We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Olympic
Nearby Hotels
US$232
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Tizwa Fes(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$105
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$368
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$333
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Tara Hotel & Spa(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$51
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
6
20
28
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
20
28
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslounge areapublic areaswi firooms are spaciousair conditioninglaundry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just stayed here as part of an Intrepid tour. The staff were delightful and so helpful. The rooms are clean and bathrooms are very nice. The location is great with restaurants near by...even a wonderful pizza shop that delivered to the hotel. It's opposite the local bottle shop so very easy to buy beer or wine and have a drink in the hotel. The staff do not mind. Couldn't recommend it more

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flash1Gordon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

it was a great axeprience, i was in a wonderful hotel with a very good price, it is exactly what some one can look for, good price with 5 stars quality, i realy love this place and recommende it for every single of families, thank you for the helpful team , i khew everything about the beautiful Fez city !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HamzaLaklalech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I've stayed in the hotel before and it wasn't very good, this is my 2nd stay after 3 years, and the rooms have been completely renovated, best rainshowers, hot water all time, and the location is great, the hotel staff were very flexible letting us use the lounge area for drinking our wine that we bought from the liquor store across the street from the hotel, they even got pizza delivered for us there, i was on an Intrepid group, and we had a fantastic time there.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My experience was much better than I expected based on some of the previous reviews. The rooms were spartan but clean. If you're expecting a 5-star experience, you're going to the wrong place. Nevertheless, although the beds were hard, the price and service were excellent. The managers were very helpful in giving directions and suggestions on where to go and what to do in the neighborhood. I will certainly come again when I'm in Fes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is unbelievably bad. First there is no lift so had to lug our bags up several flights of stairs. Second our room (which had recently been renovated) was tiny, had no furniture beside a bed, and no hooks to hang things. Thirdly our bathroom (also recently renovated) was glossy but impractical with poor drainage for the shower, no hot water, and you have to virtually step over the toilet to enter the room. Fourthly, the free wifi was non-existant, even when I tried to use it at the reception counter where the 'signal' was strongest. Fifthly, breakfast could not be served to our Intrepid Tour group until all members of the group arrived, apparently because the hotel was short of kitchen staff. Sixthly, the hotel is near a busy street so lots of noise until midnight when the locals go to bed.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 911JohnA13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews