We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we found you!”
Review of Riad Rcif

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Riad Rcif
Ranked #6 of 216 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We have just returned from Fez. The Riad Racif is fantastic.Only just restored, we enjoyed pictures and a discussion of the effort with the owner. The entire staff is excellent and supportive. The cooks managed my food allergy with ease and perfection. The breakfast and dinner are both ample and delicious providing you with an authentic and safe experience. Our guide, Mohammed, supplied through the Riad, was excellent and even negotiated good prices for us. We spent two full days with him enjoying a wonderful archtectural and cultural tour. We had to leave at 4:30 in the AM due to a change in flight and the staff was there ready to carry suitcases through the winding alley. The owner bid us farewell too. We were given a breakfast picnic for our trip. Could not be better!

Room Tip: The third floor room has the advantage of being secluded and a king size bed, but is the smallest ro...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheba205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,065)
There are newer reviews for Riad Rcif
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

The architecture is gorgeous, but the people even better. Truly, what made the Fez experience work, were the people inside this Riad. Hisham (one of the owners), Aisha (the Australian manager), Adil (helped with everything) and Nora (cooked and gave an excellent Grommage).
There were several others working behind the scenes, who's names I don't know ( and forgive me if I misspelled the others), they all were helpful and attentive. Our room was on the bottom floor, a little noisy, literally 6 feet from the dining area, but quiet and dark, when everyone settled down.
The Riad itself was beautifully restored, the beds firm, but comfortable, the food quite good. The only downside was the bathroom, the steps were noisy and quite treacherous in the middle of the night. Would recommend some scents to overcome the age of the plumbing. We had a guide we had arranged previously, but they will do this for you. I do recommend one, for their knowledge and safety. The unemployment rate appears to be quite high, and there are a lot of idle men sitting in cafes or hanging on street corners and in doorways. Just be vigilant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulajeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were met exactly as planned by the staff of Riad Rcif at the entrance to the medina and guided into the labrynth of the ancient medina of Fes. It was great to have both help with the directions and with our luggage. We were met with a warm welcome and a pot of mint tea on stepping inside the Riad.

Riad Rcif is a beautiful place to stay and is highly recommended. The inside of the building has been lovingly and meticulously restored. We had 4 nights there and loved it! The medina is a crazy organised kind of place and the Riad offers a place of serene contrast to the frenzy of the daily activity in the medina.

Nothing was too much trouble for Aysha (Sue) and her staff. Thank you for making our stay a truly memorable one! Anne&Peter.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aclpjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

One of the best places we ever stayed till now during our journeys to different parts of the world. Being in touch directly by the owner , who spent six years to prepare this property which is like a palace, it is a big chance to stay at his Riad to feel the environment of medieval times. Absolute recommendation for any traveler with a wish to visit Fes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous riad in Fes located in an original Moroccan mansion. The room was big, comfortable and beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and quite abundant. The manager is an Australian lady who was very nice, she helped us to find our way in the labyrinths of Fes and arranged good day tours for us. The owner of the riad was an excellent host as well. It was definitely good value for money.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank AzzRaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I travelled to Morocco with my sister and we were so excited to have found this Riad on booking.com. We were not disappointed. I've been to the Taj Mahal and Riad Rcif is like spending the night in the Taj Mahal, it's a real palace. The craftsmanship of the intricate tile work, carved wood work, stained glass and beautiful decor is breathtaking! The staff made us feel like we were more than guests, more like we were friends. Many nights (we stayed four night but wish we would have stayed longer) we spent on the beautiful terrace, overlooking the Medina of Fes while enjoying great food, great friends we met while there and the resident turtle and cat. Last but not least we want to thank Aisha (Sue) for being such a gracious host and making us feel so welcome and comfortable. My sister and I have decided we want to go back to Morocco and spend more time in Fes! You will find us at the Riad Rcif!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

From the welcoming greeting of the airport pick-up to the above and beyond efforts to make my stay and adventure through Fes and journey onwards a comfortable and enjoyable one, the entire staff made me feel at home and at ease.
Six years of painstaking refurbishment in authentic Moroccan decor delivered the exact experience I was after and kept me in a whimsical dream state!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.2 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 100 in Fes
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ryad Alya
Ryad Alya
#8 of 100 in Fes
570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#4 of 100 in Fes
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Rcif? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Rcif

Address: Avenue Mohamed Ben El Alaoui | No. 1 Takharbicht Laayoune Rcif, Fes 30200, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 216 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: £67 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Rcif 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guest house Riad Rcif is located in the nicest district of the old Medina of Fez, in Morocco, at a very short distance from Bab Boujloud, the famous blue gate of the Medina. The riad benefits from its easy access with a free parking just on place, at the riad's door. This charming riad in the heart of Fes has been completely renovated in 2012. Rcif offers 8 bedrooms with air conditioning and heating, with luxury features : A panoramic terrace with a stunning view over Fez and its entire Medina.-The guest house offers free Wi-Fi in the all riad and satellite TV.-An attentive staff will ensure your well-being & comfort. A cook is at your disposal to prepare the best local specialities.-A true art of living in Moroccan style, a land of peace in the heart of Fes Medina, will ensure you an unforgettable stay in Riad Rcif. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Riad Rcif reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing