We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing place to stay”
Review of Ryad Mabrouka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ryad Mabrouka
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“An amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Between November 27th - November 29th we stayed at this hotel with two other couples. It was an excelent location. My brother found this hotel at this website and as soon as we walked in, we felt welcome. The staff is amazing, Fatima, Fatida, Khalid and the owners made us feel comfortable and the hospitality exceeded our expectations. The suite we had was the Nejjarine suite and it was clean, comfortable beds. Nice bathtub, with black soap to enjoy it a "hamman". The breakfast in the morning is fresh, the coffee and mint tea was superb. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HildaFortLauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    32
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
117
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

A fantastic room in a super riad. Located close to all the sights of Fes. Breakfast in garden was lovely - a great way to start the day. Evening meals - whilst having a limited choice - were also well prepared and beautifully served and good value if you don't fancy getting out into the Medina.

Room Tip: First floor preferable but all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan_Cash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Of course the riad, food, gardens and location were all great but the amazing service by the great staff is what really topped it all and is what will bring us back to Ryad Mabrouka! Hadid, Fatima and Atika were so welcoming and hospitable and they were always so warm and friendly - and it was genuine, not just part of their job. They always wore a smile and delivered with kindness. Our room was beautiful too and the location was great, right in the medina, but the service was the BEST! When we left, I missed Fes but more than anything, it was the great staff here I missed the most. When we go back to Fes, we will stay here if the staff hasn't changed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misscarriesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We were 2 Aussie families with 11 in the group, including 6 kids. Easily accessible - just outside the medina with parking close by. Very nice hosts who gave us really helpful information. The food was delicious, rooms beautifully decorated & the pool a saviour for our kids in the hot weather in July! Only a few minutes walk from the medina. The staff were great, especially Fatima - and we all loved Minette, the friendly cat!! We would highly recommend this lovely riad to anyone travelling to this fascinating city.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbugs5_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We had only planned on staying one night in Fes, but after the first night at Mabrouka, we decided to extend our stay by two more nights.

The Ryad is easily accessible from outside the medina with parking close by. We could see our car from the top floor of the Ryad which made us feel better knowing it was safe. We also walked by it daily on our way into the shops.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable. The staff is phenomenal and I will always remember Fatima and her beautiful smile and spirit. The meals were perfectly prepared and more than ample. I don't think we finished our food on any evening as there was simply too much to consume despite our best efforts to do so.

The garden is lush with a multitude of fruit trees and other plants. And I think Minette is the perfect addition to it!

We couldn't have been any better served by this remarkable business and would highly recommend it to any and all who travel to Fes.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hinoe66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2012

- Very nice hosts
- excellent food
- wonderful view from the terrace.
- Good maroccan and french wines available
- perfectly situated at the entrance of the medina, close to shops and restaurants
- parking close to hotel
- very tasteful decor and furniture

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franziska83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Ryad Mabrouka. The owners gave us good advice to visit Fez and its surroundings. The riad is slendide. Furniture and French paintings are beautiful. We enjoyed the view over the medina, the garden and pool. The staff is very nice. We return with pleasure in this riad is very different from what we knew before it was discovered.

Room Tip: all rooms are different. it is difficult to choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sainclar j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.4 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#3 of 98 in Fes
476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Ahlam
Riad Ahlam
#5 of 98 in Fes
573 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#4 of 98 in Fes
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad Mabrouka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Mabrouka

Property: Ryad Mabrouka
Address: No 25 Derb el Miter | AÏn Azliten, Fes 30110, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fes
#16 Family Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ryad Mabrouka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ryad Mabrouka, is a traditional riad with a arabo-andalusian garden and a pool, it is located inside the walls of the olf town, 5 mn walking from the main pedestrian street of the medina.The riad offers an exceptional view from the terrace and from the dining room. It is located only 150 m from an easily accessible car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ryad Mabrouka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mabrouka Fes
Ryad Mabrouka Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing