We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lovely Andalib”
Review of Riad Andalib

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Andalib
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We travelled from near Kingston in Surrey to an oasis of calm and friendliness in busy Fez. Nothing too much trouble for the young staff and wonderful owner, Reibal who was extremely helpful, even when I injured my back - directed us to local pharmacy with advice about medication and they even offered to bring my meals to my room.
Spotless, secure and stylish bedroom, and slept very well in comfortable big bed. Loved the colours flooding into the room upon waking (from stained glass windows). Fresh fruit in room daily.
Great food and nice little friendly bar. Reibal entertaining and attentive, with lots of good advice about exploring Fez and information about Moroccan culture. Everything wonderful basically!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreacu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

Great Location, Great Staff, Dealing with the owner/manager directly through email he arranged everything. Our evening train from Casa to Fes was 2+ hours late but the driver waited for us till past 1am. The room was ready on the late arrival. Breakfast is when ever you wake up even 11am-12. Everyone working there is very helpful and polite. If you're in Fes pay the extra $$. You wont regret it!

paul

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToBizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

When you make a booking from the other side of the world you are never quite sure what you will get.

But Riad Andalib is an absolute winner. It's conveniently located at R'Cif on the edge of the medina, in close proximity to the taxi rank, banks, restaurants and take-away shops. The riad has been beautifully restored with striking public areas, large guest rooms, comfortable beds and spacious bathrooms. The view from the rooftop over the medina and the square gives a little insight into local life. There's a wonderful breakfast of juice, coffee, pancakes, eggs and fruit salad.

Top marks go to the owner Reibal and his staff, who were invariably pleasant and helpful and showed great patience with our lack of either French or Arabic language skills!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanpete_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. If you are looking for a hotel with a great location to explore Fez this is it. If you are looking for clean and a high standard room this is it..If you are looking for a hotel with a welcome like no other this is it. If you are looking for a hotel with friendly staff that can't do enough for you this is it. I can't say enough just thank you so guys for making my stay all the more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The Ryad is marvellously built and the rooms are big and luxurious. The owner is a warm and welcoming person who puts his guests at ease. He was always there to meet, greet us and attend to our requests without being overbearing.

Location is perfect. It doesn't get any closer to the Old Medina.

Food is awesome and the service flawless.

Do yourself a favor and pick Ryad Andalib if you're thinking of a place to stay/eat next time you pass by Fez.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simexous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

From the moment my wife and I arrived in Fes (the first stop on our trip), we felt like the Riad Andalib was home. Reibal and his staff were incredibly attentive, making sure every aspect of our trip was taken care of, and really working to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. They helped us map our every aspect of our visit, helped ensure that we were safe and looked after, and even helped out when there were some problems with the next leg of our journey. We really felt like we were family while we were staying there.

Additionally, the Riad is beautiful - definitely the nicest place we stayed in Morocco. The rooms are huge and wonderfully appointed, and the view of the medina from the rooftop is lovely. The location is perfect (just outside the South Gate, so you have easy access to the medina but taxis can still get there), and overall we couldn't have asked for a better spot for our first trip to Fes.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jphmoney99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Thanks to the attention from Reibal, the owner, and his enthusiastic staff, Riad Andalib was our oasis for five days as we explored the somewhat chaotic attractions of Fes. Just outside of the medina, we were able to take a taxi directly from the train station to the riad. Reibal met us with a great map, suggestions about how to orient ourselves, and help with a terrific driver for a side trip to the mountains. Each day when we returned from our adventures, he was interested in how everything went and had more suggestions for the next day. Sweet and helpful are the obvious words for his staff. We consider ourselves to be somewhat foodies, and actually ate all of our evening meals at Andalib--a scotch at the bar followed by the delicious b'stillas and tagines (and green salad at our request) helped to make this place even more of a sanctuary after a full day of taking in the energy of the medina and Ville Nouvelle. The rooms and public areas are beautifully designed with a perfect combination of traditional touches and modern conveniences (wi fi, flat screen television). We highly recommend this place as a home base for pleasure or business in Fes.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite and loved it. One caution for those with mobility issues--there is no elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haricotsv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#1 of 100 in Fes
746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.6 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 100 in Fes
547 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#4 of 100 in Fes
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Andalib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Andalib

Address: 54 Mohamed Ben Alaoui, R'cif | R'cif Near Cinema Amal, Fes 30110, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Price Range: £98 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Andalib 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Andalib offers luxury accommodations and excellent facilities. The Riad boasts a small swimming pool, a TV lounge, a bar and a restaurant, guests have access to a solarium with sun-beds. The upper level of the terrace has a second restaurant with stunning panoramic view over the rooftops and minarets of Fez's old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Riad Andalib reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing