We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Fes Hotel - Clean Rooms, Pool.”
Review of Ibis Fes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Fes
Ranked #55 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Excellent service provided. Greeted well, and never let down. Fresh towels etc as soon as we asked. Great location, train station opposite, shopping centre 2 minute drive. Nice and polite life guard. Clean swimming pool and rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aasim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Front Office Manager at Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Fes.C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/ Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed here with a couple of friends for a few days. Nice hotel and nice room with a large balcony. Staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant served very good food at a reasonable price.
Hotel itself was fine thank goodness as Fes itself was a tip! Filth everywhere so we ended up spending the majority of our time by the hotel pool which is a lovely garden oasis..

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Front Office Manager at Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Fes.C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/ Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We chose this hotel..just out of pure laziness
So first things first..CLEAN ROOMS! worth the price,NICE STAFF friendly, NICE POOL!
we didn't wanted to search and read reviews etc or hazzle taxi's upon arival...as we took a night train from marrakech ...we just chose this one,and a good choice it was
we arrived at the station and the ibis was right there...after the taxi driver came up with there usual hustle about trips etc.. we just went straight hotel...
i never really expect anything from any ibis hotel around the world..to me it is just basic..but this one in morocco had a NICE pool i liked it...it really surprised me that i stayed more than 4 nights
i was kinda feeling the place...and the easiness of taking a train to meknes etc medina wasnt that far to walk at all ...but still a taxi was welcome so now and than really cheap
i would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jef3frey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Front Office Manager at Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Fes.C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/ Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I like how most of Ibis hotels are located next to the town's main train station - like this one in Fes. That's the reason I mainly chose this - I don't have to worry dealing with taxi driver harassment upon arrival. Added pros are: nice room, friendly staff, reasonable rates. Breakfast, which is not included with my room, cost 59 dh separately, is quite good.
Note that this is quite a walk to the medina (if you are up to it) but you can take taxi for 15-20 dh.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hermes_77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Front Office Manager at Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Fes.C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/ Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Ibis is a safe choise, and this hotel has surprised me for good reasons.
Beside the commom things we cna find on a Ibis hotel in any part of the world, this have a nice swimming pool and the breakfast is much better than the usual.

The location can be good or bad, depend what are you looking for, but to me it was one of the main reasons to stayed in this hotel.

I was driving, and the hotel is on the "border" of the city with nice car park. So, easy to find, safe drive avoiding the big mess of the city center and if you are driving a car with foreign plate, it´s usual to be harassed by men on a motorbykes, trying to offer their services as a guides or to guide you to a hotel where they want you to go...we never know how this situations could end if we follow them!
So be aware of that is good, and the Ibis hotel is not in the city center. But on the other side, you can´t walk from the hotel to anything else.
The train station is beside the hotel, but during my stay I didn´t heard the trains...good!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrique d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Front Office Manager at Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at ibis Fes. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service. Waiting to welcome you again, we pray you to believe, Madam / Sir, the expression of our feelings the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mavericks2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISFES, Responsable réception at Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Ibis Fes is comfortably located in front of Gare de Fes. Stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Well maintained Moroccan style hotel. Comfortable room. Great garden and pool area. Great restaurant with attentive staffs. A little bit far from the Fes Medina (about 30 minutes stroll) but still this is a great value hotel. Ask for room with pool and garden view.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h4r10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Responsable réception at Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at ibis Fes. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service. Waiting to welcome you again, we pray you to believe, Madam / Sir, the expression of our feelings the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#49 of 100 in Fes
672 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis budget Fes
Ibis budget Fes
#64 of 100 in Fes
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#68 of 100 in Fes
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 100 in Fes
575 reviews
1.9 mi away
Riad Dar Guennoun
Riad Dar Guennoun
#48 of 100 in Fes
229 reviews
3.3 mi away
Complexe Touristique Diamant Vert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Fes

Address: Avenue Les Almohades | Place de la Gare, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fes
Price Range: £28 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Fes 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Moussafir Fès hotel is located a few minutes from the centre of Fès and the magnificent Médina, a universal heritage retracing the history of the Moroccan dynasties. 40 m from the railway station and 12 km only from the airport, the hotel has 123 air-conditioned rooms and a meeting room for organising seminars and conferences. Guests have the use of a garden with a swimming pool, a bar open 24/24, a restaurant and parking. Tennis courts close by. Golf 15 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Moussafir Fes Hotel Fes
Accor Moussafir Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing