We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Riad in the Town, I mean it”
Review of Riad Tayba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Tayba
Ranked #78 of 221 Fes B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I stayed in this Riad for two nights and it was very comfortable to enjoy Fes.
It is located very close to the main gate of old medina so it's very easy to take the taxi to go to the new town. And it only takes about 10 min walk to the university or the oldest part of the medina.
The manager Hichem's and all the workers are very hospitable and good people
it's also very quite at night, can rest
I strongly recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advisecollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

I stayed here last week and it was great. Reasonably priced, cool decor, AC/hot water etc. that all works, very convenient location (especially when it gets late - it's near the parts of the medina that stay busy), friendly helpful staff, etc. All good. Recommended for sure.

Room Tip: The top floor room worked really well for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. This place is a gem in the narrow lane of Fes. Hicham and Salah took very good care of us. Hicham was nice to send us a pick up for the Riad and also met us at Bab Jeloud. His knowledge of the city and his dedication to help people is astounding.
The view from the terrace is lovely and the breakfast they serve is delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swati J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Hicham, the manager, Salah, the caretaker and Anashua, the housekeeper / cook / masseur, make an excellent team, who made our 10-day stay in Riad Tayba a marvel, like being part of a cheerfull, welcoming family, and a very good reason to come back to Fes.
At all time they were at our service and being late or leaving -very- early made no difference of being helpful and giving assistance. Suggesting a tour, recommending a restaurant, arranging transport, carrying bags, pointing the way, accompanying and even bargaining on our behalf, they did it. And don't forget the excellent Moroccan home cooking by Anashua, with her tajines and her simple but perfect, creamy carrot soup.
The 3 roomy suites of the riad, giving out on the inner patio or terraces, are tastefully decorated and well equipped with very comfortable beds, bathroom and airco. (The 2 doubles are quite small, stuffy perhaps, but well equipped as well). WiFi/internet is available. Even a small, refreshing swimmingpool, -well, let's say an open air tub- is available on the roof terrace.
Do book your rooms directly with Hicham, which is profitable for both you and his establishment.

Room Tip: Suites are best. The doubles less advisable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BB10Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Riad Tayba is a wonderful traditional Moroccan hotel, that can offer everything one might need for an unforgettable Fassi experience. The location is very convenient in the heart of the medina, situated just a few steps away from the Blue Gate. Riad Tayba is a beautiful and cosy place with hundreds of charming touches. The riad itself is very clean and comfortable; the rooms have air-conditioning, which was a great benefit in the cold nights in December and we often enjoyed the amazing view from the terrace. And the breakfast…mmmm….so tasty, always served with a smile.
However, what really makes this lovely place feels like home is the great hospitality of the staff working there. Riad Tayba is run by energetic and very enthusiastic young people, with wonderful, pure souls, warm hearts, who mastered the famous Moroccan hospitality. They are incredibly kind and caring. We were very sad to leave, but will treasure the opportunity to know them and if we happen to go back to Fes, we will definitely stay there again!
Thank You so much Salah, Hicham, Najwa and Amina!!!

Room Tip: the rooms have air-conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pangaea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Highly recommended for anyone planning to visit Fes. Conveniently located in the old medina, very easy to find after being shown the way by the caretaker Hicham. Tranquail and beautiful courtyard, quiet and spacious. Hicham met us at Bab Jeloud on our arrival and escorted us to the Riad. He showed us the landmarks to look out, even gave us a brief history of Fes and the landmarks of the entire city from the terrace of the Riad which I thought was a nice touch. He adviced us on the things and people to avoid. Best breakfast we had throughout our stay. Walking distance to all the major sights in the medina.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iskandar_id
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Clean, safe, comfortable and atmospheric. Friendly staff tried especially hard to make my stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelyoneuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Jamai
Riad Jamai
#58 of 100 in Fes
164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#8 of 100 in Fes
563 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.2 mi away
Dar Rabha
Dar Rabha
#3 of 76 in Fes
188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#7 of 100 in Fes
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Tayba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Tayba

Address: 31/9, Derb Ben Salem | Boujloud, Fes, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: £34 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Tayba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Tayba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing