We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing pool area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palais Medina & Spa
Ranked #36 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Relaxing pool area”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed here for two nights while on a tour. We had a nice large room with a king bed (a bit on the firm side), a lounge and large coffee table. There was a fridge & full length mirror in the room & a complimentary bottle of water. The bathroom was modern with a shower over the bath. Although we could not hear noise from any other room we could hear people walking & talking in the corridor as they walked past the room. Our room had no balcony & overlooked the car park but the rooms on a higher floor on the pool side of the hotel would have a nice view plus a balcony.

The restaurant had tables both inside & outside overlooking the pool area which was a lovely area. We had a buffet dinner one night at the hotel & sat outside overlooking the pool. The food was reasonable although breakfast was poor in both the lack of choice plus the food was not refilled. With lunch there was a limited menu & slow service. The restaurant staff did not have a good comprehension of English.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silver999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    148
    95
    36
    34
See reviews for
93
157
34
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cracow
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The hotel is nice and comfy. Thei location is central between old and new part of town. My room was quite spacious nad clean but the decor wasn't so nice as in other hotels I've stayed in Morocco. No working Wifi. The staff at the front desk were generally friendly and open for guests but in the others departaments the service wasn't perfect for example the room service. The breakfast was poor as for five stars property.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CracowDanang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyttelton, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is well situated for the fes medina and the other attractions. It is about 5 min walk to the main gate of the mellah. It is also well situated for the new Carrefour supermarket, which is on the adjoining site. The hotel is well set back from the road, has good security and good parking. Reception service was efficient. English and French spoken. The room was great - would have rated excellent except for some damage to the bathroom mirror, however fabrics, design and atmosphere of the room were great as was the cleanliness. We had a rear view room (no real view as such) but the pool view rooms have small balconies. Pool great - a big pool, loads of sun loungers and chairs. Towel service adequate if brusque. The breakfast was good, although I would have expected a better selection of meats and cheeses for a hotel that has otherwise successfully set itself up as a little bit of Paris in fes. The breakfast service though was the real let down. Tea and coffee service was non-existent, self service and no milk for tea/coffee except from the cereals area at the other side of the buffet, and more annoying was the lack of any clearing of dirty dishes. For a place of this calibre I would have expected better. Overall though this place is good. They stored our bags on day of departure. The positives are the position, the pool and the standard of accommodation. The negative unfortunately was the service not meeting the same standard.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankiethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
753 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

This is a relatively new Hotel that I believe has gotten a major boost with Carrefour shopping center opening May 29, 2013. The rooms are all modern, but for some reason they have just one low elevator in each wing. This is a problem with tour buses bring lots of luggage. The A/C did not work until I discovered that someone had left open one of the sliding glass outside windows. Further, you will only get wifi in the lobby and it can be a problem getting on the first time. We had dinner one night and they restricted bottled water for a table if 4 to one liter. Not enough by any means in Morocco. The service is slow and intensive in the Dinning room. This has been a consistent problem in all of the reviews. Their is a beautiful pool outside and I m sorry I forgot my swim trunks!
Overall I would give this Hotel 3.5 stars.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bsorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowborough
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed here two nights with Voyages Jules Verne group. Nice looking hotel, clean spacious room with comfy beds and good bathroom. However, dear oh dear, how they let it all down with the restaurant. Evening meal on first night only just OK but breakfasts a bit of a DIY affair. Had to search round for coffee jugs, with no apparent staff to help. or indicate where to find any. Big jars of runny honey and jam at the rather indifferent buffet, but nothing to put it in. There seemed a lack of supervision or care. Dinner on second night was buffet only and a rather poor offering, which ran out quite early so later diners were unlucky. Reading earlier reviews, this situation is not new, and its a mystery why they can't get their act together as the hotel otherwise is really very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank restlessSEEngland76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I stayed two nights here last December. It is a very spacious, modern hotel. The pool area looked very impressive and I would return to try it in the summer. The breakfast was fine although not that exciting with the usual buffet fare. The evening meals were more mixed in quality. The rooms are very comfortable. Certainly worth recommending to anyone visiting Fez which I would also recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h1st0ry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The room was comfortable and nice. Bathroom has a very good shower recess but hardly any rails or hooks for hanging towels etc. The hotel grounds accommodate a large swimming pool facility with deck chairs and curtained cabanas.

Lunch service was slow and inefficient with limited menu choice and on the expensive side. Staff knowledge of English was generally poor and not adequately trained.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OldSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
1.2 mi away
Fes Marriott Hotel Jnan Palace
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#40 of 99 in Fes
633 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#16 of 99 in Fes
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Royal Mirage Fes
Royal Mirage Fes
#56 of 99 in Fes
607 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
1.7 mi away
Les Merinides
Les Merinides
#65 of 99 in Fes
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Medina & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Medina & Spa

Property: Palais Medina & Spa
Address: Avenue Allal El Fassi, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Medina & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located in Fes, next to the shopping center Borj Fez, the Palace has an outdoor pool and a snack bar with panoramic views of the Jbel Zallagh Hill and the ancient medina. It features a luxury spa center.The Palais Medina & Spa, immersed in an Andalusian garden of 5 hectares, offers rooms and spacious air-conditioned suites with breathtaking views of the medina or the gardens. They are all equipped with a flat-screen satellite TV and a private bathroom.Guests can enjoy international and Moroccan cuisine in one of the 3 restaurants of the hotel. There is also a piano bar and a nightclub.The hotel also offers spa Daniel Youth which offers a heated indoor pool and a range of beauty treatments. Enjoy a relaxing comfortably on the large terrace of Palais Medina overlooking the garden.The hotel is located between the historic town and the new town and 30 minutes drive from Fes International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palais Medina & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing