We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fez for confort and conviviality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Menzeh Zalagh Hotel
Ranked #89 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

The Hotel Menzeh Zalagh proved to be of superb value with truly excellent staff and a caring and courteous General Manager. Excellent food from Pizzas and snacks to a true Moroccan buffet with Tajines and more! Nice bar and helpfull front desk staff to complete a great stay in the Cultural capital of Morocco! Highly recommended for 4 star accommodation. Nice gardens too with excellent swimming pool.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the city from the rear garden side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrishotelnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2012

I loved this hotel for it's mosaics, staff and authentic Morrocan feel. The room was huge but purely standard. The view was of an alley. While walking in the area, we found dumped medical waste in the street. Our local guide was a very gracious and kind man. He took us to a great local restaurant that was off the beaten path.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hbscubagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stayed two nights in this excellent hotel. We loved the clean and comfortable rooms with balconies, the large pool set in lovely gardens, and the variety of foods in the restaurant. Laundry service is express and there is reliable free wifi in the lobby area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggies53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The hotel is well situatd between the old and the new cities. the rooms are very spacious, comfortable and clean. the food is designed for groups, the same style of cooking is repeated after 3 days, the breakfast is very limited. In general the hotel is good for the price they are charging.The swimming pool need a refreshmant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgadirEddaifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Well worth booking in for a night or two on your journey through Morocco. No complaints, this hotel has charm and atmosphere. The rooms are essentially furnished only but comfortable, the service is good, the cleanliness is excellent and the grounds are very very nice. If you are looking for a good and reasonably priced room then I recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WingedPegasus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The hotel is a bit old. It is located near the old city. The rooms are clean, and there is a nice pool which can be seen from all the inside balconies, adding a charming interior touch to the stay. There is a shopping mall within waling distance of the hotel which is comprised of several stores as well as a large chain store which can be comparable to the K-Mart, but which also sells foodstuff as well as all kinds of goods. The hotel breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

As part of a tour this hotel was booked for us and it was a nice choice, with a very comfortable room with all the amenities. Could not get CNN but BBC filled in nicely. The pool area is great and only wish we had been told to bring ourswi suits. Very nice patio area off the lounge to enjoy a few cold ones but hope their keyboard player has a sore throat, as he has one of the worst voices I have ever heard. Nice background music from his keyboard but baddddddd singing

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank toberua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.1 mi away
Menzeh Fes
Menzeh Fes
#90 of 100 in Fes
36 reviews
2.3 mi away
Zalagh Parc Palace
Zalagh Parc Palace
#98 of 100 in Fes
387 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Mirage Fes
Royal Mirage Fes
#64 of 100 in Fes
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fes Marriott Hotel Jnan Palace
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#50 of 100 in Fes
659 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palais Medina & Spa
Palais Medina & Spa
#44 of 100 in Fes
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Menzeh Zalagh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Menzeh Zalagh Hotel

Address: 10 Rue Mohammed Diouri, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Fes
#44 Luxury Hotel in Fes
Price Range: £34 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Menzeh Zalagh Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Menzeh Zalagh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzeh Zalagh Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing