We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VALUE FOR MONEY”
Review of Ibis Fes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Fes
Ranked #56 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

its a nice hotel for the money you pay ,so close to the train station ,if you are traveling the next
day.ok the could have hairdryer , it wasnt easy to dry my hair with out it .
but it was clean and the staff nice and helpful.medina is far so better get a taxi .
we had a room with pool view and it was quite and warm.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chalrie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Front Office Manager at Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Fes.C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/ Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel couldn't be more convenient if you're arriving by train as it's just yards from the main station. This also means easy access to taxis. The medina and most interesting parts of the city are a 25-35 minute walk away. It's decent value with a nice pool area, bar and good breakfast buffet. It also has good wifi in rooms.

I stayed on the third floor and detected a very faint and constant smoke smell in my room. You can still smoke in indoor public places in Morocco which may explain it. I also suspect the paper thin walls have something to do with it, which sometimes make it a noisy place. The rooms are fine with decent facilities, although the windows are quite small.

The staff are good and generally helpful, although a gripe is how they seem to be in cahoots in the taxi drivers outside. I asked them about getting to the airport and they told me the 'public price' was always 150 dirham for a roughly 20 minute journey. I paid them, not the driver, so who knows what cut they took. I am aware of the need to haggle in Morocco, but instead of my hotel seeking extra profit from me I would much rather have unbiased and trustworthy advice.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the nice pool area at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliver T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Front Office Manager at Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Fes.C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/ Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This place is a disgrace to Ibis name or even a hotel name in general. First of all we booked a room with a double bed via booking.com but they give us a twin bed room instead. We asked for a crib during reservation and double check it with 2 separate mail but they didn't bother to reply. And they offered us a floor cushion instead of a baby crib. It was small, old, and mouldy. The first room they gave us smell very bad so we had to change it. The 2nd room they gave us is on the 3rd floor which has no elevator and in construction. There was some paints on the corridor carpet but we didn't mind. There was openings under the corridor and balcony doors. If you consider the broken A/C, it was freezing cold in the night. Extra pillow had long hairs on it. We woke up from noises coming from the corridors. There was a construction work on the floor. Everywhere is covered with plastic sheets and there were lots of painter. You can't move without bumping to a painter or a scaffolding. This hotel!!! was by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed

Room Tip: Rooms on the other hotels are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulasbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Front Office Manager at Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at ibis Fes. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service. Waiting to welcome you again, we pray you to believe, Madam / Sir, the expression of our feelings the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Next to the gare. Lovely garden and pool. Easy to get a taxi to the medina. Take the train 1 hour to Meknes to spend the day and go back to Fes afterwards. Good small restaurants in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 70Kitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Responsable réception at Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at ibis Fes. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service. Waiting to welcome you again, we pray you to believe, Madam / Sir, the expression of our feelings the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This western-style hotel is just metres away from the train station. It was reasonably quiet, although the rooms need some re-decoration and are a bit dark due to the small windows. For food and breakfast there are many cheaper places nearby. WiFi was free and quite fast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ropongi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Front Office Manager at Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at ibis Fes. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service. Waiting to welcome you again, we pray you to believe, Madam / Sir, the expression of our feelings the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at the Ibis knowing it was close to the train station and we would only be there 2 nights. Unfortunately our baggage was lost by the airline and the staff at the Ibis could not be more unhelpful! (We managed to find it a few days later on the floor of the airport just by chance - with no communication from the airline, having arrived 7 hours earlier from a port in Spain we'd never visited!) The pool area was lovely but we could not use it as it was only open for a short period during the day, when most people are out sight seeing so it is a waste if you are heading there to have a pool to cool off in don't book all day tours. The food is ok. The rooms were clean but we were only given one towel between two people and had to request more toilet paper from three or four different people and no one seemed to be able to help us find some. The staff were very unhelpful with local advice on restaurants or tours so we were really on our own. The main positive about this hotel is the location and it felt very safe to stay in with security around the clock.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Front Office Manager at Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at ibis Fes. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service. Waiting to welcome you again, we pray you to believe, Madam / Sir, the expression of our feelings the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISFES, Front Office Manager at Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#50 of 100 in Fes
659 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis budget Fes
Ibis budget Fes
#59 of 100 in Fes
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#69 of 100 in Fes
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#8 of 100 in Fes
562 reviews
3.3 mi away
Complexe Touristique Diamant Vert
1.9 mi away
Riad Dar Guennoun
Riad Dar Guennoun
#45 of 100 in Fes
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Fes

Address: Avenue Les Almohades | Place de la Gare, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fes
Price Range: £28 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Fes 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Moussafir Fès hotel is located a few minutes from the centre of Fès and the magnificent Médina, a universal heritage retracing the history of the Moroccan dynasties. 40 m from the railway station and 12 km only from the airport, the hotel has 123 air-conditioned rooms and a meeting room for organising seminars and conferences. Guests have the use of a garden with a swimming pool, a bar open 24/24, a restaurant and parking. Tennis courts close by. Golf 15 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Moussafir Fes Hotel Fes
Accor Moussafir Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing