We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Tour”

Sud Expeditions Day Tours
Ranked #107 of 295 Tours in Fes
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We organize circuits around the country so you can fully enjoy the incredible diversity of landscapes. We will take you where you wish to go, with all the comfort you are used to, to explore the most beautiful places in Morocco, the incredible variety of landscapes and the splendor of the imperial cities where the past merges with the present and provide you with a unique experience.
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Last month i travelled to Morocco with my family. I emailed Sud Expeditions and they organized everything for us. It was great to have someone to sugest places to visit and typical Riads to stay in.
Youness is very attentive and he's always anticipating our needs and wishes. We felt very safe all the time, even visiting the Imperial Cities. Our trip to the Desert was a unique experience... Camel Trekking, Night in Berber Tents in the dunes, campfire and music all evening... We recommend Sud Expeditions for those who want to discover the real Morocco and it's warmth People.

Thank you for making our dreams come true. It was an Amazing Tour. We will return soon... And of course, we will want Youness to be our guide. Insh'Allah!

Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sud expeditions t, Owner at Sud Expeditions Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Maria
Thank you so much for your kind words your review is very important to us.
It was a pleasure to put toguether a Tour for you.
We are happy to know you enjoyed it and we hope to welcome you and your family soon.
Best regards
Youness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Sud Expeditions Day Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2013

All you need to navigate chaotic and colorful streets and unique Moroccan culture without worry of getting lost in ancient medina mazes or making a cultural wrong turn!
Knowledgeable, professional and totally trustworthy (especially important as a women traveling alone for part of trip), Native insights and local contacts provide an authentic insider experience! Comfortable SUV equipped with wifi. Anticipates needs and handled all the details and logistics seamlessly. An incalculable value saving time and stress and bringing cultural depth and experiences we would never have found on our own.
Thank you Youness for a most memorable adventure!

Thank justdme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sud expeditions t, Owner at Sud Expeditions Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your experience with us.
We are happy to know you enjoyed your Tour with Sud Expeditions, it was a pleasure to share this experience with you and your husband.
Looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Best regards
Youness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

This is the second time we travelled with Sud Expeditions. Our driver Youness is absolutely wonderful. He is not only a very good driver but also gives excellent advise. As I like to photograph various places he has always showed me the best place for it and is full of suggestions. His knowledge of local markets and sights of interests have been a great help to me. We have seen nomads in the mountains which we would otherwise never have found. He has also suggested some wonderful places for us to stay. We will never forget the first sight of Auberge du Sud in Erg Chebbi, a dream at the edge of the desert. We find that having our own driver for one or two weeks is the best way to experience this wonderful country.

1  Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sud expeditions t, Owner at Sud Expeditions Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your experience with us.
It is important for us that our clients share their opinions!
It is the second time we had the pleasure to welcome you in Morocco and we hope to welcome you again son.

See you soon
Youness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

To plan our October 2012 trip to Sahara I have contacted about a dozen of tour companies. Sud Expedition was the only one which was flexible and accommodating to our requests. We went thru 5 different tour options and they were always patient and responded in a timely manner. They were able to give us different price options depending on accommodations we wanted go with.

After we agreed on price we wired a money deposit via western union. On the day of our trip our driver (Ashraf) picked us up at the riad in Fez. In fact he was early and waited for us for a little bit. We visited both Sahara spots (Erg Chebbi and Erg Chegaga), and we liked Erg Chebbi a bit better. The facilities were better and it had better service in bivouac. There are more people concentrated at the oasis, but if you want to be lonely, you can always walk over the dune and noone would bother you. Erg Chegaga is more remote, less touristy, but what really gave me negative feeling there is dust. You can't do anything about it since it is natural for that area. The food that we had at both spots in the desert was the tastiest during our trip in Morocco.

Our driver did an excellent job about answering all of our questions and telling us about Morocco. He was very safe, and allowed us to stop and explore along the way. He helped us to negotiate prices and told us what we should expect to pay for certain goods - which was very helpful, since the prices can be all over the place:)

If we visit Morocco again, we would definitely do another tour with Sud Expeditions!

2  Thank val9791612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sud expeditions t, Owner at Sud Expeditions Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thank you so much Dearest Valerie for such a wonderful review, as your recommendation is very much appreciated.
Looking forward to welcoming you and your friends soon

Youness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

He is a great driver with a built-in GPS.
Because he took me to The Hotel without hesitation
in the desert no light!

I like Hotel Auberge du Sud.

The hotel staff including owner, Very friendly.
Beautiful views of the desert, Enjoyable conversation with the staff
and also delicious meal.

If the you requested, Youness will take you to a nearby town by Car.

Also drive the car, sitting in the window frame Is the fun of desert.
It is safe.
Because, of course Youness has to consider the safety of the guest.

If you go to the hotel Auberge du Sud, Please try to visit Youness.
He'll be greeted by saying Hi Hi Hi Hi ~.
And probably he should take us to amusing drive!

Youness, Do you take us? Of course You will take us. It is so ???

4  Thank sister.m_you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sud expeditions t, Owner at Sud Expeditions Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Thank you for your review!
It is important for us to know you enjoyed your tour with Sud Expeditions!
We hope you will visit us again soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sud Expeditions Day Tours also viewed

Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 

Been to Sud Expeditions Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing