We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So convenient”
Review of Ibis Fes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Fes
Ranked #55 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MartinCayman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISFES, Directeur général at Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ToineHerkenbosch
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISFES, Directeur général at Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2012

It has all you need. All basic requirements are available. Staff is also good. Location is excellent. All main attractions are well within 3 km. Railway and bus transport are very near.Over all it was good experience there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Imran1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Directeur général at Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Dear ,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Fes Moussafir. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Mohammed Alaoui
directeur général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ianpcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISFES, Directeur général at Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifeworlds
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISFES, Responsable réception at Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

Hotel Ibis Moussafir is located in the ville nouvelle, so you will need taxi to get to most sights.
However, the staff is nice and speaks English, the pool is a relief in the heat and the garden brings a semblance of tranquility.
We went with our 11 month daughter and there was à childs cot as well as a child seat in the restaurant.
Don't use the restaurant execpt for breakfast as it is mediocre and over priced. Go to Aladino, just up the street toward the mosque, if you do not want to walk too far.
Taxi to the medina should be about 15 dh so that is not a big expense.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetterWennerstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Responsable réception at Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at ibis Fes. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service. Waiting to welcome you again, we pray you to believe, Madam / Sir, the expression of our feelings the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We traveled Morocco for some 3000 kms. by motorcycle and stayed in many Dars in medinas, kasbahs, etc. Fes was hot and the medina quite dirty. The Ibis is located a short walk away from the gates to the medina, but it is a world away insofar as environments are considered. The hotel was quiet, professionally run, but one thing we really appreciated was when I asked about where I could safely park my motorcycle the desk called the security guard forward and he escorted me and the MC to a huge gate, where they secure their vehicle. We parked it there for our whole stay. After each day there we'd come back from the medina and spend an hour by their great pool. It was a true oasis of comfort. Breakfasts were good but other food only passable. But that is typical of IBIS's generally. The 'guides' out front were unreliable. We did happen upon an unofficial guide who stayed with us all day, took us to some wonderful places that are definitely not on the regular tourist route, but of course we had to put up with the carpet sales pitch at the end.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the pool or the train entrance. Pool is quiet, train station entrance, ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, General Manager at Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Fes.
C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.
Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/ Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#49 of 100 in Fes
672 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis budget Fes
Ibis budget Fes
#64 of 100 in Fes
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#68 of 100 in Fes
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 100 in Fes
575 reviews
1.9 mi away
Riad Dar Guennoun
Riad Dar Guennoun
#48 of 100 in Fes
229 reviews
3.3 mi away
Complexe Touristique Diamant Vert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Fes

Address: Avenue Les Almohades | Place de la Gare, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fes
Price Range: £28 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Fes 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Moussafir Fès hotel is located a few minutes from the centre of Fès and the magnificent Médina, a universal heritage retracing the history of the Moroccan dynasties. 40 m from the railway station and 12 km only from the airport, the hotel has 123 air-conditioned rooms and a meeting room for organising seminars and conferences. Guests have the use of a garden with a swimming pool, a bar open 24/24, a restaurant and parking. Tennis courts close by. Golf 15 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Moussafir Fes Hotel Fes
Accor Moussafir Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing