We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Morocco Why Not

Morocco Why Not
Ranked #202 of 255 Tours in Fes
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Working with American agent made booking easy and itinerary for 4 sounded great from port in Casablanca to Rabat and back. But actual tour was very disappointing. We pre-booked full day with driver AND guide but had guide only the 3 hrs in Rabat. We were given limited commentary/ information since we had driver only for the 3½ hr round trip drive to Rabat. Meeting driver had mishaps/delays twice in Casablanca due to poor instructions provided. Private tour guide in Rabat arrived with another party in tow who was with us for 2 stops, so was not really private. Too many issues during the day to recommend Morocco...Why Not at this time, though a partial refund was given to compensate.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    0
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“why NOT to use Morocco Why Not-Casa/Rabat”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Although Sandi did a great job on the front end of customizing a one-day tour for two couples, the actuality was not good for many reasons. The driver did not tell us where he would meet us after a tour of the Hassan II Mosque. The "licensed guide" who was supposed to meet us in Casablanca and accompany us to Rabat did not meet us until Rabat, so we had wasted time on the 1 1/2 hr. trip (that's one way) where we learned very little about the country. The guide double booked himself for part of the tour so he guided not only us but others on two of the stops. When I complained, he said English-speaking guides were in much demand and there were not enough of them to handle all the requests. We were not taken everywhere on the schedule we had been told we would see, but did go to one place we did not want to go which had been listed as optional. Afterwards, we received the refund we requested but, unless they get their act together, I would not recommend them.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank samcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience all the way!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Why not Morocco was a great all the way from the first call until our last day in Morocco. Since the first call to Sandra and the one million more we did with questions and changes of plans, she was always available and kind to offer us a fantastic service.

We were 4 adults traveling, my parents, my sister and myself. We were picked up at Casablanca then drove straight to Rabat for a quick lunch and visit the kings tombs, to end our day in Fes. There we stayed at the Palais Faraj and Suites, amazing hotel with great staff. The next day we were picked up by our driver for most of our trip Mohamed, he is delightful and caring it was really great to go around with him. And our first tour guide Abdula, he is really knowledgeable but I would not recommend him to anyone, he took us to the most expensive places and wouldn't allow us to buy stuff where his friends where not selling and it was really annoying to realize that we paid much higher prices for everything, I think these was the only not perfect experience during the trip.
Then we drove to Chefchouen an amazing little town in the middle of the mountains, I think is one of the most glorious places Ive been in my life, and a MUST in Morocco. There we stayed at Lyna Ryad & Spa, these perfect Ryad inside the Medina were the owners take care of every single detail they might help. There we had Mohamed as a tour guide a great guide for the day.

Then we went to Tanger, and Ashila that is these small beach town with a beautiful Medina and great sea food. We sadly parted from Mohamed our driver that day and took the overnight train into Marrakesh where we where picked up in the morning by a new driver and a Tour Guide we had for the day. There we stayed at Ryad Clos des Arts a gorgeous Ryad inside me Medina with just 7 rooms where you feel at home.

Over all the experience in Morocco was perfect, I would totally recommended anyone to use Morocco why not services they are absolutely flexible, friendly willing to solve any problem you might come up with and have really reasonable prices.

Thanks guys for making our trip a great one!!

Visited February 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Maritzita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moroccowhynot, Owner at Morocco Why Not, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Maritza,

Very happy to see your review and so glad you guys had a great time on your Morocco trip.

Until next time, all the best to you and your dad.

Morocco Why Not
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Our trip to Morocco was perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Sorry for taking long getting this in but just wanted to let others know you guys are way cool. Really love Sandy. she responded timely to emails and answer questions and made great suggestions for our trip. I knew we were with the right tour operators for our Morocco trip, after speaking with her for the first time. Morocco is an extraordinary place and we had a very good and safe driver and our guide Zak is a very cool guy who speak fluent english. They met us at the airport in Casablanca and from there everything about our trip went remarkable well, from the drive, the food, the riad, the tour in the medina, the trip to Meknes and the ruins and the trip to the dunes. Zak made sure we were taken care of and he made us felt very special from the day we arrived to the day we departed. We had a change in plans and decided to have our itinerary changed and they were very good working with us, it was no problem. Morocco Why Not came with a quality of service that is outstanding and it started from the day Sandy responded to our emails and gave us a call to walk through the details. Zak and the driver we had personified more than what we had expected and I cannot thank them enough for making our trip the best and one that is filled with memories. Anyone thinking of using Morocco Why not, feel free to reach out to me. Jas

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jrbaxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Why not the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We came to Morocco with the excitement of first time traveler to your country. Woohoo! Why not Morocco made it extra special as they took us on tours of the markets and a trip to the desert dunes in Merzouga. We had a great time! Man that camel ride but hey the beauty of the sunsetting over the desert and being up early for the sun rise the next morning was awesome. You guys made it happen, we did lots of planning with Why Not and always she gave us great and timely response. Zak was a great guy to get along with and it was good we had someone who speak english so fluently. Any one who will do a tour in Morocco and want to deal with people who you can connect with 1x1, that's the people at Morocco Why Not. They stayed with the plan, the price was right for our the tour, arranging our lunch and supper and just the entertainment and good company they gave. Morocco the country..great country to visit. All the best to you guys at Morocco Why Not.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Max Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morocco Why Not also viewed

Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 

Been to Morocco Why Not? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing