We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice ryad near the medina” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Naila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Naila
Ranked #78 of 209 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice ryad near the medina”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed in the ryad for 3 nights and we had a great time. The rooms are clean and they people who work there warm and friendly. I recommend this place if you want to visit fes.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    33
    8
    1
    8
See reviews for
15
68
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

After arriving from a train and then bargaining a taxi ride, Riad Naila was the perfect place to rest and unwind.
We had a gigantic double room with upstairs ensuite which was clean and very comfortable.
The included breakfast was great with a selection of Moroccan pastries, fresh orange juice, fired egg and coffee. We ate breakfast in the centre of the Riad which was a beautiful setting with plants, tiles and a centre fountain.
We were concerned about the location of the Riad, but after a few days exploring Fes we realised it's location is perfect! A minutes walk and you are in one of the two main streets and after a full day exploring, it doesn't take long to walk back even from the tanneries.
We would highly recommend you stay here with the lovely owners and the beautiful Riad.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark3216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

If you want to experience living temporarily in a Moroccan riad without burning a hole in your pocket, Riad Naila is a great option. This riad is very Moroccan, and you will find its colourful zellij floors and walls, intricate archways and ceiling carvings, dome-shaped and stained glass doors, in other great architectures of Morocco such as Medersa Bou Inania in Fes, Moulay Ismail in Meknes and Bahia Palace in Marrakech. The Sherine Room we had was comfortable and the bathroom, although a bit smallish, was adequately stocked. The terrace has an obstructed view of Borj Nord and its vicinity, and a wonderful place to enjoy mint tea before turning in.
Breakfast was a generous offer of a variety of bread – semolina, crepe, croissant and pain-au-chocolate, spreads – marmalade, strawberry, butter, yoghurt (the pistachio flavour was pleasantly different) , freshly-squeezed orange and coffee – guaranteed to last you long after lunch-time is due.
Riad Naila is located just outside the medina, but within easy-walking distance to Bab Bou Jloud (10 minutes at moderate pace minus courtesy peeks at souvenir stalls along the way), from where all Fes medina exploration and adventures begin. Most importantly, the taxi terminal (‘Ain Azliten) is barely 5 minutes walk from Riad Naila so that no sooner than you’re dropped off from the Fes train station or bus station, you’re already within the cool interiors of Riad Naila for that much deserved rest.
Well-maintained riad, excellent services, genuine hospitality - you cannot go wrong with Riad Naila!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SpicyOlio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

We were recommended this Riad in the Medina of Fez after a neighbouring Riad was full - it was incredibly peaceful, comfortable and excellent value for money. The staff were charming and couldn't have been more helpful - providing us with beautiful petit fours and mint tea on arrival and as we waited for our transfer for the airport. They also noticed us re-packing our bags (fitting in some of the beautiful souvenirs we bought in the souks in Fez) and provided us with scales to ensure that our luggage was correctly balanced. They really did anticipate our needs and took such care of us while we were there.

There were huge amounts of hot water - in the beautiful bathrooms, and everything worked beautifully. We felt that all our needs had been anticipated - they even provided two types of soap (including the local "savon noir" which was a nice touch.

The Riad has a lovely terrace and is full of local features and tiling - very pretty. We didn't notice it in our inital search as it has only recently opened and currently has few reviews - this shouldn't put you off as all the other guests (in this small friendly Riad) looked very happy and comfortable.

Room Tip: In the street opposite Riad Maison Bleu
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy-Simon-Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Laayoun
Riad Laayoun
#5 of 98 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Fes Aicha
Riad Fes Aicha
#16 of 98 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Taha
Riad Taha
#3 of 209 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Meski
Riad Meski
#51 of 209 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Rocco
Riad Rocco
#13 of 209 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dar Fes Medina
Dar Fes Medina
#5 of 209 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Naila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Naila

Property: Riad Naila
Address: 7 Derb El Miter | Talaa Kebira, Fes 30110, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Naila 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RIad Naila has five rooms and can sleep a total of 20 people.the private room type available is : Double rooms come with a double bed (with possibility to add 1 or 2 single beds like a supplement).Bed sheets and linen are provided and all rooms come with reading lights and bathrooms with 24hr hot showers also air-conditioning units, phone, TV, cable/satellite and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Riad Naila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing