We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“deeply average budget hotel in ville nouvelle - perfect for train trips”
Review of Ibis Fes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Fes
Ranked #54 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
“deeply average budget hotel in ville nouvelle - perfect for train trips”
Reviewed 4 March 2011

clean but small room - didn't get a happy vibe from the staff although they always answered my questions politely. (men seemed very much in charge which is a shame because the women were 100% friendlier)

pool and garden area are nice

The medina is walkable from here but taxis are very cheap.

It was nice to get away from the noise of the medina actually.

They were renovating the 1st floor as we left and had we been staying on that would have annoyed me as our room was 2nd floor.

Internet wi-fi in lobby only.

This hotel would be really good if they could just find some reception staff that can smile a bit more.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    333
    175
    53
    43
See reviews for
124
291
99
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Saanich, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
377 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

This hotel is part of a large chain and is located right next to the main train station in Fes. As such it is a wonderful location if you are traveling by train in Morocco. It is not expensive and there is a restaurant on-site with decent quality food. Where this hotel falls down though is in service. The front desk staff are miserable and not client oriented. Quite often your room is cleaned but no towels are left and you have to call for them. Also, the lobby is very smoky and not a place you would want to be if you are a non-smoker. I would only recommend this hotel as a stop-over for one night.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCtourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fes hotels

Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Location right next to Fes train station. Taxis available outside the hotel at any time. Nice staff. Basic rooms, nice comfy beds. Very clean.

Hotel has a pool, didn't try it though as it was February. Back garden is nice. Breakfast was ok, we were eating there at such an early hour, that they didn't have everything ready yet, so don't know the whole variety.

Would recommend this hotel for short stays, coming to or going out of town.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minttuinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Spent a week here to explore Fez and the surrounding area. Room looked over over the beautiful pool and garden. Staff were quite attentive. The immediate area didn't offer much, but that may be due to the fact that the station is relatively new. A cheap taxi ride can get you anywhere in town.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rb2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niteroi, RJ
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

The Ibis Hotel in Fes was a pleasant surprise. It is located right next to the train station, which can be very helpful if you arrive or leave by train or by Supratours buses. It is also close to some nice restaurants in the Ville Nouvelle. On the other hand, it is quite a long walk to the Medina (about 20-30 minutes). You can easily go to the Medina by taxi, but to get in a taxi and negociate the price, is never an easy task in Morocco!

The hotel has a nice look and a great commom area, that includes a very beautiful garden and pool. The hotel also has a good restaurant, with is definetly worth trying, and the prices are not very high, as one could expect from a hotel's restaurant.

The rooms are not very big, but very clean and well-decorated. The bathrooms are brand-new with a great and relaxing shower. The room also has a TV with a few english-speaking channels (CNN, BBC, etc). Our room was very quiet, and we could sleep without beeing disturbed by any noise.

But the best feature of the hotel is its breakfast, definitly worth the extra Euros we had to pay. The food was delicious and the variety was great, including many local especialities (soup, mint tea, etc) . It was definetly the best breakfast we had on our 16-days Morocco trip.

The service sometimes seem a bit lost and definetly unpersonal, as one can expect from a Ibis Hotel, but it was not a major problem, and most of the times they were efficient.

The hotel also offers free parking, which was very helpful as we rented a car for our trip. Also, there is free internet on the lobby (but not in the rooms), although the connection was a bit unstable sometimes.

Overall, I was quite happy with Ibis and certantly would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luizniquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
101 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

You know what to expect from an Ibis hotel. But the things that stand out from this one are the nice garden and swimming-pool at the back of the hotel; and it's very quiet, even though it's located next to the train station and the so-called bus station (no one, not even the other bus drivers, could tell me when the next bus for the airport would come!). You can walk to the medina, but in a taxi you're there in less than 10 minutes.

Next time I stay in Fes, I'll look no further; the Ibis is cheap and convenient.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josmon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis budget Fes
Ibis budget Fes
#53 of 99 in Fes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#41 of 99 in Fes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#84 of 99 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#67 of 99 in Fes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Volubilis
Hotel Volubilis
#83 of 99 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Mirage Fes
Royal Mirage Fes
#55 of 99 in Fes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Fes

Property: Ibis Fes
Address: Avenue Les Almohades | Place de la Gare, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Fes 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Moussafir Fès hotel is located a few minutes from the centre of Fès and the magnificent Médina, a universal heritage retracing the history of the Moroccan dynasties. 40 m from the railway station and 12 km only from the airport, the hotel has 123 air-conditioned rooms and a meeting room for organising seminars and conferences. Guests have the use of a garden with a swimming pool, a bar open 24/24, a restaurant and parking. Tennis courts close by. Golf 15 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Moussafir Fes Hotel Fes
Accor Moussafir Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing