We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moroccan Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palais Medina & Spa
Ranked #43 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I don't often give an excellent rating, but this hotel (more like a palace) deserves it! The rooms were immaculate, with mine having a view of the grounds and old buildings in the background. The service was great, the staff genuinely cared and were all helpful - even struck up a conversation with one of the bartenders. The hotel is close to the Medina and is also beside a large shopping centre - could definitely have used more nights here to take advantage!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JLWorldTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

We spent two nights at this modern hotel and found it very comfortable. The only negatives were the strength of the wifi, pathetic for a modern hotel, need to stand at reception, and the shower in the bath is dangerous in my opinion, stepping into the bath is too high and they need to install a step, I'm five eight and found it hard, you could easily slip. The pool is lovely, the breakfast average. The service we got at lunch outside was appalling although we were probably the exception rather than the rule. All in all a good hotel, but not five star as they claim.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We spent two nights here en route to the High Atlas and it was an okay place to stay. The room was on the small size and a bit awkward from the point of view for two people sharing....where to put luggage, etc. Some lights did not work. Food was so so - again quite institutionalized and badly done western food and not Moroccan in any way. Very impressive lobby. Wifi only worked in the lobby so that was frustrating. The dining areas were on the lower level accessible by elevator or a very long flight of stairs which could be challenging for someone with mobility issues. The hotel was within walking distance of a new mall containing a Carrefour so that was a plus. The best feature about the hotel was the outdoor area - a lovely big pool and lounging area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skychaserCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel at the edge of the old and new medinas. Close to a new mall. Rooms at rear of property have Balconies overlooking pool and the old Medina. Comfortable rooms. Breakfast buffet okay. Lobby is very impressive but stairs to restaurants and bar can be a challenge for those with mobility issues.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We staied 2 nights in April 2014 and found the place to be really nice, Breakfasts were good and the room had a good view of the pool and surounding area. Room did need some maintenance as the mirror on the wall had been pulled out of the wall and the floor had chips of the tile on it. Watch out for the tub if you want to take a shower as it takes a mountain goat driving a Jeep to get in it.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel and as high as you can gets you good views of the garden and surounding area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Our buffet meals were awful as they didn't replenish dishes and one evening actually cleared buffet away because a different group were arriving .they needed a different diet. Eventually they brought us some more food. The following night we were given a set meal and a FREE tea or coffee as compensation !

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The bathtub is quite slippery and the side is very wide. Very difficult to step over. Water was not very hot. WiFi worked only is lobby area. There is a Carrefours shopping center and grocery right next door.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10,234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#49 of 100 in Fes
659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#18 of 100 in Fes
375 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fes Marriott Hotel Jnan Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Royal Mirage Fes
Royal Mirage Fes
#64 of 100 in Fes
642 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
1.2 mi away
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Medina & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Medina & Spa

Address: Avenue Allal El Fassi, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Price Range: £73 - £448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Medina & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located in Fes, next to the shopping center Borj Fez, the Palace has an outdoor pool and a snack bar with panoramic views of the Jbel Zallagh Hill and the ancient medina. It features a luxury spa center.The Palais Medina & Spa, immersed in an Andalusian garden of 5 hectares, offers rooms and spacious air-conditioned suites with breathtaking views of the medina or the gardens. They are all equipped with a flat-screen satellite TV and a private bathroom.Guests can enjoy international and Moroccan cuisine in one of the 3 restaurants of the hotel. There is also a piano bar and a nightclub.The hotel also offers spa Daniel Youth which offers a heated indoor pool and a range of beauty treatments. Enjoy a relaxing comfortably on the large terrace of Palais Medina overlooking the garden.The hotel is located between the historic town and the new town and 30 minutes drive from Fes International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palais Medina & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing