We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013

During my last trip there, I was amazed by the Luxury of the Palais Faraj! Wonderful decor and spacious place! Wonderful personnel, 5-Star Service! Definitely returning! Best regards to the Spa personnel. And the food! how can I forget the Food! Astounding place! Excellent service again! Without forgetting the manager's visit to ensure our comfort! Thank you, Mr. Khaled! Keep up the good work! Will definitely recommend and will definitely be back! Thank you for making our stay enjoyable!

Compliments from Cape Town, South Africa!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

The suites are very Moroccan mapped and the décor is beautifully done.
I stayed in suite 14 with a very beautiful view on the terrace
The furnitures are very refined and the decor is sublime with a very spacious bathroom and appropriate for couples.
My girlfriend tried the spa and recommends to try it.. its very relaxing….
Breakfast was always of excellent quality with fresh food.
Thanks to the manager Mr Khaled who was always present to serve our well being during our stay…
Hope to see you soon sir… very good service.. cheeerss
Poonyth from Miami.

Room Tip: suite 14.. excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ypoonyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is relatively new and the decor is beautifully done. It is themed on the medina and makes extensive use of local ceramics. The rooms are large and very tastefully decorated. The spa is also well recommended for those seeking some relaxation. The medina is in walking distance and a guide organised by the hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hughesy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Away from the tumult, Palais Faraj sits alone. It has a wonderful staff and a multitude of beautifully appointed nooks where one can sit and relax after day of sightseeing. Our duplex suite was amazing and worth the price. Hotel is appropriate for those who appreciate luxury and don't require to be in the midst of everything. Lovely pool area. A chance to see how palais living once was.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We had been touring Morocco for almost three weeks and decided we need a little bit of luxury - and we were not disappointed with our 3 night stay!

Wonderful meet and greet at reception, shown to room (upgraded) and then tour of the hotel's great facilities.

Beautiful pool area (but get there early for a lounge), great restaraunt on upper terrace and wonderful breakfasts.

The room we had (#19) was amazing - separate dressing
room, 2 toilets, massive lounge room, huge bedroom with lovely bed and great ensuite. We loved it all - especially the little extras like the delivery of fresh fruit and free mini bar.

All up 3 great nights, 2 wonderful dinners (wished we had stayed in for our 3rd one too) and a great base from which to explore the Fes Medina and all it has to offer. Could not recommend more highly if you want a little Moroccan indulgence!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canberrafella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Palais Faraj in Fez is a Paradise. The quality of service is excellent. The food is perfect. The place is extremely calm, cool and beautiful. We adored our stay there and will come back for sure as soon as possible. Everything was just PERFECT.

Room Tip: Rooms with view on Borj Sud
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Great location and stylish Moroccan Riad. It had a real sense of elegance and impact when you arrived - us at about 1930 at night. I wanted this place to be great but it let itself down, overly complicated checkin process for people who clearly just want to get to their room after a day in 40+ degree heat, the rooms air conditioning had not been turned on so the room was really hot for the first night ( the air con was only in the lounge so took a while to cool the bedroom). Lovely restaurant on the rooftop. Had high expectations which were not quite met.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpe156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.4 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#18 of 100 in Fes
375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#8 of 100 in Fes
562 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palais Amani
Palais Amani
#13 of 100 in Fes
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Faraj Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Faraj Suites & Spa

Address: 16-18 Quartier Ziat, Derb Bensouda | à côté de BAB ZIAT, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Price Range: £143 - £516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Faraj Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique luxury is taken to the next level on the doorstep of Fez’s Medina, where unparalleled comfort meets exquisite artistic flair and rich Moroccan tradition at Palais Faraj Suites & Spa.Explosions of colour and examples of ornate intricacy infuse the design-inspired interiors of this luxury boutique hotel. Each of the suites is a haven of meticulously mastered style, immersed in beauty and adorned with exquisite features. Elaborately carved wooden pieces and comfort-steeped designer furnishings mingle with vibrant tiling, sculpted ceilings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palais Faraj Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing