We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful tranquil Riad and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Tara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful two nights at Riad Tara. It is a beautiful oasis in the bustling medina. The Riad is not as centrally located as some others which meant our map reading skills were tested, but also assured a quiet, calm Terrace outlook. Nothing was ever a problem for Tissame with her huge smile. We would highly recommend it

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antipodean-explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

What it lacks in proximity to the big sites of the central/west medina, Riad Tara makes up for with its calm, rooftop views, painstaking design and the friendly care that Catherine, Jim, Tissame and Fatia lavish on all their guests. Particular thanks to Catherine for showing us the bypass/shortcut through the medina to the souk, and to Jim for making us breakfast at 5am and helping us carry our luggage to the pre-dawn taxi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Usshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed at Riad Tara in Feb and absolutely loved it! Our room was extremely spacious, beautifully decorated and very clean. The entire riad was beautiful. Jim and his wife were great hosts even walking with us to the square to ensure we knew where we were going, providing us w a map with good restaurants. No request was too difficult including providing us with a bottle of wine after a very busy day of sightseeing! The breakfasts prepared by Fatima were delicious and the dinner she made for us on our last night was the best we had in Morocco. Highly recommend Riad Tara!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler_Ottawa_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

we stayed here oct of last year and it was such a haven. It really deserves its high rating on Trip advisor. Jim and his wife took such good care of us, catering to our every whim and always cheerful. He suggested a hammam for us and even took the taxi with us, hung out while we were getting our treatments and then came home with us as well. It was the best hamman experience in Morocco too. We would never stay anywhere else. the Best!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avesavei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Raid Tara is an oasis of calm at the edge of the medieval, bustling and frankly slightly over whelming city of Fez. Jim is a very congenial host and very helpful and informative on both Morocco and Fez. The breakfasts prepared by Fatia were delicious as too was the evening meal. I would recommend this hotel to anyone you will not be disappointed. Our time in Fez was definitely enhanced by staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

riad is gorgeous, but better yet is jim and his wife. they really welcomed us and made us feel like home. They helped organize a tour around fez which was lovely, they recommended an official guide, and gave us a map of fez with their fav restaurants circled, which were cheap and spot on, with terrace and amazing food. i honestly wouldnt have had such a great time in fez if i hadnt stayed with them. btw the jade room is really nice. i was in morocoo 3 weeks at dif riads, and theirs is by far the best! thanks jim.

Thank 143,008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed at Riad Tara Three nights.

We slept in the very cosy room Corail, which I definitely recommend. It is small but nice and silent. The Riad is a lovely surprise in the small streets of the Medina: it has with elegant furniture and it is nicely decorated.

It is owned by a French couple, that was extremely helpful in organising trips, finding guides, suggesting restaurants and taking care of customers in any way. WiFi is okay in the lounge area.

Breakfast was the best we've had during all our stay in Morocco (we stayed in 5 different locations).

The Riad is in a safe area and within walking distance from the closest street with cars. Nevertheless, for those who don't feel at ease in walking alone in the Medina, the Riad can provide a taxi service which includes pick-up at the riad, and back (fair price).

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunfloweringirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Fes Aicha
Riad Fes Aicha
#17 of 100 in Fes
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#6 of 100 in Fes
974 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Laayoun
Riad Laayoun
#12 of 100 in Fes
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Ibn Battouta
Riad Ibn Battouta
#21 of 100 in Fes
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Attarine
Riad Attarine
#51 of 100 in Fes
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Tizwa Fes
Riad Tizwa Fes
#33 of 100 in Fes
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Tara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Tara Hotel & Spa

Address: 99 Ras Jnane, Fes 30110, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Price Range: £45 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Tara Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad TARA was created from an authentic Riad in the heart of the old medina of FES. Some houses date back several centuries, FES is a city of more than 1200 years. The current owners, French, spent two years restoring this Riad into a charming guest house. They suggested to the artisans during its restoration, to combine modernism and Moroccan authenticity. This property fills these occupants with the comfort and well being of the place. The Riad TARA now has everything of a beautiful guest house, you stay in a single or double room or by renting the Riad in its totality, with services sought, to pass a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Riad Tara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing