We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“А small lovely Riad with a big hearted welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Tayba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Tayba
Ranked #63 of 204 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“А small lovely Riad with a big hearted welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Riad Tayba is a good place to have a wonderful stay with stuff there. Hicham and Salah are very welcoming guys, who can help you for all recommendations even they go out of their duty to help you for the direction in the narrow streets of the Medina as well as for carrying the lagguge till the Bleu gate. They could also cheer you up by singing together in the patio of the riad. So we don't forget Najwa, the house keeper, she is always showing up her lovely smile especially when she servers you a big breakfast and her tasty foods. The riad is very clean and has a good location, just few minutes away from the main street and the Bleu gate.

So if you want to be treated like in home, it's better to book in this small riad with a warm welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zhanna_Bananas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    29
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
55
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Great rooms, beautiful interior.
Excellent and very helpful staff. Which creates an amazing atmosphere
One of the best two days in Morocco.
I would definitely recommend to stay in Fez. I hit back for sure next visit in Morocco.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piotr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

We were booked with Riad Tayba for one night in October. It was confirmed for a late arrival with a collection at the airport. The car to collect us didn't show up, despite waiting half an hour. Tried phoning several times - no answer.
Took a taxi and after an "interesting" walk through the souk at 1am, found the Riad. Battered on the door and rang the bell but no answer. Our taxi driver was most helpful and found us somewhere else to stay.
My advice - avoid these guys: choose somewhere else. There are any number of great Riads in Fes and this kind of gross negligence could really spoil your holiday.

Just for the record, e-mail confirmation from them below. There was no response to my question of what went wrong. Have they gone out of business?
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Sent: 01 November 2012 20:33
To: 'Riad Tayba'
Subject: RE: RiadTayba.com Reservation


What happened? There was no one to meet us at the airport. We tried to come by taxi but had to find another hotel.



From: riaddaressalam@gmail.com [mailto:riaddaressalam@gmail.com] On Behalf Of Riad Tayba
Sent: 06 October 2012 21:26
To: Adam
Subject: Re: RiadTayba.com Reservation



Dear Adam,
thank you so much for your interest in our Riad,i have the pleasure to confirm you two standards rooms for the periond from the 18 th to 19th of October (01night as well as the booking of the transfer service with flight AT440 from Casablanca due in to Fes at 23.25, so our taxi driver will be waiting for you with a sgin holding your name.
i am looking forward to welcoming you.

Best regards

HICHAM



Dear Saladin
I confirm I would like to book for three people (father and two adult sons) for the night of Thursday 18 October for one night in your standard rooms.
We will arrive on flight AT440 from Casablanca due in to Fes at 23.25 and would like an airport transfer.
Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaldieBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

I stayed in this Riad for two nights and it was very comfortable to enjoy Fes.
It is located very close to the main gate of old medina so it's very easy to take the taxi to go to the new town. And it only takes about 10 min walk to the university or the oldest part of the medina.
The manager Hichem's and all the workers are very hospitable and good people
it's also very quite at night, can rest
I strongly recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advisecollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

I stayed here last week and it was great. Reasonably priced, cool decor, AC/hot water etc. that all works, very convenient location (especially when it gets late - it's near the parts of the medina that stay busy), friendly helpful staff, etc. All good. Recommended for sure.

Room Tip: The top floor room worked really well for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. This place is a gem in the narrow lane of Fes. Hicham and Salah took very good care of us. Hicham was nice to send us a pick up for the Riad and also met us at Bab Jeloud. His knowledge of the city and his dedication to help people is astounding.
The view from the terrace is lovely and the breakfast they serve is delicious.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swati J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Hicham, the manager, Salah, the caretaker and Anashua, the housekeeper / cook / masseur, make an excellent team, who made our 10-day stay in Riad Tayba a marvel, like being part of a cheerfull, welcoming family, and a very good reason to come back to Fes.
At all time they were at our service and being late or leaving -very- early made no difference of being helpful and giving assistance. Suggesting a tour, recommending a restaurant, arranging transport, carrying bags, pointing the way, accompanying and even bargaining on our behalf, they did it. And don't forget the excellent Moroccan home cooking by Anashua, with her tajines and her simple but perfect, creamy carrot soup.
The 3 roomy suites of the riad, giving out on the inner patio or terraces, are tastefully decorated and well equipped with very comfortable beds, bathroom and airco. (The 2 doubles are quite small, stuffy perhaps, but well equipped as well). WiFi/internet is available. Even a small, refreshing swimmingpool, -well, let's say an open air tub- is available on the roof terrace.
Do book your rooms directly with Hicham, which is profitable for both you and his establishment.

Room Tip: Suites are best. The doubles less advisable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BB10Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Fes Baraka
Riad Fes Baraka
#28 of 99 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Jamai
Riad Jamai
#49 of 99 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Haj Palace
Riad Haj Palace
#44 of 99 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Riad Le Ksar de Fes
Riad Le Ksar de Fes
#47 of 99 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Le Sucrier De Fes
0.4 mi away
Riad Meski
Riad Meski
#52 of 204 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Tayba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Tayba

Property: Riad Tayba
Address: 31/9, derb Ben Salem | Boujloud, Fes, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 204 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Tayba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Tayba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing