We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful outdoor area”
Review of Ibis Fes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Fes
Ranked #54 of 98 Hotels in Fes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful outdoor area”
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

I was impressed with this hotel! The pool and gardens were gorgeous and beyond what I had expected. I liked the location, right next to the train station which made it so easy to find and jump into a taxi to the medina, only 10-15dihrams. Maybe some people would prefer to stay in the medina itself but personally I was glad we didn't. The hotel was so relaxing and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant once, prices slightly high but still good value. We enjoyed the bar each night, it was lovely to sit out on the patio drinking a local beer. Staff were polite, not exactly friendly, we had no problems with them. The first day we asked at the front desk how we go about hiring a guide for the day, and two minutes later the guy came back with a guide for us- I think he just grabbed one from outside and he wasn't very good. But overall I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwi_kids13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Front Office Manager at Ibis Fes, responded to this review, 23 February 2016
It is with particular attention that we are aware of feedback following your stay at ibis Fes.Nous present you our apologies for the inconvenience encountered and we thank you for taking the time to write to us, we are very keen to offer quality services to our customers, to improve feedback we are very valuable. The hotel management was informed immediately of your remarks. She alerted the whole of his team in order to avoid recurrence of the situation. Despite this incident, we hope to keep your confidence and remain at your disposal. Waiting to welcome you soon in an Ibis hotel, please believe, Madam Sir, the expression of our feelings the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    337
    176
    53
    44
See reviews for
125
297
100
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cagliari, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Hotel Ibis is located in the same square of the train station, making it a very convenient place to stay if you arrive late or have to leave with an early train. Restaurants and other amenities of the Ville Nouvelle are just round the corner, and even the beautiful medina is not too far away.

Rooms are quite small and in the usual "international hotel chain" style. However, there are rooms with balcony which are nicer (although I think they would cost a bit more). You would only get one towel and one tiny shampoo bag per person, so it may be better to carry your own products (especially if you have very long hair).

Wifi internet only works in the lobby, and not in the rooms.

There is a nice swimming pool, and since there are no buildings around nobody from outside the hotel will see you.

The restaurant hotel is good, and the bar is open 24/24. Breakfast is served from 4am to 12, although the big buffet is only available from 6 to 10. As it is not included in the price, I would recommend instead to head for the nicer and cheaper Venezia Café in the train station nearby, unless you really want to eat all the items in the buffet (in this case it may be worth 5 euros).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shari81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Front Office Manager at Ibis Fes, responded to this review, 23 February 2016
It is with particular attention that we are aware of feedback following your stay at ibis Fes.Nous present you our apologies for the inconvenience encountered and we thank you for taking the time to write to us, we are very keen to offer quality services to our customers, to improve feedback we are very valuable. The hotel management was informed immediately of your remarks. She alerted the whole of his team in order to avoid recurrence of the situation. Despite this incident, we hope to keep your confidence and remain at your disposal. Waiting to welcome you soon in an Ibis hotel, please believe, Madam Sir, the expression of our feelings the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I found all Ibis in Fes and Marrakech are convenient in term of location, hotel room, service and the money you paid. If you are traveller who want to move from one city to another using train. Ibis is right choice.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Front Office Manager at Ibis Fes, responded to this review, 23 February 2016
It is with particular attention that we are aware of feedback following your stay at ibis Fes.Nous present you our apologies for the inconvenience encountered and we thank you for taking the time to write to us, we are very keen to offer quality services to our customers, to improve feedback we are very valuable. The hotel management was informed immediately of your remarks. She alerted the whole of his team in order to avoid recurrence of the situation. Despite this incident, we hope to keep your confidence and remain at your disposal. Waiting to welcome you soon in an Ibis hotel, please believe, Madam Sir, the expression of our feelings the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This is a great option for travelers and foreigners.
It´s only a small hotel, so i´d recommend booking in advance just in case.
This Ibis has a pool and gardens, but tend to be full of kids over the summer.
Meanwhile in the evening, there´s a tipical morroccan band playing traditional music which can be enjoyed outside on the terrace.
As in for locations, if you´re travelling, the train station is just outside, while, if you´re exploring the city, there are taxis just outside that will take you anywhere desired. But ask reception for the going rate to get to places, as the taxi man may try to charge you more.
With regards to the rooms, like every other Ibis, they´re small but have everything one might need.
The staff are also very helpful and will do everything possible to make it easier for you.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natkeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Front Office Manager at Ibis Fes, responded to this review, 23 February 2016
It is with particular attention that we are aware of feedback following your stay at ibis Fes.Nous present you our apologies for the inconvenience encountered and we thank you for taking the time to write to us, we are very keen to offer quality services to our customers, to improve feedback we are very valuable. The hotel management was informed immediately of your remarks. She alerted the whole of his team in order to avoid recurrence of the situation. Despite this incident, we hope to keep your confidence and remain at your disposal. Waiting to welcome you soon in an Ibis hotel, please believe, Madam Sir, the expression of our feelings the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

If you are going to Fez and are not looking for riad,Medina type of ammenities but a western style hotel then this is a great choice. It is great value,clean and a place to stay while you visit. It is next to the train stations as most Ibis's in Morocco are. The taxi ride to the Medina is about 18dh.
The breakfast is reasonable and offers moroccan and western fare. The bar is spartan but they bring you complimentary munchies and at least try.
I have stayed there twice now and don't have a bad thing to stay. The pool area looks nice but both my stays were in Feb so I never used it.

Room Tip: I never had a bad room but both times I was facing the inner courtyard on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesB114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Front Office Manager at Ibis Fes, responded to this review, 22 February 2016
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Fes.
C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.
Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/ Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012 via mobile

We spent one night in the Medina and then another here at the Ibis so we were close enough to the station to catch an early train the next day. It couldn't be any closer!

Outside the hotel there are always Petit Taxis to take you straight to the centre of the Medina (Bab Doukalla is a good place to start) and because the hotel is right next to the station you don't have to worry about getting lost, just ask the taxi driver to take you to Gare du Fes and you're sorted.

No complaints about the hotel, it was clean and fairly cheap. If you want the real Fes experience, stay in a Riad in the Medina, but if you need a base outside the old city then this will suit you fine.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
Thank htbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Front Office Manager at Ibis Fes, responded to this review, 22 February 2016
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Fes.
C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.
Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/ Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on three seperate occassions over three years.
The first time i stayed here was in August 2009.
Was amazing, Beautiful clean room, new carpets, lovely view over the pool. air con worked fine, clean shower, white and black suite. everything worked fine, toliteries, fresh towels, clean comfy bed.
I think we were lucky to get a newly renovated room.
Breakfast was buffet style, fresh and warm, wide variety. Not what i expected! was amazing

2nd and 3rd time were dissapointing, we were unlucky enough to be in rooms that were old, carpets were terrible so didnt take my shoes off at all. The shower water went everywhere. All over the bathroom floor, even though its a cubicle. only one towel. Asked for more and they were eventually given to us.
Air con didnt work so well, rooms were stuffy. Beds smelt a bit odd, musty. pillows were lumpy. curtains broken. TV did not work. A complete contrast to my first stay at Ibis Fez.
The breakfast was limited this time around, and even though had it early food was cold and breads were stale... not fresh from that day at all.
If you need somewhere to sleep and keep your things i would go here. But if your looking for comfort and working showers i would ask to see the rooms before paying!!

Great location, near station and not a bad walk to new fez. Old fez you need to get a taxi or corsa, which are based outside the hotel and train station.
The station has been renovated and looks brilliant, great architecture!!

Room Tip: Ask to see rooms before booking! Make sure you find out about any deals, if you dont know they wont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Salwa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Front Office Manager at Ibis Fes, responded to this review, 22 February 2016
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Fes.
C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.
Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/ Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis budget Fes
Ibis budget Fes
#57 of 98 in Fes
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#45 of 98 in Fes
624 reviews
1.7 mi away
Palais d'Hotes Suites & Spa Fes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#83 of 98 in Fes
109 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fes Marriott Hotel Jnan Palace
0.7 mi away
Royal Mirage Fes
Royal Mirage Fes
#55 of 98 in Fes
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Fes

Property: Ibis Fes
Address: Avenue Les Almohades | Place de la Gare, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Fes 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Moussafir Fès hotel is located a few minutes from the centre of Fès and the magnificent Médina, a universal heritage retracing the history of the Moroccan dynasties. 40 m from the railway station and 12 km only from the airport, the hotel has 123 air-conditioned rooms and a meeting room for organising seminars and conferences. Guests have the use of a garden with a swimming pool, a bar open 24/24, a restaurant and parking. Tennis courts close by. Golf 15 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Moussafir Fes Hotel Fes
Accor Moussafir Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing