We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent RIAD”
Review of Riad Andalib

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Andalib
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
chennai
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent RIAD”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This Riad and Reibal -the owner make you feel totally at home..
Special praise to Emam who works there..
Stayed here for 2nights..well located..walking distance to the Medina.
Food was very good.
Rooms were very spacious and comfortable.
Tv operating system need some improvement..
Enjoyed the home cooked style breakfasts..!

Room Tip: The rooms that open onto the courtyard are very charming!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayaChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
68
213
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed two nights at this incredible place and would have liked to stay longer. After being warmly greeted and oriented by the owner, Riebal, we were shown to our room. The details and decor were incredible; we were waited on hand and foot by the young and very hard-working staff morning and night. We ate dinner both nights at the rooftop restaurant because we couldn't imagine having a better experience or food by looking anywhere else. The location was perfect; right at the start of the medina and the amazing souks. Best value and experience imaginable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b-squared555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

We decided to try a Riad that was not on the top-ten luxury list....and found one that should be. Riad Andalib is welcoming, extremely well-appointed, has an excellent restaurant, superb service and is very reasonable in terms of price. A real find. The proprietor, Reibal Idrissi, goes out of his way to help guests get the most from their in Fes.
Cathy & Barry

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Anselmo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

As a frequent international traveler, I consider myself difficult to please when it comes to hotels and especially service level. My wife and I had the most unique and memorable experience while staying at Riad Andalib. Within seconds of entering his magnificent house, the owner Ribal Idrissi welcomed us and made us feel very special. The room was absolutely magnificent and the service outstanding. We ate both nights at the Riad and fully enjoyed and appreciated the experience. The location of the Riad is ideal if you want to enjoy Fes. This is a no brainer!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmorin79b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a very special week at Riad Andalib. Very large comfortable room and large bathroom. Well equipped and the owner included everything you might possibly want, such as bathrobes, slippers and fridge.

Food in the restaurant superb and the best we found in Fes. Coupled with a good selection of Moroccan wines and friendly attentive service. We sat on the roof terrace, with excellent views of the old town.

Nothing was too much trouble. I was not feeling well and the owner sorted out medication, special food and continually checked on my well being. We left at 5.20am this morning and breakfast as normal was made available with a smile. When we arrived we were given mint tea and biscuits and a very full briefing on the hotel and attractions in Fes and outside. He also organised two excellent day trips with an engaging English speaking driver.

Customer service was first rate. The staff were all friendly, attentive and helpful and made our trip very special.

I would go back with no hesitation.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Smiffy1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here for three nights and had a fantastic time. The Riad is well located to visit the medina but also to catch taxis/buses to go to other parts of Fes. The Riad itself is beautiful and the service was amazing - I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shareta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 days in Fes and the Riad is ideally placed for exploring the medina and catching a taxi to the wider parts of town. The owner was very helpful - if you follow his overview / instructions for seeing Fes you cannot go far wrong! We were also upgraded to a larger room which was fab. Lovely rooms, very helpful staff and also a great place fir a special meal. Would certainly recommend

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spooface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#2 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#4 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Ahlam
Riad Ahlam
#5 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Andalib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Andalib

Property: Riad Andalib
Address: 54 Mohamed Ben Alaoui, R'cif | R'cif Near Cinema Amal, Fes 30110, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Andalib 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Andalib offers luxury accommodations and excellent facilities. The Riad boasts a small swimming pool, a TV lounge, a bar and a restaurant, guests have access to a solarium with sun-beds. The upper level of the terrace has a second restaurant with stunning panoramic view over the rooftops and minarets of Fez's old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Riad Andalib reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing