We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing experience in Morocco with the driver Rachid” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sahara Desert Crew

Sahara Desert Crew
Ranked #9 of 105 Outdoor Activities in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: SAHARA DESERT CREW offer unique and flexible itineraries for trips all around morocco, be it in the imperial cities, the desert or around the coast, at very reasonable prices that includes transportation, bivouac and accommodation. Trips come with a private guide who has the knowledge and experience to recommend a variety of activities to satisfy the needs of any client such as fossils exploration, camel trekking, quad rides, visits to local Berber families and weekly markets.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“An amazing experience in Morocco with the driver Rachid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We booked our tour with Sahara desert tours and had a perfect vacation.
Rachid our driver waited for us at the airport with our name. He is a very good driver, speaks English, and very pleasant man. Rachid was born in Merzoga area, so when we got to the desert we got a very special private tour to places that the other tourist don't see.
After a week in Morocco we understood that we don't need a driver for the last 3 days. We called Youssef , and he agreed to cancel the last 3 day without charging anything. This is a real good service. Thank you Rachid, and thank you Youssef for a wonderful tour of this beautiful country.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Yaffa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    5
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best guide and driver we found”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Youseff took my family from Casablanca to Fes then to Sahara and onto Marrakech. He was the kindest most patient guide we've ever had and I couldn't believe that I never once got car sick. I am always car sick but his driving actually therapeutic and like a sleepy tea. We all slept pretty much all the time. Really unbelievable driving abilities!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank nipperdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kfar haoranim
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a must !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

we just return from 8 dats trip with youssef & it was great !
if u are thinking about travelling in marocco-this company would do it in the best way:
the organization,cost,acommodation(perfect location& value for money),good car(4wd),guiding & for all of that u need a person as youssef(also the owner):fluent english,nice,polite,service oriented& u can talk with him about every thing & he will do every thing that possible to handle it in the best way.
dont even hesitate know this country with this company.
many thanks for yours service !
udi& tal

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank udi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef Y, Manager at Sahara Desert Crew, responded to this review, 14 November 2014
Thank you very much for coming to Morocco and for using our services for your trip, it was a pleasure to arrange it to you and glad that you liked it. We will be happy to see you again in Morocco and welcome anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
192 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Trip of a lifetime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We used Sahara Desert Crew for a 3 day tour into the desert from Fes to Merzouga (through the Atlas mountains) to Dades to Marrakech via Ouarzazate Ait benhaddou Kasbah. We had a wonderful time - with Youseff being an extremely attentive tour guide. He gave us a very personalized tour - sharing his knowledge - and also tailoring our trip to accommodate the varying needs of our group that included my older parents and myself and fiance. He tailored the desert camp stay to my father who did not want to ride a camel but instead rode an ATV to our campsite. The desert camp itself was magical and an extreme delight - not to be missed. We cannot thank Youseff enough for a wonderful and truly once in a lifetime experience. He was wonderful to work with during the planning process of our trip - and was, again, an extremely thoughtful and knowledgeable tour guide. I would definitely use Sahara Desert Crew again and would recommend it to anyone.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef Y, Manager at Sahara Desert Crew, responded to this review, 14 November 2014
Thank you very much for coming to Morocco and for using our services for your trip, it was a pleasure to arrange it to you and glad that you liked it. We will be happy to see you again in Morocco and welcome anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A truly amazing sahara experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We just ended a tour with Sahara Desert Crew to Erg
Chebbi, starting from Marrakech and ending in Fes. It was truly
amazing and memorable.

Started communicating with Youssef via email and replies were prompt
and informative.

He met us promptly at the Riad, punctual and well dressed. The long
rides to and fro the desert were very comfortable, in his clean Prado
and with his skillful driving. We talked like friends and gained a lot
of insights on morocco through his informative sharing. We were even
invited to his house for tea and met his family, including his lovely
newly wed wife.

Though Erg Chebbi were the highlight of the trip, there were many
attractions along the way which we enjoyed very much such as the Atlas
Mountain, gorges, kasbah, etc. The first night stop at Xaluca hotel at
Dades were a delight too. On the way to Fes, Youssef even brought us
to a shop visited mainly by local to feast on barbecue meat -
delicious !!!

Would highly recommend the Sahara Desert Crew for an amazing desert experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank MayTanCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef Y, General Manager at Sahara Desert Crew, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking time sharing your experience with our Company in Morocco, it was a pleasure to arrange your trip to the desert as we hope you enjoyed every single moment with us.
Thanks again and looking forward meeting you in Morocco again

Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sahara Desert Crew also viewed

Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 

Been to Sahara Desert Crew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing