We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind of nice hotel...”
Review of Tijani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tijani Hotel
Ranked #99 of 209 Fes B&B and Inns
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kind of nice hotel...”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel Have wifi, a restaurant and a terrace......the rooms are clean, and the people are very nice and easy going...

The hotel works.... But i dont know if is the coolest area of the medina... Maybe not... Anyway, it's just closer walking to everywhere... Is located just 200 from the famous place where the people dye leather here in fes.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank tanvargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    13
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
13
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We didnt not reserve this hotel in advance but managed to find it when we arrived at fez. The rooms are very reasonably priced after a little negotiation. The breakfast was included in the price. It is located slightly away from the tourist blue gate about 10 min walk once you figure yourway around. But for the local traditional buzz your are a stone throw. The manager is helpful and you get support for local knowledge.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valar101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Very nice place to stay, clean and comfortable rooms with air-con. Reasonable prices for rooms. Good restaurant though a bit pricey. Location is next to the medina, just a quick walk, next to one of the cities' tourist map points. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This hotel benefit from a great location in the old medna. Rooms are great with A/C and well decorated (great sculped celling). Service is great: a big thanks to Mamadou who provide an efficient and disgreet service: we really enjoy his care!

Beware when you leave : the manager will ask for an extra 10% for service. on the big total (room).. The only place in Morocco where we saw that practice

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlivierYUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We arrived without a booking but we were made very welcome and shown to a room on the terrace and then upgraded to a duly air conditioned room with tv the next day!

Abdul is friendly and helpful and will sort out anything you need, if that's what you want.

For such a reasonable price this suits anyone on a budget

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nosauceplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in Fes for 3 nights and everyday we had breakfast in this restaurant and one time we had dinner. The breakfast was amazing and the price was very fair. Try the pastillia for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank this_is_randomness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed for two nights. No booking. Were very helpful with all my enquiries. Great location near medina the tanneries. All staff very accommodating Even having the owner drive me to the ATM when I needed money. Also helped me organise a trip to chefchaouen. Needed to go to the train station that night and the hotel let me store my bags and even have a shower for free. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trhc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Jardin Chrifa
Riad Jardin Chrifa
#49 of 99 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jnane Sbile
Hotel Jnane Sbile
#72 of 99 in Fes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bab Al Madina
Bab Al Madina
#153 of 209 in Fes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad La Bague de Kenza
0.7 mi away
Funky Fes Hostel
Funky Fes Hostel
#5 of 63 in Fes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Sienna
Dar Sienna
#15 of 209 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tijani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tijani Hotel

Property: Tijani Hotel
Address: 8 Bab Oued Zhoune | Medina, Fes 30030, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tijani Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tijani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing