We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Riad!”
Review of Dar el Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dar el Bali
Ranked #18 of 221 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Thank you so much for a wonderful few days last week in your beautiful Riad!
We were made to feel so welcome and at home, all 3 owners were always very helpful and friendly to us. The Riad is absolutely beautiful, and standard of decoration is extremely high - we particularly loved the top terrace, which had great views over the Medina. We stayed in the 'Arabesque' room, which is very spacious and has a lovely bathroom.
The breakfast served is delicious and very filling! Our flight back to London was at 6am and Elodie was kind enough to arrange our travel back to the airport at 4am (thank you!)
I would highly recommend this Riad: it is in a perfect location, the rooms are beautiful and the hosts take great pride in providing a warm and helpful service.

Thank you again for an amazing stay, we miss Amira already! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceBiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie S, Propriétaire at Dar el Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for your comment.
We are to have welcomed you, and that you keep guard an excellent memory of Dar el Bali.
We make our possible so that our customers feel good and as at the house!
We appreciated your kindness and your simplicity.
We are always at the disposal of our customers for ask them (visits, excursions, transfers airport).
Amira is sad of your departure and waits for your return !!
See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed here for two nights with our baby Fox. It's a beautiful place, tastefully decorated and the owners are all exceptionally friendly and helpful. Really appreciated their patient help with some ambitious travel plans on from Fes. We were helped with our bags on arrival and dropped at the train station on departure. Highly recommended! Also recommend Clock Café for lunch.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank FightingPrawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie S, Propriétaire at Dar el Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you very much for your message !
We hope that your stay in Morocco took place well.
Do not hesitate to come to see us next time with your adorable and cute little boy Fox.
Bye !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Hotel: Wonderfully renovated inner-city house. Beautifully renovated wood carvings. Roof terraces with a great view of the city. Very nice room with a lot of charme. Very clean, big bathroom.

Service: Excellent. The owners came to pick us up when we arrived. Very personal, friendly and helpful in all matters, e.g., they helped us to plan our future journey, book hotels, recommended nice cafes etc. Wonderful breakfast.

Location: Perfect for seeing the medina. Relatively easy to find. Very quiet.

Room Tip: Room "Arabesque" is on the ground floor. The room is large, friendly, beautiful, clean. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie S, Propriétaire at Dar el Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for your comment.
We are delighted to learn that your travel in Morocco and in Fes passed well.
A pleasure to help you in your researches, we are for that there.
Do not hesitate to return to Fes !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

good location well cared-for with respect to tradition sophistication in details clean & spacious rooms/place memorable hospitality & friendliness.

some people can find it a little expensive, but if you can afford it, it's money worth spent.

Evi and Kostas from Athens Hellas

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantinos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie S, Propriétaire at Dar el Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for your memorable message.
We are happy to have welcomed you in our house as first Greek customers !
Thanks to you to have chosen our house as your stay.
See you soon for your second passage in Fes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed at Dar El Bali in the beginning of January for two nights. The riad is run a by a very nice and welcoming family and is very well located in the Medina of Fes. If you are arriving by car (as we did), you can conveniently park nearby. Our hosts had organized a parking solution before our arrival to make sure we would not have any problems. This was very appreciated. We booked the Chefchaouen room, very nicely decorated and spacious, and with windows, which can be a plus if you are not a fan of the traditional riad room with windows only on the patio. We left with a very pleasant memory of the place, received very good tips by our hosts on food, what to visit in Fez and elsewhere in Morocco. They successfully manage to provide a "home" feeling to their guests while remaining discreet, with little extra touches such as the possibility to borrow DVDs or to take the time to share a glass of wine with you and go through maps and guidebooks to plan the next steps in your trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSBxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie S, Propriétaire at Dar el Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Thank you for your impressions and your comment on our house, which assures the link between Dar el Bali and you.

We hope that the continuationof your travel in Morocco passed well and that you keep for pleasant memory of this country.

Thank you for your confidence and for a next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We are an italian couple and we've been in Riad Felloussia in the first week of December for one night.
The Dar is managed by a couple of 2 Belgans, for first one of them brought us directly from the square to the Dar, then they called a guide that showed us the medina of Fez.
When we arrived we've found a really nice place, the room was clean, large and in true Morocco's style!I love the furniture of this Dar!
The owners and their daughter were very kind and helpful, they brought us to the bus station for buy tickets and the day after at 6 AM brought us again to the station to get bus!
The dinner was cooked by the daughter of the owners and very good!!
They stay with us for the rest of the evening and we could understand how they love Morocco,
so if you want to share the joy of being in Morocco, go to Dar el Bali!Excellent!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie S, Propriétaire at Dar el Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Thank you infinitely for your contribution via Tripadvisor, it was a pleasure to share these moments with you and we are happy to know that your stay in Fes and to Dar el Bali stays a good memory for you.
We are happy to share with our customers our experienceand our love for Morocco. Goodbye and Thank you very much for you kindness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Very decent hosts. Excellent hospitality. It is a once in lifetime experience. Highly recommended. The Raid seems to have been lovingly restored with very good taste. Our French and Arabic was basic which can be a disadvantage in Morocco.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie S, Propriétaire at Dar el Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2013

Thank you very much for your contribution via Tripadvisor.
Thank you for having chosen our house for you travel.
Thank you for your kindness. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Riad Taha
Riad Taha
#1 of 221 in Fes
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Rcif
Riad Rcif
#6 of 221 in Fes
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dar Finn
Dar Finn
#9 of 221 in Fes
312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Fes Medina
Dar Fes Medina
#3 of 221 in Fes
619 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Faracha Fes
Dar Faracha Fes
#4 of 221 in Fes
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar el Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar el Bali

Address: 46, Derb Tadlaa, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: £52 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dar el Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to come and discover the beauty of this house built in 1905.House restored according to fassie tradition. Five bedrooms or suites.Maroccan living room.For your comfort, warm and cold air conditioning in each bedroom, additional heating and hair dryer in bathrooms.Terace and solarium.Moroccan breakfast, wich is included in the price, contains bread, cheese, pancakes, and homemade jam.Our cook will prepare traditional meals,depending on the market products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dar el Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing