We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“be aware burglars cleaners keep your suit case close in your room”
Review of Ibis Fes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Fes
Ranked #56 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

stayed for one night nice hotel the rooms where ok for the price but the cleanners stole my phone charger and i realized until i come back to england and then called the hotel and spoken to manager and they said i left it in the room but was sure never left anything behind me in the room so nice the manager send it to my family in morocco by courier and ended up buying another one

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank challou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Fes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2011

I have stayed in Ibis Moussafir Fes during my short trip to Morocco. I have booked this Ibis hotel in last minute. I was actually quite worrying, that booking "chain hotel" I will miss the Moroccan style, but I was wrong. Ibis Moussafir Fes has that as well, and that's big advantage.
Hotel itself is located in the centre of New Town, just steps away from the Railway Station. Bus from/to the airport stops on the square in front of the building. There are dozens of taxis (Grand and Petit) as well. In the walking distance you have few good local (!!!) restaurants, where you can try really amazing Moroccan cuisine. It is possible in the hotel restaurant, but prices are 3x higher... To get to the Old Fes you can take Petit Taxi (small red taxis) for a very reasonable price (be sure to agree price before you start your trip).
I have booked double standard room and I had a balcony with the busy square view. I actually quite like that, despite the noise all the time. But that was it, that's what I expected in Morocco. Room was big enough, clean, but didn't smell fresh unfortunately.
I would say that bathroom was really dated and needed renovation. Clean towels and basic toiletries were provided daily.
Breakfast was included and that was absolutely perfect. Good selection, tasty and natural food. I really liked that, especially freshly brewed lemonade... Mmmmmm... After first day that was my drink there, haha.
Staff was helpful enough, but nothing special. Just all right. In the hotel bar you could buy some drinks or beer (acceptable prices) and then relax near the hotel garden with pool. It was quite amazing, that this backyard was so quiet and peaceful - knowing, that on the other side of the hotel busy square with 50 Grand Taxis (old MBs) produced a lot of noise. Garden was full of greenery and flowers.
Overall this was pleasant experience and probably next time visiting Fes I would consider Ibis Moussafir Fes as my place to stay. Good location, attractive price and close to everything... Yeah, that was good choice.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marqoos_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This hotel has a great location right by the train station, and has very comfortable (if small) rooms with English and French tv channels. The pool is lovely, and you can eat outside near it. My only complaint is that while their website claims that wireless internet is available from the rooms, in fact it is only available in the lobby. The lobby often gets very loud, as the bar is popular with both guests and locals. This is not a huge issue for those who are vacationing, but unfortunately the hotel doesn't offer a good working environment for those traveling for business. Unlike other reviewers, I actually thought that the breakfast was quite good, but it's definitely not cheap (by Moroccan standards), and you can certainly do much better in Fes for that price.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariamne26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Taunton
41
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Stayed at this Ibis on our first and last nights of our holiday, situated next to the train station and a 30 minute taxi ride to the airport (fixed rate taxi 120 dhs) excellent for ease of travel as the taxi rank is just outside.
Hotel clean throughout and very pleasant surroundings, staff very accomodating and helpful and restaurant opens out onto the pool side so pleasant on an evening.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Rabat
1
Reviewed 12 June 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Malden Holland
1
Reviewed 5 June 2011

friendly and helpfull. Breakfest is poor but is the only I heve remarks on, rest is perfect.
swimmingpool is clean and you can get verything you want even beer.
The bedrooms are sober but clean. The entrance, restaurant is oke. You have to cope with a different keyboard for the computer. The computer is oke and you can mail as much as you like

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

This place is perfect. If you book online via the ibid website, it is cheaper and well worth it. Clean, comfortable rooms with English tv channels and movies. Clean shower. Great location. What else can I say.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clem81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#42 of 100 in Fes
639 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis budget Fes
Ibis budget Fes
#55 of 100 in Fes
83 reviews
1.7 mi away
Palais d'Hotes Suites & Spa Fes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Royal Mirage Fes
Royal Mirage Fes
#57 of 100 in Fes
616 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#90 of 100 in Fes
112 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#6 of 100 in Fes
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Fes

Address: Avenue Les Almohades | Place de la Gare, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fes
Price Range: £30 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Fes 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Moussafir Fès hotel is located a few minutes from the centre of Fès and the magnificent Médina, a universal heritage retracing the history of the Moroccan dynasties. 40 m from the railway station and 12 km only from the airport, the hotel has 123 air-conditioned rooms and a meeting room for organising seminars and conferences. Guests have the use of a garden with a swimming pool, a bar open 24/24, a restaurant and parking. Tennis courts close by. Golf 15 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Moussafir Fes Hotel Fes
Accor Moussafir Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing