We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here if you travel to Maroko”
Review of Dar Lalla Kenza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dar Lalla Kenza
Ranked #17 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Fes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Simply recomended hotel to stay, good location, warm welcome host and very tasty meals and amazingly, they were home made... Really had a great memorable experience on my trip last time and look forward to another.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gini A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Dar Lalla Kenza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2012

I stayed with a friend for 2 nights summer early august 2012

(+) Excellent location, it's really close to the mainroad: Boulevard Ben Mohammed Al Alaoui, easy access to taxi and bus, atm and local cafes. 5 minutes walk from Bab Boujloud
(+) Great value of money: a very big and nicely decorated room (big bed for 2 + 2 big sofas for chilling out with friends!)
(+) One of the best terrace view we've seen from Fez (to have breakfast or dinner) even compared to the more expensive riads
(+) A family-run riad: very friendly owner and the mother is very lovely as well. The owner was very helpful with the reservation and during our arrival

(-) People with a big sense of private space might feel bothered as the owner can be a bit "too friendly" sometimes you don't feel like you're the client (lack of sense of professionallism)
(-) We ordered a dinner (which was quite authentic nevertheless) that took more than 2 hours to be served (a major disappointment. it was a summer ramadhan time, but still no excuse nonetheless)
(-) No room cleaning service at the riad

In general, it was a very lovely family riad with a very nice owner yet it needs to improve its professional services toward its clients

Room Tip: - The top room (i think it's the Zineb's room) is simply the best for two person: very comf...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellerZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

represents the real and the traditional Moroccan house typics!!
i have been there many times, and i can recommend it, even its new arrival on the Fes medina touristic side!! But the service is purely Fassi and has the Warm touch of the aged Al Othmani family passing by three generations!
enjoy it guys :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HichamFez_Morocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This is the most unusual hotel I've ever been to. If you want to find the real Fez and spend great time in Fez you should definitely decide to stay there. It is not like every typical hotel. You will find there excellent food and perfect rooms, but what is the most important openminded and interesting people. The owner of the hotel is so helpful that you don't have to worry about anything. During our staying there he told us so many useful things about Maroko and Fez that you will not find in any travelguide: where to go, what is worthy to see. He also taked us for a fantastic tour around Fez. There is no doubt that I will come back there to meet this people again. Anyway Fez is amazing place to stay for people who want to find the real Maroko ( but more than one, or two days). Regards to Azdin, the owner.

Room Tip: There is a vide range of rooms so you can with any probems find the best for you.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank malgosiapro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

i was one week there and it was amazing. the ambiente is great, the food very good and the showing from hotel is perfect. in the room i have feel like a princess and have sleep very good. the persons there are very friendly and i would go there every time again. it was a perfect holiday trip [=)] When you go there, you must go in the hall, there the ambiente is so beuty and you fell free and relaxe!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I spent only one night in, but the ambient is great, the food was amazing (cooked by the mother) and the no-problem son is a great help.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank G N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: O wifi não pega bem no último andar
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlexandreBorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Tizwa Fes
Riad Tizwa Fes
#33 of 100 in Fes
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Fes Aicha
Riad Fes Aicha
#17 of 100 in Fes
357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 100 in Fes
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#6 of 100 in Fes
951 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.2 mi away
Riad Attarine
Riad Attarine
#49 of 100 in Fes
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Lalla Kenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Lalla Kenza

Address: 5 derb Sidi Hssayne Klaklieyener R'cif, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Fes
Price Range: £23 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fes is the scientific capital and one of the four Moroccan imperial cities.It has been selected as the oldest World Heritage Site by UNESCO.Meet Fez and it's modest people.walk in its narrow alleys, against a backdrop of magnificent old buildings, where life on the streets of the medina, is like a kind of open-air museum offers .Dar Lalla Kenza is an old traditional house built around 150 years ago, and it had been restored lately by a Moroccan family in which you will be hosted as kings and queens.Riad Lalla Kenza presents to its guets a delicious Moroccan cuisine. all the food is homemade and ingredients are bought every morning fresh and clean. breakfast is served at the Panoramic terrace with a wonderful view over the rooftops of the old city of Fez.Take a look at guest house and book accommodation for your stay in Fez ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dar Lalla Kenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing