We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
695
89
22
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
89
22
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel rooftop restaurant ambassador suite turn down service breakfast staff old palace separate sitting area would highly recommend this hotel moroccan restaurant sitting room hotel management the hotel offers luxury hotel moroccan charm mosaic tiles panoramic view every corner
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 819 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The suites are very Moroccan mapped and the décor is beautifully done.
I stayed in suite 14 with a very beautiful view on the terrace
The furnitures are very refined and the decor is sublime with a very spacious bathroom and appropriate for couples.
My girlfriend tried the spa and recommends to try it.. its very relaxing….
Breakfast was always of excellent quality with fresh food.
Thanks to the manager Mr Khaled who was always present to serve our well being during our stay…
Hope to see you soon sir… very good service.. cheeerss
Poonyth from Miami.

Room Tip: suite 14.. excellent
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ypoonyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is relatively new and the decor is beautifully done. It is themed on the medina and makes extensive use of local ceramics. The rooms are large and very tastefully decorated. The spa is also well recommended for those seeking some relaxation. The medina is in walking distance and a guide organised by the hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hughesy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Away from the tumult, Palais Faraj sits alone. It has a wonderful staff and a multitude of beautifully appointed nooks where one can sit and relax after day of sightseeing. Our duplex suite was amazing and worth the price. Hotel is appropriate for those who appreciate luxury and don't require to be in the midst of everything. Lovely pool area. A chance to see how palais living once was.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We had been touring Morocco for almost three weeks and decided we need a little bit of luxury - and we were not disappointed with our 3 night stay!

Wonderful meet and greet at reception, shown to room (upgraded) and then tour of the hotel's great facilities.

Beautiful pool area (but get there early for a lounge), great restaraunt on upper terrace and wonderful breakfasts.

The room we had (#19) was amazing - separate dressing
room, 2 toilets, massive lounge room, huge bedroom with lovely bed and great ensuite. We loved it all - especially the little extras like the delivery of fresh fruit and free mini bar.

All up 3 great nights, 2 wonderful dinners (wished we had stayed in for our 3rd one too) and a great base from which to explore the Fes Medina and all it has to offer. Could not recommend more highly if you want a little Moroccan indulgence!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canberrafella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Palais Faraj in Fez is a Paradise. The quality of service is excellent. The food is perfect. The place is extremely calm, cool and beautiful. We adored our stay there and will come back for sure as soon as possible. Everything was just PERFECT.

Room Tip: Rooms with view on Borj Sud
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews