We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting, dirty is an understatement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Menzeh Zalagh Hotel
Ranked #88 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

This hotel was so dirty, maintenance is a huge problem and the staff were not helpful. In my room the air conditioning was not working (after 2 complains they managed to switch it on and it worked for 5 mins and then was off for 1.5 hrs during the 2 days i was there) in 40 degree heat that was not on. The fridge in the room was not working, the telephone was disconnected and had no dial tone and the remote for the tv didnt work so you needed to switch channels and on/off via the tv. The bathroom had mould growing out of it, there was a firm of dirt along the bath and also the vanity in the bathroom. The floor was dirty both in the bathroom and also in the room. Pls do yourself a favour dont stay there its not worth it. Stay in 5 star accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
There are newer reviews for Menzeh Zalagh Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2010

I stayed at this hotel between July 17 to July 21, 2010. The refrigerator was not working and there were no lights in the toilet. Worst was the air-conditioner that was making a loud noise. I called and asked them to fix it but they could not. I spent three sleepless nights, and only on the fourth night, they gave me another room. I tried pleading and shouting but nothing helped. The management team never moved for fixing customer service problems. Since I had paid for the rooms in advance, I was stuck and left at the mercy of the cavalier staff. I would NOT recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. KEEP AWAY.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muradan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

This hotel was probably the worst of our tour, it was very tired and dreary and onl;y half the facilities were open. The food was very poor and the buffet ran out of many items before the meal had finished . The staff appeared disinterested and the bar staff often did not have change for larger notes.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We stay from 20 may to 25 may 2010 in room no 438 and 439. nice clean hotel in central position.book through travel republic,price was good but on the door it was very expensive.
I have no complaint at all.
Like to go to same hotel again and also book through Travel republic. Good services.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnwarLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

We stayed in room 415 as part of a large tour group. Our room was triple occupancy and so had 3 single beds. The room was all tile floor. The view out the window looks towards the McDonald's at the entrance to the block.

The room had AC, fridge and no in-room safe. It was not well-lit but there were lamps right by the bed. The entry way and bathroom, however, are brightly lit. There was plenty of counter space in the bathroom. There was also a hair dryer. The toilet and bidet were located in the worst possible place--they were at right angles to each other so when you sit on the toilet, your kneeds bump up against the sides of the bidet. It's a good thing we're short because I can't imagine how a tall person would be able to sit on the toilet!

The hotel is located 10 minutes by foot from the Royal Palace and the Mellah in the Nouville. It is too far to walk to the Medina.

The breakfast consisted of cold croissants and breads, yoghurt, juice, hot tea and (bad) coffee.

There is a terrace that also doubles as a restaurant. The hit-or-miss food served here are mainly BBQ'd items.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tardykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

This hotel has no respect for their guests. They allowed a loud disco to play unbelievably loud music past 2am. It's like we were in a nightclub. No way to sleep in this hotel. Unless you're not here to sleep, don't come here. The diner buffet is so so, but the breakfast is terrible. Only pastries, almost no fruits or anything else.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hyperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights while exploring Fez. The hotel lobby is adequate with a lounge and bar area. Rooms are quite spacious, quiet and they were airconditioned which was nice to come to when outside in the heat. Breakfast and dinner was buffet style for our group and you can eat as much as you want - hot dishes, salads and a variety of sweets / cakes for dessert. This hotel seems to be popular with tour groups as there were a couple staying at the same time as us. The pool is fantastic - but you need to bring some money to hire the banana lounges. There is bar overlooking the pool which you can order drinks. The business centre is very small but is has 2 simple computers to search the internet or type emails to friends and family. I went to the hotel's hammam which is run by a lovely lady - she speaks only a very little of english but boy does she work hard!! I thoroughly recommend this but be prepared to sweat - you will feel relaxed and your skin soooooo clean. I had the hammam only. The entrance to the hammam is via some stairs downstairs directly opposite reception. Next door to the hotel is a small gift shop and you can buy spoons, magnets, postcards and other souvenirs. Prices there were reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivi0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
2.3 mi away
Zalagh Parc Palace
Zalagh Parc Palace
#91 of 100 in Fes
362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Mirage Fes
Royal Mirage Fes
#58 of 100 in Fes
617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#42 of 100 in Fes
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Menzeh Fes
Menzeh Fes
#93 of 100 in Fes
35 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fes Marriott Hotel Jnan Palace
0.6 mi away
Ibis Fes
Ibis Fes
#57 of 100 in Fes
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Menzeh Zalagh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Menzeh Zalagh Hotel

Address: 10 Rue Mohammed Diouri, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Fes
#43 Luxury Hotel in Fes
Price Range: £35 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Menzeh Zalagh Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Menzeh Zalagh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzeh Zalagh Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing