We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs decoration but ok”
Review of Hotel Batha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Batha
Ranked #74 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Needs decoration but ok”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Good central location. Heater in the shabby room works well but public areas really cold and although open fires in the restaurant for the average breakfast it wasn't very warm. Could do with decorating.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidmorris_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    79
    77
    43
    11
See reviews for
24
71
30
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

This is a well located hotel which is a bit tatty round the edges. It's freezing cold in winter, although there is a heater in the very basic rooms. Lots of taxis outside so it is easy to get around from here. There may be wi fi but i had to use it in the sitting in the dark outside in a court yard!!!

Room Tip: Dont accept one on the ground floor - it can be very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CazTKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

The hotel is appreciable for the position, very close to the Fes Medina. Is quite noisy during the day but after 11pm all is quiet. The rooms are good, comfortable beds, large bathroom (the shower tube was broken is few parts). Breakfast is great. There is also the swimming pool very useful during summertime (on October, when I was there, was pretty cold!!)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmsystem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Hotel Batha is situated in a great location. The decor inside around the reception was very nice, and the swimming pool was a treat especially during the blistering heat in August. The room we stayed in was ok but the bathroom was very dated. During our stay we had problems with the air con and I must say the staff was very accommodating asking if we wanted to change rooms, luckily the ac issue was fixed in the end.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Morocco
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

After wandering the medina this was the perfect place to land for nice swim, glass of wine by the pool and good sleep in their beautifully tiled room. It seemed to attract many nice guests who created a calm but friend atmosphere in the breakfast salon and pool area. As a Peace Corps volunteer I don't have much to spend and I've traveled all over the country. This was a great splurge for me and definitely worth the little extra. A great value. Nice, polite yet unobtrusive staff- unfortunately rather rare here. Beautiful, quiet central courtyard. I hope to bring my new husband there for a romantic get away soon. (I'm writing this review a year later, because I've been dreaming of it ever since, and it truly deserves the recommendation.)

Room Tip: I was there during Ramadan. I've heard its a bit noisier other times due to traffic to their bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

This hotel has a very good position, next to Medina of Fes, and the services inside are also very good and are very nice looking, with restaurant, bar, fountains and swimming pool.
The rooms instead really need to be renovated, with dirty walls and cockroachs in the bathroom. We changed 2 rooms but the problem of cockroachs existed in both of them even if the personnel of the hotel did not want to admit this as a problem of the hotel.

If you consider the slightly high price of this hotel (if compared to the standards of Morocco), the quality-price ratio is low.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nico N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nttingham
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

What excellent value for money! The location is fantastic, just two mins to the entrance of the old medina, whilst taxi's can still pull up right outside the hotel, so no walking through streets of a medina to get to your accomodation with your lugguage. The room was dated, with an avocado bathroom suite, but saying that, it had hot running water, a television offering a variety of channels and was very clean. The hotel itself was a pleasant surprise, with a nice communal terraced area, with mosaics and fountains, plus a bar that sells alcohol. The pool was a real bonus, especially in the August heat, with a few sunbeds around the edge. Ok, this is not a luxurious hotel, but for the price, location, the fact it sells alcohol and has a pool, I don't think you can complain. If you want luxury, pay more to stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mareofessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#90 of 99 in Fes
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Haj Palace
Riad Haj Palace
#34 of 99 in Fes
43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#6 of 99 in Fes
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ibis Fes
Ibis Fes
#53 of 99 in Fes
735 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cascade
Hotel Cascade
#69 of 99 in Fes
102 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ibis budget Fes
Ibis budget Fes
#57 of 99 in Fes
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Batha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Batha

Property: Hotel Batha
Address: Place De l'Istiqlal, Fes 30030, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Batha 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Batha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batha Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing