We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unexpected pleasures”
Review of Dar Faracha Fes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dar Faracha Fes
Ranked #4 of 221 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2012

There might be a nicer riad to stay in Fez but you will be searching for a long time. The French family that owns this Riad are charming and helpful. We traveled with our family of 5 (three children) and they were so accomodating. The distance to the medina allows you to get lost in Fez without ever being very far. After walking through some very narrow alleys you open a small door to a modern and very tastefully decorated room with 5 suites on three levels.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar-Faracha-Fes, Propriétaire at Dar Faracha Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2013

It was a real plesure to receive your family at the Riad and we hope see you again if you come back in Fez. Thank you so much. All the team or Dar Faracha Fes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank GKauf1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ulrich Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambres confortable et très bien décorées
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alilibaba1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes le chambres sont très agréables. Mais j'adore vraiment la douche de la chambre violette
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilieDai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank silvia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#3 of 100 in Fes
434 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#8 of 100 in Fes
564 reviews
3.3 mi away
Dar Golden
Dar Golden
#5 of 100 in Fes
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Fes Aicha
Riad Fes Aicha
#19 of 100 in Fes
373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Taha
Riad Taha
#1 of 221 in Fes
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Fes Medina
Dar Fes Medina
#3 of 221 in Fes
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Faracha Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Faracha Fes

Address: 16 Derb Lamkouass | Laayoun, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: £51 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Dar Faracha Fes, we hope you will enjoy your stay and come back! You can rent rooms or all the riad. Some rooms are made for 3 or 4 personns. In each room: you will find: bathroom, toilets, queen size bed, wifi, egyptian cotton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dar Faracha Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing