staff, Riad Andalib was our oasis for five days as we explored the somewhat chaotic attractions of Fes. Just outside of the medina, we were able to take a taxi directly from the train station to the riad. Reibal met us with a great map, suggestions about how to orient ourselves, and help with a terrific driver for a side trip to the mountains. Each day when we returned from our adventures, he was interested in how everything went and had more suggestions for the next day. Sweet and helpful are the obvious words for his staff. We consider ourselves to be somewhat foodies, and actually ate all of our evening meals at Andalib--a scotch at the bar followed by the delicious b'stillas and tagines (and green salad at our request) helped to make this place even more of a sanctuary after a full day of taking in the energy of the medina and Ville Nouvelle. The rooms and public areas are beautifully designed with a perfect combination of traditional touches and modern conveniences (wi fi, flat screen television). We highly recommend this place as a home base for pleasure or business in Fes.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite and loved it. One caution for those with mobility issues--there is no elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haricotsv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

What can I say fabulous location, fabulous owner, fabulous breakfast, fabulous room, fabulous rooftop terrace, fabulous building ..thanks guys for you help and advice on Fes, getting around etc. also got discount as i travelling alone. Thank you guys

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciara32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Our family of four spent two nights at Riad Andalib in January 2013. We loved the rooms, friendly service and the peaceful atmosphere. It is very close to the action of the Medina and a great contrast to the busy pace there. The food was great and it was a delightful experience staying there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpls-melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

These days there are several options for ancient Medina Riads in Fes Morocco, Riad Andalib is a great choice. Awesome service, food was great and rooms were fantastic! I'm searching for a negative to balance my review but can't think of any :-)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Stayed in this beautiful refurbished Riad on the edge of the Medina for 2 nights. The outside like every Medina in Morocco is noisy bustling and chaotic but enter through those doors and you find yourself in a beautiful, peaceful oasis of calm with trickling fountains and beautiful people ready to indulge your every whim. The owner Reibal like some reviewers have said before is a "Breath Of Fresh Air" An amazing Hands on owner who runs this efficient Riad to perfection. My husband was a bit apprehensive about staying in Riads but after our experiences has not stopped raving about the quality, efficiency and spoiling by the staff. We stayed in the Ambassador suite which was huge for the two of us and not to mention the bathroom with separate shower which on its own could accomodate a few people. The attention to detail was spot on and like reibal would say "Voila".
We had a meal at the restaurant and I must admit I had the best vegetarian meal during my entire trip to Morocco. The vegetarian couscous was amazing with subtle flavours and prepared to perfection. I wish I had asked for the recipe because the taste still lingers...So if you are planning a trip to Fez please consider staying here and I promise you will not be dissappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safiya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#1 of 100 in Fes
746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.6 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 100 in Fes
545 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#4 of 100 in Fes
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Andalib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Andalib

Address: 54 Mohamed Ben Alaoui, R'cif | R'cif Near Cinema Amal, Fes 30110, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Price Range: £98 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Andalib 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Andalib offers luxury accommodations and excellent facilities. The Riad boasts a small swimming pool, a TV lounge, a bar and a restaurant, guests have access to a solarium with sun-beds. The upper level of the terrace has a second restaurant with stunning panoramic view over the rooftops and minarets of Fez's old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Riad Andalib reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing