We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place with beautiful deco” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Fes Aicha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Fes Aicha
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place with beautiful deco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Nice place with beautiful decoration,and it just open for half year only! Clean and save and also nice people :)

It is a great place for people who love to experience exotic place, and very nice food :)

People here are very nice and they are really really really willing to help. It is good for backpacker too!!





  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzanncheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    50
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
58
114
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

This Riad is wonderfully located in the old Medina near Bab Rcif, making the Bab as a good reference for navigating your way back to the Riad in the winding passages of the old Medina. The Riad has a welcoming and helpful staff and communication in English was rather easy. Before arriving to Fes we got in touch with the Riad and arranged for someone to pick us up from the train station. Upon our arrival, we were warmly greeted by one of the staff members and he was rather helpful in getting us settled. Since we had arrived late in the evening, he arranged for us to have dinner at Le Patio Bleu, a definite recommendation.

The Riad is in an old Moroccon courtyard dwelling and has preserved its local atmosphere. Every morning we enjoyed our delicious breakfast in the courtyard, while the roof terrace with its fabulous views of the city of Fes also provides room for sitting and eating. The Moroccon mint teas that were served on a daily basis made our stay definitely more delightful. Our room was comfortable and spacious, although the bathroom was a bit small in size. Due to the form of the old buildings, with their courtyards and interconnected areas, noises move around the dwelling quite easily, and this may cause some issues for a good night rest.

All in all, we had a wonderful stay at this Riad and would recommend this place to anyone traveling to Fes.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samand63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tubingen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

the riad is located in the middle of the medina. the riad is nice decorated and you have an beautiful view from the terrace. the staff is very friendly and can organize everything for you!! I really can recommend this riad.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albufeira, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

We spent 5 fantastic days in Fes, the Riad staff was very nice, for example we arrived very late but they were waitting to help the car parking and to offer us a nice tea and cookies. The city was very pleasant, the location perfect for shopping.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Americo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patras
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this Riad. We took a taxi late at night from the train station, and the driver called the Riad so we were met by Mohammed at the nearest parking to the Riad, which was a few steps away. So the Riad is near a petit-taxi stop. The Riad is not too deep into the old medina, as mentioned by CarolinaHay, which was convenient for us. As soon as we walked in, we loved the place. We stayed in Aug. so it was very hot at the time, but you don't notice the heat when you walk in because of the ACs that we were very grateful for.

Staff was welcoming and very helpful, especially Mohammed, who helped us book a guide for the next day, even though it was late at night and kind of last minute. Our luggage was taken up to our rooms, stairs were a bit high, it was hard going up to the rooms with luggage so we appreciated the gesture. ROOMS were very spacious and modern. Sofa, closet, AC, table, TV, Wifi, clean bathroom, comfortable bed, power outlets everywhere.

Breakfast was very nice, included tea, orange juice, coffee, milk, bread, cheese, jam, and thats just what I remember. We enjoyed having breakfast while marveling at the architecture of the place. Very detailed and traditional. We loved it. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANARIA19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We (3 adults) stayed for 2 nights in Riad Fes Aicha, and the experience was very positive.
The riad was tastefully and beautifully decorated (couldn't stop taking photos), it was clean with comfortable white bedding linen. We stayed in the mezzanine room on the ground floor which was very good for us.
The location was not too deep into the medina, so only needed to walk a few minutes from the bab R'cif to arrive there - once inside, it's tranquil and you forget the crazy bustle of scooters, donkeys, and fumes as soon as you cross the door threshold.
The rooftop terrace was had an incredible panoramic view of the city of Fez - you have the option to have breakfast up there.
The hammam was offered as a bonus, which we enjoyed.
On the technical side, the wifi worked very well in the rooms, and there were plenty of power outlets in the room. First riad where we found hairdryers in the rooms (plus savon noir in the shower).
Breakfast was traditional enough, and it was great to have access to the kitchen to make tea or place our food in the fridge.
Of course, the staff were very helpful and hospitable, always obliging if we asked for something, touristic info etc. Upon arrival, from the taxi I called the owner, who sent Mohammed to greet and guide us to the riad. Mohammed was a star, a real asset to the riad.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this riad to Fez travellers.

Bon voyage!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.3 mi away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#7 of 100 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#8 of 100 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
Ryad Alya
Ryad Alya
#9 of 100 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Tara Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Fes Aicha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Fes Aicha

Property: Riad Fes Aicha
Address: 2 Derb Touimi Sid al Aouad Bab Rcif, Fes 30110, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Fes Aicha 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Fes, Riad Fes Aicha offers guest rooms with a modern, Moroccan decor and is a 2-minute walk from the central market. Excursions in the area and transfers can be organised, with an additional cost.All of the rooms at Riad Fes Aicha have a satellite TV and a private bathroom with shower.A typical, Moroccan breakfast is served each morning in the patio. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the Riad.Public parking is possible near the property, with an extra cost, and Riad Fes Aicha is 15 km from Fes-Saiss Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Fes Aicha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing