We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
686
85
21
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
85
21
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelrooftop restaurantinternational menuambassador suiteturn down servicefamily vacationbreakfast staffold palaceseparate sitting areawould highly recommend this hotelmoroccan restaurantsitting roomthe hotel offersluxury hotelmoroccan charmmosaic tilespanoramic view
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is relatively new and the decor is beautifully done. It is themed on the medina and makes extensive use of local ceramics. The rooms are large and very tastefully decorated. The spa is also well recommended for those seeking some relaxation. The medina is in walking distance and a guide organised by the hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hughesy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Away from the tumult, Palais Faraj sits alone. It has a wonderful staff and a multitude of beautifully appointed nooks where one can sit and relax after day of sightseeing. Our duplex suite was amazing and worth the price. Hotel is appropriate for those who appreciate luxury and don't require to be in the midst of everything. Lovely pool area. A chance to see how palais living once was.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We had been touring Morocco for almost three weeks and decided we need a little bit of luxury - and we were not disappointed with our 3 night stay!

Wonderful meet and greet at reception, shown to room (upgraded) and then tour of the hotel's great facilities.

Beautiful pool area (but get there early for a lounge), great restaraunt on upper terrace and wonderful breakfasts.

The room we had (#19) was amazing - separate dressing
room, 2 toilets, massive lounge room, huge bedroom with lovely bed and great ensuite. We loved it all - especially the little extras like the delivery of fresh fruit and free mini bar.

All up 3 great nights, 2 wonderful dinners (wished we had stayed in for our 3rd one too) and a great base from which to explore the Fes Medina and all it has to offer. Could not recommend more highly if you want a little Moroccan indulgence!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canberrafella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Palais Faraj in Fez is a Paradise. The quality of service is excellent. The food is perfect. The place is extremely calm, cool and beautiful. We adored our stay there and will come back for sure as soon as possible. Everything was just PERFECT.

Room Tip: Rooms with view on Borj Sud
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Great location and stylish Moroccan Riad. It had a real sense of elegance and impact when you arrived - us at about 1930 at night. I wanted this place to be great but it let itself down, overly complicated checkin process for people who clearly just want to get to their room after a day in 40+ degree heat, the rooms air conditioning had not been turned on so the room was really hot for the first night ( the air con was only in the lounge so took a while to cool the bedroom). Lovely restaurant on the rooftop. Had high expectations which were not quite met.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpe156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews