We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
585
142
47
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
142
47
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barjunior suitebeautiful lobbygorgeous hotelmain lobbyhotel restaurantroof terracesan oasisthoroughly enjoyed our staythe hotel managercommon areasinner courtyardmoroccan foodstayed two nightsnarrow streetsold citytagine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and thought it was a very good quality for money. Amongst the good points were the classy atmosphere, very comfortable bedrooms and lounges, excellent dinner menu, central location and amazing views from the roof terrace. Minor negative points from my point of view were the lack of waiting staff attentiveness to clients' needs and poor quality of building works (which unfortunately is pretty common on Morocco). One word of advice, if staying at this hotel, it would be best to get the taxi to drop you off at Bab (Gate) Batha and asked the hotel to send someone to meet you there as the location could be tricky to find.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We just came back from a five nights trip to Fés and we had a wonderful stay in Riad Fés. On arrival the taxidriver waited for us at the airport- we booked the transfer at 250 dirham in advance by email ( we had to pay directly to the taxidriver)- and it was about 25 minutes to reach the riad. The staff was very friendly -and professional too- and we had a warm welcome with mint-tea and biscuits & dateplums. Just have a look at the photographs at Tripadvisor to have any idea about this beautiful place... We got a superior suite instead of the luxury room we booked on internet, so we were upgraded, which was very nice. Afterwards we had a short tour to discover the riad. Our room was the Al Mohad suite and was situated on the first floor of the riad. You can reach this room by taking the stairs or by a small elevator, only for 2 persons.
The suite was nicely decorated in jade-green colours, very clean and well kept ( thanks to the housekeeping who clean up your room twice a day), nice linen and bathrobes.The bathroom was a good size, very nice and authentic with tadelakt walls and mosaic. Please be aware that this room has no terrace or window to look outside, only a very small window in the bathroom, but for us it didn't matter. Our only complaint was that one of the taps and the shower seemed to leak. We told the management and they repaired the shower. But still it was not easy to take a shower without making everything wet. Inside the Riad it is very calm and far away from the hustle and bustle of the medina.About the food: we had several dinners in the hotel and they were very good at reasonable prices. The staff in the restaurant was very polite and attentive. There was a man playing lute every evening at diner. The front desk advised us twice: once for a quick lunch at La Mezzanine and once for having dinner at La Maison Blanche.
La Mezzanine was a nice place, bit modern style, food was good. La Maison Blanche was disappointing because it didn't come up to our expectations: we are not so very fond of those extremely modern restaurants, although the food was excellent.
We booked a guided tour to visit the old town, so we enjoyed all the interesting places without getting lost in the medina. We also went to Meknés and Volibilis one day, highly recommended. The hamam in the hotel was pleasant after a whole day walking,although not very special.
Riad Fés has many places to relax and sit down while reading a book or have a chat with the other guests. The most important thing is that it feels like living in a very beautiful house!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elena52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We are a couple in our twenties and we stayed at the riad few for 3 nights in early september. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the riad fes and cannot recommend the hotel highly enough. We were upgraded to a junior suite on our arrival which was a fantastic treat! The room was enormous and very tastefully decorated with some very effective air conditioning (a must in early september!) The plunge pool in the garden/courtyard makes for a refreshing end to a long afternoon wandering through the maze of souks. Could have happily ate in the riad every night (or ordered food to be delivered to our room) but the riad can recommend a number of great restaurants around Fez if you fancy eating somewhere outside the walls of your North African oasis! The riad arranged a guide for us on the second day and I would definitely recommend doing this in order to ensure that you see all the important sites within the Medina without getting lost. The guide was a postgraduate in English and French literature and his english was perfect (as you would expect) and his knowledge of the city very impressive. His guided walk around the Fez medina was the highlight of our stay and was very cheap (only around 300dirham for a 5hr tour). The riad were very helpful in arranging for taxi's to/from the airport and to/from any restaurants in the evening. I would definitely recommend visiting Fez over Marrakesh if you only have a few days in Morocco as you are subject to far less harassment by local tradesmen as there are less tourists in Fez and so hassling tourists has not become so much of a part of day to day life. The city is also far more beautiful than Marrakesh and the souks feel far more authentic. Make sure you don't forget to visit the roof terrace to enjoy panoramic views of the old city. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Fez and cannot recommend the riad Fez highly enough!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the El Cadi suite. This suite was enormous, luxurious and very comfortable. There are no 'noisy' rooms as the riad is located within the medina and is set a 5min walk from the nearest street that cars can access.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

My fiancé and I have just returned from a sensational trip to Morocco which started with a few nights stay at the splendid Riad Fes!

Riad Fes exceeded all our expectations from location, views, service, food, style and attention to detail. We stayed in the Visir Suite which was absolutely perfect including private balcony with fantastic views of Fes and the Riad courtyard.

The service was exceptional - thank you Awa and all the staff at Riad Fes for making our stay so wonderful. We highly recommend staying here - it really is the most exquisite and luxurious Riad in Fes.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Escape34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Staying at Riad Fes was right of 1001 Arabian Nights. We felt like a Sultan and his wife from the second we walked into the spectacular lobby. It truly is breath-taking and not just the first time you see it. I gather that it was actually a very wealthy merchants home at one time. Our room was large, Luxurious, comfortable and charming - a combination of modern comforts with traditional Moroccan design. The service was attentive and the location perfect - virtually in the center of everything.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeterAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews