We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Dar Guennoun(Fes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Layalina Fez(Fes)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Fes Medina(Fes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
93
46
10
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
46
10
8
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Firstly, the place was locked when we got there and we had to wait for an hour for someone to show up. Then, we were informed that they were overbooked and our room wasn't available. So we were offered another 'room'- which turned out to be a sofa in the lobby area.... The owner first asked me to cancel the booking (which i refused) and then he said that they had cancelled it (which they did not)...... Thankfully, AirBnb was extremely responsive and cancelled the booking and refunded the entire booking fee. PS: The owner also lied to AirBnb about the entire situation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Here are our reasons why:
1. The riad is in a state of disrepair, floor tiles are broken or non existent
2. It’s VERY cold in winter. The staff keep most of the heaters for themselves.
3. It’s damp - the bed sheets are almost wet as the heating does not reach the sheets so they smell
4. The bathroom smells horribly, like stale water and mould, which gets worse the more you use the toilet/shower
5. Hot water ran out on our second evening
6. You cannot use all of the facilities - the pictures of the common rooms in the riad are used by staff for sleeping and smoking, guests aren’t welcome in there
7. Lamps were broken in the room, the walls were dirty

We were prepared to ignore all the above because we understand that these things take a while to fix. However, the staff are incredibly rude. There is a sign that states that breakfast is available between 9 and 11am but when we asked at 10.45, we were told it was too late. We also overheard staff talking about when we had gone to our room. They smoke while you’re eating, we were told by a young guy (they didn’t introduce themselves by name) that he couldn’t help with our request because it was his day off, despite him being the only staff member in the riad at the time. Upon leaving, this very same guy shouted ‘a**hole’ after us - this is totally unacceptable and we will be taking this further with Airbnb. We took pictures of everything when we left to ensure we can prove the comments above.

A final word - do not waste your money here

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kieran Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Dont look at the average of reviews. The original owner doesnt run the guesthouse anymore. Previous reviews were based on a stay with him as host. Instead it is runned by a teenager who:
- talks loud at night with friends. Even when we asked to keep it quiet he kept talking.
- is asleep in the morning, so forget about breakfast.
- is rude and not hospitable at all
- when he booked a guide for us he tried to scam us. He asked us to pay him money in advance, we figured out he tried to get twice te amount the guide asked from us

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend spent four nights at Dar Tamo. We have mixed feelings about our stay there. First of all, the place is a bit difficult to find if you’re a first timer in Fes. Also, it seemed like the riad was understaffed, as there were only two guys working there and they did not even seem aware of our reservation. Our room was on the ground floor and had no privacy at all, as the doors faced the main hall of the riad and we could hear everything. This was a problem because we could hear them talking loudly late at night and watching tv. Also, there was a bad smell coming from the toilet that would get worse everytime we showered or used the toilet. We asked to change rooms on our second day but they said it was not possible, even though we were the only guests staying there. In addition, the staff was not very helpful in giving us info on how to get around or how to book tours in and around Fes. We got a walking tour for half a day through the hotel and the guide was nice, but that was as far as their service went. Sometimes there would be no one at the hotel and the kitchen service seemed inexistent, we tried to get breakfast there once but the guy from the reception was asleep. We noticed that food prices on the menu were extremely high. After many complaints from us the guys treated us nicely on our last day and became more helpful. The rooftop of the riad has a nice view but the place in general seems to be in decay. Our experience overall was ok but we would not stay there again under these circumstances. An ok place for the low prices and suitable for adventurous travelers, but definitely needs a lot of improvement.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Isabela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Firstly the place is almost impossible to find, apart from a few signs that seem to disappear when you need them most. Then when you get there the staff don't even know what room or reservation you have.

At first this attitude was tolerated as it seemed like there was a genuine mistake made, however the staff only seemed to get worse and so did our room.

The room we had on the ground floor had virtually no sound proofing and you could hear late night conversations between staff and their friends. It always smelt mouldy due to a terrible draining system in the bathroom, we resorted to mopping up the water that tsunamied out each shower with our towels that were never replaced with fresh ones. This caused the room to only smell worse each day as there was also no ventilation in the hot room.

As for the staff, each day our welcome felt more and more worn out. Every time we had a question we felt as though we were bothering them. One day I had to wake up one of the workers so all the guests in the Dar could get their included breakfast, this was not early this was at 9:30am. We were also told one night we had to be back by 9:30pm because the worker that night had to go somewhere...

The Dar itself would have been quite beautiful if it weren't in disrepair.

The best bit about this place was the terrace on the rooftop.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ootsootsoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews