We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Dar Dalila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dar Dalila
Ranked #41 of 210 Fes B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Our stay at Dar Dalila was a fantastic experience. The Dar itself has been beautifully renovated and was a lovely place to stay. As 2 couples we had booked the 2 standard rooms however we got one of them upgraded to the suite so that we could be on the same floor which was a treat! Ahmed was a great host, answering any questions we had and organising some great places for us to eat and Mahmood was always on hand to open the door and bring us mint tea after a long day shopping and exploring! The rooftop courtyard was a great place to relax in the sun and look out over the medina. Dar Dalila is located in a nice, quiet area away from the main streets of the medina but still within easy walking distance (about 5-10 minutes). We were escorted into the main part of the medina on the first night so that we wouldn't get lost and Ahmed had organised for us to get pride of place amongst one of the restaurants there. After a great nights sleep we were greeted by a wonderful breakfast of breads, pastries and jam served with orange juice and coffee. All in all a fabulous stay and great value for money, I only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdelmoutia K, Propriétaire at Dar Dalila, responded to this review, 7 April 2013
Your visit truly honored us. We are glad to hear that our service was up to your expectations. Please keep in mind that you're welcome at Dar Dalila at any moment. We thank you for your comment, have a good day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
39
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Positively wonderful, the two men that run this establishment go above and beyond the call of duty to make their guests' stay a lovely experience. While we struggled to find our way there, the owner came to pick us up; when navigating our way to a friend's apartment at 8pm we were escorted halfway, just so we wouldn't get lost; and, they drove us to the train station the next morning. The accommodations are stunning - a recent renovation, granting the spacious courtyard luxurious couches and delicate tiling and scrollwork adorning the walls and ceiling that could entertain the eyes for days. An excellent view from the rooftop, and inside plenty of peace and quiet for a night's rest, after which we awoke to a sumptuous breakfast of pastries, jam and cheese. Very reasonably priced, and a guaranteed treat.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We spent three nights at Dar Dalila and we felt so happy and comfortable here.

Dar Dalila is located near to the famous "Bab Budjluq" (Blue Gate) in the Old City and reachable by car - or donkey ;-)

Inside Dar Dalila we found a great nostalgic mix between Maroccan style and modern Western technique. From television to free washing machine and WiFi - nothing was missed.

We were totally surprised about the kindness and hospitality.

The breakfast was rich, fresh and healthy.
It really has exceeded our expectations.
In the Dar everything from up to down was clean, well prepared and everybody took care of us.

We came as guests and left as friends!

Thanks a lot!
Janina, Nils, Christian, Tim

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris78Hannover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdelmoutia K, Propriétaire at Dar Dalila, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
We are pleased to receive your comment, and we are truly delighted of gaining your friendship. The farewells were hard; Thus, we want you to know you're welcome at any moment. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Hands down nicest place I've ever stayed. Upon our arrival in Fes, the owner picked us up at the train station and took us to a hotel with a beautiful view of the medina. Later, he took us to the medina to make sure we knew the way back to the dar and showed us around.
The dar itself looks absolutely amazing. It has been beautifully renovated, the rooms each have their own style and are well airconditioned. What made our stay at Dar Dalila so fantastic was the hospitality and kindness the owner, Abdelmoutia, showed. He truly knows how to be a great host and made us feel at home.
I can recommend this dar to any type of travelling group. Location is great (5 min walk from the medina), breakfast is amazing and the overall atmosphere truly made our stay in Fes a great one. Thank you again for everything. If we ever return to Fes, we'll definitely step by!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maritbosma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdelmoutia K, Propriétaire at Dar Dalila, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
We were pleased to host you and your visit honored us. Knowing that we've achieved our main goal - assuring a pleasant stay for our guests - satisfies us fully. We also wish we've made you discover , would it be a small part, of the Moroccan hospitality. We hope you'll visit us soon, as you are welcome to Dar Dalila at any moment! Finally, thank you for sharing your thoughts and have a good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad La Cle de Fes
Riad La Cle de Fes
#18 of 99 in Fes
446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.2 mi away
Riad Tara Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Al Bartal
Riad Al Bartal
#13 of 210 in Fes
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Letchina
Riad Letchina
#48 of 210 in Fes
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Lalla Fatima
Riad Lalla Fatima
#53 of 210 in Fes
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Dalila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Dalila

Property: Dar Dalila
Address: Numero 4 Derb Sornas, Ziat, Fes, Fes 30030, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dar Dalila 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Dar Dalila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing