We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decorated and operated with love and good taste”
Review of Dar Faracha Fes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dar Faracha Fes
Ranked #5 of 225 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Authentical riad, all renovated with love and taste, modern facilities inclluded. Fantastic personell and great food on the roof terrass with view on the medina of Fez make this a very special place to stay!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar-Faracha-Fes, Propriétaire at Dar Faracha Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you so much Julia,
for your stay, your review and your kindless...
Our wish is help you to have a good stay in Fez and if you are pleased it is the most important for us...
If you'll be back don't forget Team of Dar Faracha,

Kinds regards,
All the team of Dar Faracha Fez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Riad Dar Faracha is a beautifully restored and restful place to stay. Good food, comfortable rooms, and run by a very helpful and welcoming team who arranged a guide to help us explore Fez.

It's important to bear in mind that the Riad is not easy to find -- having someone from the riad meet you when you arrive at the taxi drop-off point would be a very good idea.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjgng7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar-Faracha-Fes, Propriétaire at Dar Faracha Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Mjgng,

Welcome to Fez's medina the most important labyrinth of the World.....
We choose our house for her situation in a popular and authentic quarter of the medina, in the heart of Moroccan life !
and it's impossible to find it alone for the first time as many many riads in Medina!.. But only for the first time!
Now you know the way so see you soon,
Thank you again,

All the team of Dar Faracha Fez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed at Dar Faracha for 3 nights. The host, Joelle, is extremely friendly and accommodating. The b&b has well appointed rooms and the terrace is a nice place to relax with a good view of the medina. The food served is high quality with home made jams for breakfast and freshly cooked meals for dinner. The place is a good value as well. Keep in mind that finding the place is literally impossible without having someone from the B&B meet you at that taxi and I advise getting a guide to navigate the medina. Overall, very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar-Faracha-Fes, Propriétaire at Dar Faracha Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Luke,

Receive you at home was a pleasure! you always feel happy with smile and it was really pleasant!!!
Thank you for your usability and your kindless.... All the team will be very happy to see you again if you come back to Fez .... Good luck and Thank you again!

Kinds regards,
All the team of Dar Faracha Fez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Hello
We arrived two nights (couple+3 child) in September 2013, the place is nicely decorated place, clean, charming rooms, beautiful view from the roof, very well maintained and hospitality noteworthy. When we went on a trip to the Sahara ... we forgot the personal computer and a number of objects in the room,The hotel owner not rest until she found us and made sure to send everything and make sure we got the package. All this made ​​out of kindness and caring pleasantly. It is highly recommended to stay in place. Goldenberg family, Israel

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hagit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar-Faracha-Fes, Propriétaire at Dar Faracha Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Goldenberg Family,

Many many frights for us with all the things you forgot in your room... with happy ending and this is the most important !!!!
We say thank you for this review and hope you enjoyed the others towns you visited after Fez.
Our door will always be open,

Kinds regards,
All the team of Dar Faracha Fez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at Dar Farasha, a wonderful hidden Riad and a calm oasis in the heart of the medina. The hosts Joelle and Caroline were superb, very friendly, attentive and very helpful.
We loved the way they transformed the Riad with modern and traditional designs. Relaxing clean rooms with very comfortable beds and functioning aircon. On arrival we were welcomed with complimentary Moroccan tea and cakes, we also found chilled mineral water and more cakes in our rooms (great touch indeed). The food was delicious with excellent service, dinner and breakfast on the roof terrace was magical. For a hassle free trip to Fes, we would highly recommend arranging with the hosts your airport transfers and the official guide.
We would highly recommend this lovely riad.
Thank you to Joelle, Caroline and Dar Farasha team for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KD_E_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar-Faracha-Fes, Propriétaire at Dar Faracha Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear KD,

Receive you at the riad for this very important moment for you and your family was really a favour for us!
If we go to Kenitra, we will try to meet your family and recover Baadre's smile !!!!
You will be always welcome and as your home!
THANK YOU SO MUCH,

kinds regards
All the team of Dar Faracha Fez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at the Dar Faracha with our two kids in August and were delighted by the hospitality offered by Joëlle and the owners. The food was exquisite both for breakfast and dinner. The riad was very clean and the beds extremely comfortable. We felt like we were visiting old friends. We would warmly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaetmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar-Faracha-Fes, Propriétaire at Dar Faracha Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013
Google Translation

chers Jaetmy,

Que de rires à la terasse en votre compagnie cet été et que de souvenirs..... Salomé et Arthur parlent encore du fameux magicien venu faire irruption dans notre diner avec sa colombe et ses foulards..... Et je suis sure que votre petite puce parle encore des singes de l'Atlas, votre fils surement aussi mais pour d'autres raisons ;)))
Bref nous avons adoré faire votre connaissance, certaines expressions canadiennes sont rentrées dans notre quotidien....
Si vous repassez par le Maroc ou par la France, ne nous oubliez pas !!!!!

Amicalement,
Toute l'équipe du Dar Faracha Fes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We couldn't agree more with the other reviewers. Dar Faracha is a great place to stay in Fes if you enjoy the personal touch of a delightful French lady, Joelle at this wonderful Dar. A "Dar" is a Morrocan house, and we really felt at home at Dar Faracha. Joelle is the perfect hostess and her previous work experience as a supplier of gourmet produce in France is carried on at Dar Faracha. You don't need to leave the Dar in order to have the best evening meals you will have in Morroco and at a very reasonable price. Breakfast is also superb. We really enjoyed our time at Dar Faracha, and wished we could have stayed longer - like forever!!!! Keep up the good work, Joelle.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weluvturkey4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar-Faracha-Fes, Propriétaire at Dar Faracha Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

It's was to short for us too.... Meet you and spend time with you was a real pleasure !!!!
We hope see you next time, why not in Australia!!!!!
Good Luck and see you if our ways cross again
Kinds regards,
All the team of Dar Faracha Fez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#8 of 100 in Fes
581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#5 of 100 in Fes
446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Braya
Riad Braya
#32 of 100 in Fes
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Taha
Riad Taha
#1 of 225 in Fes
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Rcif
Riad Rcif
#6 of 225 in Fes
1,109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Fes Medina
Dar Fes Medina
#3 of 225 in Fes
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Faracha Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Faracha Fes

Address: 16 Derb Lamkouass | Laayoun, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: £64 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Dar Faracha Fes, we hope you will enjoy your stay and come back! You can rent rooms or all the riad. Some rooms are made for 3 or 4 personns. In each room: you will find: bathroom, toilets, queen size bed, wifi, egyptian cotton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dar Faracha Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing