We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ryad Mabrouka
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Jamai(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Attarine(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
243
36
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
36
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall poolrelaxing gardenfrench touchweek visit to moroccoblack soapthe ownerdipping poolantique furniturean oasismoroccan winesroof terracefrench couplegenuine interestterrace offersbreakfast and dinnercomfortable place to stayexcellent care
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Like many Ryads located within a Medina the walk to the door is filled with mystery, not knowing is to be found through the solid looking door. You won't be disappointed with Ryad Mabrouka. The courtyard is stunning and the rooms are huge. Wa ate in the restaurant for the two nights we stayed and the food typically Moroccan and very good. Breakfast was in the lovely courtyard garden and it is quite simply a perfect base to explore the Fes Souk just across the carpark. Perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirtonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We arrived past midnight, after walking up an alley bathed in yellow street light, not knowing what to expect in this mysterious place called Fes. It took several rings of the door bell before Ibrahim came to the door. Once inside, Ryad Mabrouka is like a Garden of Eden, a beautiful courtyard house in almost original condition (there is a photo book of the renovations done by the French owners to the house).

Despite the late hour, our curiosity brought us up two flights of stairs, past the bathroom (which is located one floor above the bedroom in the Amira suite) onto the roof terrace, overlooking the medina of Fes. Under the moonlight, it looked serenely quiet and beautiful.

The morning brought more pleasant surprises. Bright sunlight streaming into the courtyard living room casts bright coloured patterns all over the floors and walls, creating a beautiful picture. Outside, in the garden, surrounded by the orange trees, rosemary bushes and a splash pool, breakfast was served. It was like a scene out of a movie or a good book set in exotic Morocco, sublime in description and unbelievably idyllic even when experienced in reality.

One evening, we ordered dinner, also served in the garden, and service was impeccable. Fatima brought us an array of cooked Moroccan salads, followed by a chicken tagine. The meal finished off with a sweet pastilla. The meal was accompanied by a bottle of crisp chilled local white wine recommended by the owner.

Once familiarised, Ryad Mabrouka is incredibly convenient to walk and explore the medina from. There are restaurants nearby and also a wonderful spa and hammam at the Maison Bleue 5 minutes away. A very short walk away is the carpark where one can catch a petite taxi to the other parts of town.

It is well and truly a Garden of Eden to escape to, after spending a hot day in the maze-like medina.

Room Tip: Avoid the Amira suite if you do not want to climb up a floor to the bathroom, but there is direct access to the roof terrace, so it is great trade-off.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFR6262E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is a beautiful ryad within easy access of the main streets and souks of Fes. Run by a friendly French couple who are supported by equally friendly and helpful staff. Our room and bathroom were spacious. There is a large terrace on top of the ryad from which you can get great views. The garden was a beautiful oasis where we ate our meals. Both breakfasts and evening meals were of high quality served by friendly staff. An interesting feature are the large coloured windows that can be seen from miles away. Also the interior courtyard has wonderful wooden doors. We would highly recommend this to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in October 2013. An oasis on the outskirts of the medina. Beautiful rooms and lovely garden area with splash pool. Excellent food, great hospitality and service - especially Fatima and Ibrahim. The ryad has a licence and had a lovely wine list - the owner is French so maybe not surprising ! Just be aware that alcohol is not served in any of the eateries inside the medina. We ate in every night, and the food was delicious !

Room Tip: All rooms are huge and individually styled. Not all have a bath - so if this is reaqlly important to you, say so at the time of booking.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzywuzyweasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We spent 3 nights in this beautifully restored Riad and felt like we had stumbled upon a secret palace. It is an incredible feat of restoration and the attention to detail and craftsmanship is wonderful. The location is great and the food is wonderful - so much so that we didn't venture anywhere else. The staff are attentive and really friendly and happy to help you arrange for guides, trips, taxis or meals elsewhere. The roof terrace provides spectacular views and the garden courtyard with pool is lovely to relax and eat your evening meal in. All in all a wonderful stay. Karen

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews