We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Mirage Fes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal Mirage Fes
Ranked #49 of 100 Hotels in Fes
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2011

No major complaints here as it was a decent hotel with friendly staff. I don't require all the comforts of home, but a couple things that were advertised were lacking - no free WiFi (I was charged 50 dirhams per day), and the equipment in the gym was broken. The 5th floor was being renovated during my stay, so around 8am each morning I was awoken by workmen in the room directly above. I guess the work has to be done at some time though. The basket of fruit in the room was a nice touch, the complimentary breakfast was excellent, and the bar was a good place to spend the evening listening to a band and watching soccer.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pwbamforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    163
    143
    47
    51
See reviews for
132
147
59
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

Our original plan was to stay in Fes for 3 nights only, but after the first hours in this hotel we decided to extend our visit for another 3. The hotel is nicely situated in the heart of the city called- ville nouvelle-the new city overlooking the best street of the city called-Avenue des Far, in between a vast native palm trees and beautiful fountain

The hotel is 30 minutes away from fes sais airport, the closest town, which deserves to be visited, with a nice night life and delicious local restaurants where you can try exquisite couscouss and variaty of tajines .

The hotel is able to provide local tours to all areas around the city including the old media where you discover the beauty of one of the oldest cities in the world.

On our trip a baby of 7 months got sick and the hotel provided us with all the assistance to get an appointment with the local paediatrician.

in shot, the natural surroundings and the attentive and always helpful service of royal mirage fes Staff make this a great hotel.

We look forward to visiting royale mirage fes again soon, and we will recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave6768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san jose, ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

This is anything but a 5-star hotel! It seemed seedier than a 2 star motel. The lobby, rooms, and hotel are so cheap looking, with poor customer service to add. Our room barely locked and could be opened with a slight push as the screws holding the lock together were falling apart. We had to wedge a chair in the door to get any sleep without worrying about intruders. We had changed our booking 9 days in advance and the manager, who was extremely rude, threatened (finger in my face) to charge my credit card anyway for the remaining days as it was not "agreed upon", despite the written confirmation through a booking agent. It took my almost 2 hours to even log on and print the email due to really poor internet connection in the "business center". What a way to welcome travelers to your city!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ullbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fes hotels

Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

I stayed here with a large group tour for 2 nights.
The room was spacious and clean. I paid a single supplement and got a twin double room. Carpeted floor, TV. Comfortable bed. Clean sheets and towels. A bit noisy at night. I could here drilling and hammering coming from somewhere within the hotel, but I managed to sleep through most of it and I am a light sleeper.
Initially many of the group, including me, had trouble getting our room keys to work, but it was soon sorted and it seems you have to push the key in as hard as it will go.
There are two hotel shops, one selling typical Moroccan souveniers and the other selling sweets, etc.
Unfortunately the reception staff don't understand English and my French must be very poor, as they didn't understand that either.
The buffet food was good and varied and the service in the restaurant prompt.
I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2010

I stay in Royal Mirage whenever I travel to Fes. It's set in an ideal location and the staff there are extermely helpful and ready to assist in any query. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the food is very good. I am never dissapointed whenever I stay there. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prof_vider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haidoukman
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

With all the hustle and bustle of the wonderful old city of Fes, it's actually quite pleasant to retreat into the new city and stay at a hotel like The Royal Mirage, which is clean, efficient and well run. It has a great sizeable swimming pool, which is a godsend when temperatures break through the 30 degree mark. The breakfast buffet is excellent and the service is friendly and discreet. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haidoukman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

Within a lovely and tranquil garden setting, the Royal Mirage maintained its high standards during my third stay, with friendly and helpful staff and a warm and welcoming ambiance. Impeccably clean rooms and reasonably priced (even during the Fes Festival!). Also, cheap and efficient taxis are readily available for the quick hop to the Medina and other Festival venues. In its price range, I couldn't recommend a hotel more highly!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beyondbeijing1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#39 of 100 in Fes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Fes
Ramada Fes
#66 of 100 in Fes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Volubilis
Hotel Volubilis
#82 of 100 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Palais Medina & Spa
Palais Medina & Spa
#32 of 100 in Fes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
3.8 mi away
Villa Agapanthe
Villa Agapanthe
#46 of 100 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#15 of 100 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Mirage Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mirage Fes

Property: Royal Mirage Fes
Address: Avenue des Far, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Mirage Fes 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Mirage Fes Hotel is a modern hotel, but one which has been designed to reflect the rich past of the city in which it is situated. Its 271 air-conditioned rooms including 27 non smoking rooms, 7 Junior Suites and 5 Royal Suites, all modern, elegantly furnished and offer easy access to guests with wheelchairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Royal Mirage Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Royal Mirage Hotel Fes
Royal Mirage Hotel Fes
Fes Royal Mirage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing