We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2011

My fiancé and I have just returned from a sensational trip to Morocco which started with a few nights stay at the splendid Riad Fes!

Riad Fes exceeded all our expectations from location, views, service, food, style and attention to detail. We stayed in the Visir Suite which was absolutely perfect including private balcony with fantastic views of Fes and the Riad courtyard.

The service was exceptional - thank you Awa and all the staff at Riad Fes for making our stay so wonderful. We highly recommend staying here - it really is the most exquisite and luxurious Riad in Fes.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Escape34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2011

Staying at Riad Fes was right of 1001 Arabian Nights. We felt like a Sultan and his wife from the second we walked into the spectacular lobby. It truly is breath-taking and not just the first time you see it. I gather that it was actually a very wealthy merchants home at one time. Our room was large, Luxurious, comfortable and charming - a combination of modern comforts with traditional Moroccan design. The service was attentive and the location perfect - virtually in the center of everything.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeterAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We recently returned from a landmark family vacation in Morocco, where we decided to go first class. We enjoyed 3 nights in Riad Fes. What a stylish and gorgeous property! The decor is exquisite. For those who appreciate refined surroundings, this Riad is stunning and tasteful, and should easily make it as a feature entry in architecture and design publications. Overall, the service was very good, but not the best we experienced at this level of accommodation in Morocco. The front desk manager was very gracious, helpful and welcoming.
Our reservations are minor: At breakfast, the Moroccan flat breads were not served hot and fresh to the table, but were at the buffet. For people who might have difficulty with stairs, there may be a challenge getting to some of the rooms. The pool was not situated in a way that was particularly welcoming for a dip.
We did not eat lunch or dinner at the Riad, but we did enjoy late refreshments and were serenaded by an unobtrusive and excellent local musician.
In all, we were very satisfied with our stay, and would be happy to stay at this Riad again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happywandererBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Riad Fes was one of the most amazing hotel experiences I have ever had. It is a Relaix and Chateau hotel, and as such it lives up to its namesake.

Riad fes is actually 3 old "Mansions" combined into 1 hotel. every nook and cranny of this place is different and unusual, and all renovated and maintained in top condition.

We were there with 6 friends and we had an amazing time there.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tedoworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

my husband and I stayed at fes for our first wedding anniversary.
the riad fes is amazing, a true jem in the midst of the chaotic yet fascinating medina.

the restaurant, l'Ambre, is traditional and serves excellent food at a reasonable price; in fact even though it is higher than the maroccain resturants which cost around 15 euros per person for a three course meal, the ambre costs 25 euros per person.

the staff is attentive and extremely professional..

don't miss meknes and volubilis but when the guide suggests for you the restaurant in meknes don't go, its touristic and expensive, you rather pop off the car and walk around the meknes medina which is beautiful and safe!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilligiorgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

The Riad Fes is a beautiful oasis in the Medina of Fes. The pictures on its website do not do the Riad justice as it absolutely beautiful. The service is impeccable. All the wait staff were kind and spoke very good English. The Front Desk personnel went out of their way to be helpful. They arranged for Guide services and purchased train tickets for us.
On the night of my wife's birthday they surprised her at dinner with a serenade of "Happy Birthday" and cake with a candle. To this day we are not sure how they were aware that it was her birthday, but suspect they determined it from her passport upon our arrival ( a very nice touch ).
The Riad is very quiet and our junior suite was extremely large and comfortable.
We would recommend the Riad Fes to anyone who travels to Fes.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cantelope97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Riad Fes in an absolute gem. Located within the Fes Medina, Riad Fes is perfectly situated for the tourist wanting to experience an authentic Fes. But once the touring is done for the day, I can't imagine a more relaxing and lovely place to retire. The lobby, where they serve tea, juices and hors d'oeuvres each afternoon, is beautifully serene. The rooms, although not the largest, are extremely clean, comfortable and furnished with lovely, modern Moroccan appropriate furniture. And the food - the food is terrific.

As lovely as the accommodations are, however, it is the service at Riad Fes that is as impressive as any hotel I have ever stayed - and I spend over 50 nights a year in 5 star hotels around the world. I say this not only because they arranged for wonderful tour guides and recommended great restaurants, but mostly because the staff at Riad Fes was invaluable in helping me plan the most perfect proposal to my now fiance. Awa, the marketing manager, organized everything, and everything was perfect. I have to thank Awa and the entire staff at Riad Fes, as it seems that every member of the staff was in on the planning to surprise my fiance and ensure a perfect proposal.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeSantaMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_Fes_Manager, Manager at Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2011

Dear Sirs,
Thank you very much for your review. We were very pleased welcoming you at Riad Fès and very excited organizing everything to have a memorable "yes"!
We look forward to welcoming you next time.
Best Regards
Mrs. Awa DIAKHATE
Marketing & Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.4 mi away
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
0.1 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.2 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#6 of 100 in Fes
547 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#18 of 100 in Fes
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux

Address: 5 Derb Ben Slimane | Zerbtana, Fes 30110, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Fes
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#21 Family Hotel in Fes
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range: £156 - £827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Fes - Relais & Châteaux is renowned for its luxury, impeccable service and fine restaurant. Restored to its original glory, Riad Fès - Relais & Châteaux is located in the heart of the ancient city of Fez. It has succeeded in combining refinement with inspiration and invites you to relax and enjoy your stay in a serene atmosphere with decor reminiscent of Arabian Nights. Riad Fes provides guests with the opportunity to travel back in time and enjoy the splendour and authenticity of the lifestyle of Fassi nobility. The prestigious history and refined civilization of this Imperial city are reflected in the Spanish Moorish architecture and attention to detail seen in the decor. With spectacular views of the Medina and the Atlas Mountains, Riad Fès - Relais & Châteaux is ideal for those travelling for business or pleasure.In the heart of a medieval city known for its diverse savory eateries, Riad Fès - Relais & Châteaux offers a fine dining restaurant that should not be missed when visiting Fez: l’Ambre. A haven of purity and tranquillity created by the designer Christophe Pillet, our Spa Riad Fès by Cinq Mondes invites you to enjoy a unique experience in luxurious and comfortable surroundings. With a selection of the best treatments, massages and traditional formulas marked by Quality, Authenticity and Ceremony designed and developed by Cinq Mondes, our Spa will take you on genuine Sensoriel Journeys.Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux offers tailored golf holidays to golf enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Fes Hotel Fes
Riad Hotel Fes
Fes Riad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing