We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Service, Very Clean and Comfortable.”
other travellers have booked this property
Plenty of room for entertaining here at Dar Sugar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plenty of room for entertaining here at Dar Sugar
The master bedroom king-size bed with direct access to the balcony above the courtyard The terrace with lots of options for al fresco dining and relaxing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Plenty of room for entertaining here at Dar Sugar
The master bedroom king-size bed with direct access to the balcony above the courtyard
The terrace with lots of options for al fresco dining and relaxing
Light pours in through the atrium
The second floor balcony with its entrance to a king-size bedroom
A third floor bathroom
Another view of the lovely terrace
Great doors and arches feature all over the property
Cathedral-like space is standard at Dar Sugar
Another view from the terrace
The second-floor balcony with it access to the roof and here an occasional bed for an extra guest
Another view from the terrace
The light dances on the closed atrium roof at night
A quiet area to work in or surf the net.  Internet access here at Dar Sugar is included
The great pillars begin on the ground floor and rise all the way to the terrace
Ancient artisan skills feature through dar Sugar
Come to Fes, live like a King (and Dat Sugar is fit for your Queen!)
The first floor twin room
Morrocan Salon
One of five ensuite bathrooms
The second floor twin room with its window overlooking the courtyard
The Kitchen and Dining Room for breakfast and other specially prepared meals if required
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Shrrn
Kuala Lumpur
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Service, Very Clean and Comfortable.”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was a pleasure to be able to spend a night in Fes, and Dar Sugar provided the 9 of us comfort, cleanliness and top notch service. Dinner cooked by Khadija was very good, I wished we were not tired from all the travels before to savour everything that was prepared by her. Loved her breakfast too! We really appreciate the warmth of the house manager, Younes and also Khadija, we felt that they have known us for a long time :) All in all, it was a good experience to stay here, the only downside was - it was too short!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoEllen4H...
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“"If" You are certain you want to stay in Fes....”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My Husband & I just returned from our trip to Fes.

Although we wish we had truly understood what the Fes Medina was like to stay in, if you really want to experience it, this is a lovely home.

The Dar is clean and comfortable and the staff was attentive and took excellent care of us.
We did not receive the gift basket advertised however, there were bananas and plenty of water for us. The Dar is also stocked with things to help if you are wishing to prepare your own meals, such as oil for cooking, salt etc.

Younes (the house manager) did accompany us to the supermarket, which was very helpful. I admit, I had no interest in shopping for food in the Medina (too many flies). Speaking of the Medina, Younes arranged a tour for us, I had thought I had made it clear we did not wish to have shopping included, however, we were brought to two establishments who were very pushy about us purchasing items we had no interest in.

Younes and Khadija (the cook) were also very kind & helpful when my husband came down with tummy issues. They brought us medicine and Khadija made him some healing tea.

So, although I wouldn't recommend Fes to just anyone, if you want to experience it, Dar Sugar is a wonderful home to stay in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The decor.
Liked least: We do not care for Fes.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis A
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
Dear Denis, Thank you very much for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Dar Sugar. You would be very welcome anytime! Very best wishes, Sally Arnold
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beba33
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing