We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Dar Ahl Tadla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dar Ahl Tadla
Ranked #174 of 221 Fes B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 June 2012

A very charming Riad, in a good location at the Medina (old city) which is the heart of all the tourist attractions.

Clean, quiet, friendly and warm family who run the Riad.

There is always someone willing to offer help before you ask whether its for directions or tourism ideas.

Only 10 mins walk to the famous Qarawiyyin mosque, and many good shops just around the corner so no trouble carrying shopping bags around at all,

Tasty food, spacious room, and a comfortable bed, It really felt like staying at home with people you know.

If that's not all it was very good value for money too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Osman O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

This hotel was ideal for our needs. In the medina but easily accessible, large comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, and at a very reasonable price. We appreciated being able to leave our luggage for a few hours after check-out time.

Room Tip: Downstairs better than up - the water in our shower room drained away very slowly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

i couldn't decide where i would stay in Fez until i got a entrance of medina.
Fortunately, i could meet a good guy on the street, he suggested this hotel to us.
Firstly, i was little bit worried to follow him but it revealed it was a good choice!
This hotel is being operated by a family that's why staffs treated us like a family without business mind. i'd like it.
if you have a plan to visit Fez, i'd like to recommend you to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank JAY87202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Arnau H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dawid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Ibn Battouta
Riad Ibn Battouta
#22 of 100 in Fes
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#6 of 100 in Fes
974 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Fes
Ibis Fes
#58 of 100 in Fes
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Noujoum Medina
Riad Noujoum Medina
#148 of 221 in Fes
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jardin Public
Hotel Jardin Public
#153 of 221 in Fes
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Farah
Dar Farah
#20 of 75 in Fes
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Ahl Tadla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ahl Tadla

Address: 83 Dar Ahl Tadla Talaa Sghira, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: £23 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dar Ahl Tadla 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dar Ahl Tadla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing