We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, very good Restaurant, outstanding view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
Ranked #11 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel, very good Restaurant, outstanding view!”
Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

Had dinner at restaurant only but it was a great experience. Very good cuisine and a great view from Restaurant. Very reasonable pricing, worth a visit. Spectacular restrooms and altogether a unique interior Design.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MH-2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    70
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
146
326
28
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Simply the best in fes , clean , luxurious , tasty food and nice staff ,friendly services, the suites are very nice decorated, clean, and very large.the hotel have an amazing terrace facing the medina from the top where you can enjoy your diner.the parking is located near by the garden and facing a green oasis.I will never forget my stay in this hotel .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mont g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This hotel is a charming place by the size, the architecture and the amazing view of the Medina.
The suites are very comfortable and large with a beautiful design. The moroccan restaurant is delicious, the breakfast with the moroccan style eggs and the pastilla of the Atlas are crazy.The spa is unforgettable with traditional hammam and excellent massages. It is very easy to come with kids, the staff is very nice and smiling. Also we appreciate the direct access by car and the parking inside the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alberic75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I have stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world. The Palais Faraj stands out from the crowd.
From the minute you enter the beautiful entrance to the amazing service.
It truly is a wonderful experience. The decor is luxurious, the attention to detail is outstanding.
But most of all, the welcome for every guest is a delight to see.
I will definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again on a visit back to Fes.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JASMINE129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus Beach
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at this small hotel for 3 nights as part of a tour. What a delightful experience. The rooms are very big with bedroom, sitting room, bathroom with separate toilet, bath and separate shower, big dressing room and a powder room, brand new huge white towels. Air-conditioned, wonderfully comfy bed, pillow made in heaven (am going to see if I can buy two), and strong wifi. The dining room has three sections, all delightful, especially the rooftop terrace which is open to the sky and overlooks the whole medina (dinner out here simply divine with a gentle breeze blowing). The restaurant food is very good, and the staff could not be friendlier, better mannered or more efficient. The owner and his wife were in residence and was absolutely charming. The French manager is also delightful. There is a lovely courtyard, pool area, and a spa. I can't fault this hotel and recommend it highly.

Room Tip: There are several standards of rooms - am sure they would all be good. Be ready, wherever you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussietraveller47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We spent 3 days at The Palais Faraj, with a young baby and it was the best experience we had in Morocco. The smile of the entire team, the view from the restaurant, the confort of the room and the large swimming pool are fantastic assets. We will definetly go back as soon as possible.
Thank you so much for those excellent memories.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Hotel asked for a 500 euro deposit on a credit card for a 2 night stay that cost 280euros. Fair enough. Asked when would the money be refunded - "immediately after signing out" was the prompt reply. Last four days in Marrakesh, which we were hopeful would be spent shopping in the medina, found out that the money won't actually be available for a minimum of a week (which would have gone far here). Now we have 500 euros less for shopping, in our final days here.
Really put a downer to the end of an otherwise great holiday in Morocco.
Let me make it clear we will get our money back, just when we return home, fantastic.
Thank Palais Faraj!
I can't see past that to comment on the hotel itself.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaisfaraj, Directeur général at Palais Faraj Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Greetings from The Palais Faraj Suites & Spa !

First of all we would like you to accept our sincere apologies for the unfortunate events happened to you.

Taking a credit card authorization upon check in is an international standard that all hotels apply in order to guarantee the stay and the extras.

On the day of departure, the authorization of 500euros has been cancelled by our service as you received it by email right after your request. It is then, your bank problem if you didn’t receive it at that time.

We regret that the lovely stay you had with us has been destroyed due to an issue that is not from our responsibility and that you marked our hotel of “terrible”, when the service to our guest is our priority and is recognized by all guest visiting us.

I still hope that your stay upgraded into an Ambassador suite and the special occasion celebrated with us that I personally organized for you has been a success, and that you would keep nice memories of it.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at The Palais in a near future; I would guarantee you that we will redeem this issue.

Kind Regards,
Mederic Fauchille

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#15 of 99 in Fes
329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#4 of 99 in Fes
490 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#8 of 99 in Fes
532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Faraj Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Faraj Suites & Spa

Property: Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
Address: 16-18 Quartier Ziat, Derb Bensouda, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Faraj Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique luxury is taken to the next level on the doorstep of Fez’s Medina, where unparalleled comfort meets exquisite artistic flair and rich Moroccan tradition at Palais Faraj Suites & Spa.Explosions of colour and examples of ornate intricacy infuse the design-inspired interiors of this luxury boutique hotel. Each of the suites is a haven of meticulously mastered style, immersed in beauty and adorned with exquisite features. Elaborately carved wooden pieces and comfort-steeped designer furnishings mingle with vibrant tiling, sculpted ceilings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palais Faraj Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing