We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel for everybody”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dar Ahl Tadla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dar Ahl Tadla
Ranked #169 of 204 Fes B&B and Inns
Wroclaw, Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great hotel for everybody”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

it is a great hotel for everybody,
it is also a hotel that u have great service. I stayed 3 nights in this hotel, smiling atmosphere, good quality and clean baths!!!
also they have a great breakfast!

internet connection is fairly good, and the hotel is in the hearth of medine, old city!

just try, you will not regret.


Erhan Doganer
from Turkey and Poland

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Erhan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    22
    6
    3
    10
See reviews for
9
34
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

The hotel has a partnership with another great place, Dar el Yasmine. The staff is very friendly. They helped us learn some Arabic and hung out with us at night. Cheap as well!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
15 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

A very charming Riad, in a good location at the Medina (old city) which is the heart of all the tourist attractions.

Clean, quiet, friendly and warm family who run the Riad.

There is always someone willing to offer help before you ask whether its for directions or tourism ideas.

Only 10 mins walk to the famous Qarawiyyin mosque, and many good shops just around the corner so no trouble carrying shopping bags around at all,

Tasty food, spacious room, and a comfortable bed, It really felt like staying at home with people you know.

If that's not all it was very good value for money too.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Osman O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

This hotel was ideal for our needs. In the medina but easily accessible, large comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, and at a very reasonable price. We appreciated being able to leave our luggage for a few hours after check-out time.

Room Tip: Downstairs better than up - the water in our shower room drained away very slowly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

i couldn't decide where i would stay in Fez until i got a entrance of medina.
Fortunately, i could meet a good guy on the street, he suggested this hotel to us.
Firstly, i was little bit worried to follow him but it revealed it was a good choice!
This hotel is being operated by a family that's why staffs treated us like a family without business mind. i'd like it.
if you have a plan to visit Fez, i'd like to recommend you to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank JAY87202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Haj Palace
Riad Haj Palace
#45 of 99 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Farah
Dar Farah
#17 of 60 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Meski
Riad Meski
#50 of 204 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dar el Yasmine
Dar el Yasmine
#29 of 204 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Noujoum Medina
Riad Noujoum Medina
#157 of 204 in Fes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Mounadim
Dar Mounadim
#106 of 204 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Ahl Tadla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ahl Tadla

Property: Dar Ahl Tadla
Address: 83 Dar Ahl Tadla Talaa Sghira, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 204 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dar Ahl Tadla 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dar Ahl Tadla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing